Forward instead of Fret

in FreeCompliments3 months ago

Good morning - Good vibes

A few days ago, I enjoyed a morning walk after sending my daughter to her school. I am quite ecstatic thinking that I'll surely achieve my usual steps, more or less 10,000 again for my AFIT post. I geared up with my usual sports attire to keep me comfortable while doing the brisk walk, earphones on my ears for some lively music. I am good to go for some action. 💪 🦵

Warm greetings from Mother Nature…

Birds are chirping and the gentle sun is waving a reminder of a motherly love of Nature we should all be grateful and celebrating.
Plants and flowers are mostly in each house’s front yard, dolling up each home with a more pleasant and welcoming home vibe. Those lush green leaves and vibrant colored blooms add positivity to a better mood.

Took out my phone to take some snaps, then suddenly noticed that my AFIT app. didn’t count my steps accurately. I was halfway through my way home when I noticed and checked that my smart band counts 5k while my AFIT counts only 2k, Ooh my goody-soiled shoes …

I guess it is my bad for keeping the smartphone inside the body bag and not in my pants pocket. 😅

Seems I’ve got to go the extra mile that day to reach my goal steps. Anyway, it’s fine, I’ll keep it up. Rather than fret about the uncounted steps, must I need more walks to burn those more calories? Back-up plan, reach home to feed my fur babies, change my sweat-soaked clothes, and get back to walking right after my cats and dog’s breakfast.

**Restart – from home to another adventure...
**

Now it's me, a bit sweaty due to not so gentle sun and the walk I did from home. About to walk further and head south to gain my goal.

Gladly I tried this new route, never had I imagined that I’d be surprised by the scenery. A pond that serves as a bird sanctuary, must be abundant in fish for these pretty creations of God. 🤩

I sat near the pond to rest my leg a bit and took a few snaps of this serene place while reminiscing my father’s story, a story about the worry-free and grateful life of a bird. My father told me that birds don’t have permanent homes nor a job to earn for living, yet they live with grateful hearts and praise the lord for the life they have by chirping. Papa told me that, most of us humans fret often about gaining earthly rewards such as Money, Power, and Popularity.

We work hard and sometimes tend to forget important matters in life, being grateful to God for having a safe, comfortable, and healthy life with our loved ones. We are too immersed in earning and gaining wealth and sometimes fail to mind our own health and our precious and priceless wealth -THE FAMILY. 🥰

Patience is a Virtue…

The lush green rice field and the golden fruit that is almost ready for harvest. Some of us aren’t aware of the troubles and struggles in the rice field, how did those pearly white grains go through before it was on each household’s table? The essence indeed was patience, the farmer’s patience along with their faith and capabilities to plant those golden seeds and harvest them after tons of struggles and hard work. 🌱

**Getting out in our safe and comfort zone- the rough and rocky road…
**
Luckily, I stepped out from my usual walking route, I would have missed the opportunity to be in this awesome place and recall my father’s wisdom and further realize his words. Can’t hardly imagine that this backup plan to gain steps would lead me to gain more than I expected. 🥰 🤩

Hope you all enjoy the short journey with me and I am looking forward shortly to sharing more with you. May this image of a free-flowing stream be a reminder of our life, journey, and experience. Let us not stay stagnant despite all the blows and hindrances in life. Always believe in yourself but keep God as a crown to your Head, for he has the Highest wisdom above all. May we all stay Blessed and Blissful. 😇 🙏

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Well I remind of many people as I walk along in nature
Nature is really a blessing it relax our frustrated mind 😊 and help us to heal our wounds
Your clicks are so beautiful just like you 💖

You are right, nature has its own way to heal our wounded soul or sometimes just to remind us how to be a human and not a machine that overworks and abused our own body. 😅

obviously from the images you shared it was such a nice walk. Keep it up fren👍🦁

Yeah, my mind was refreshed after having a tranquil time with nature. 🥰

best thing we can do. Stay safe

Congratulations @julie808! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.
You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day

great view, I like walking outdoor like that... way from concrete road

untitled.gif

Same here, often the concrete roads were being populated and polluted by smoke and noise causing vehicles.
Bumpy roads are the best option to stay fit and free from smoke and crowds. ☺️

Thank you for the trip 🌾
!BEER
!LOLZ

Why did the visually impaired man fall into a well?
He couldn't see that well!

Credit: reddit
@julie808, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of servelle

(7/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

My pleasure and Thank you also.😊🙏


Hey @julie808, here is a little bit of BEER from @servelle for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @fc-curation! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@fc-curation has 5 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 7

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


You can walk miles and miles, if ever we get an opportunity to walk in such a beautiful place.

Indeed. The scenery makes our energy recharge. 🌻

Those flowered look so beautiful

That’s the beauty of life, the best moment come when you least expect it, making it even magical whenever you look back to recall what lead to it.

Definitely Right. Sometimes a sudden twist and change of route leads us to a better place.😊