Vibes Web3 Music Competition WEEK 7 : - How it Ends

in Vibes25 days ago (edited)


Firstly, I’d like to relate to the artists who may be reading this post and who have taken their valuable time to watch this video. I’m truly grateful to you.

I think as a fellow artist you’ll understand when I say that each time a piece of music is created, it’s an extremely cathartic feeling and experience to make it but also a really vulnerable one to release it into a world filled with opinions and misunderstandings. We so desperately want others to understand what we felt and so we do our best to express it in the best way we know how whilst creating the song. We feel like we need to explain ourselves to listeners when actually, the real beauty is allowing them to feel what it is they need to, with what it is that we’ve had the privilege to design. Sometimes, the listeners interpretation of lyrics or music is completely contrary to the true meaning of the song. Other times, they just get it so deeply that we feel as artists that we have been heard. But I’ve come to realise that both experiences are just as beautiful and healing. And in that, it gives us the fuel and fire to continue to burn with creative desire.

From my personal perspective this song speaks about perspective, quite literally. It’s about making a decision and a choice to visualise the outcome you want, or even if the outcome wasn’t exactly what you wanted, to still remain positive about what you learnt from it, and it being up to you how it ends. And no matter what, always giving your all and not holding back just because you’re afraid the ending may not be what you hoped or expected. So - whoever is reading this, if you’ve been looking for a sign to take that leap of faith, this is it! I believe in you. You’ve got this and it’s up to you how it ends ;)

Thank you to each and every listener who consistently takes the time to listen and support my music. And once again a huge thanks to @lordbutterfly and @marica and the Vibes Web 3 team for creating this space for us to express our music.

A big thank you to Tony Brown who filmed this video for me and for the great drone shots.

This song of mine was released on Spotify this morning on my EGGSTA account.
3speak

My submission for Week 7 of Vibes music competition is my latest original release on Spotify with Mhammed El Alami called "How It Ends".

Sort:  

Beautiful song @edenmichelle! Stunning scenery but gosh, you were brave sitting on the edge of that cliff!
You are a perfectionist when it comes to producing #Vibes music videos, it must take a lot of hard work and effort!
I can understand your feelings about how the world out there will react when you first release a song! I feel that way with some of my blogs when I've sharing some of my deepest emotions as I've done these past 8 months.

Thank you so much for your comment - and I want to say that I can see that you put your heart and soul into your blogs and that is so inspiring for me. So good to see you so strong after all the emotions of the past 8 months @lizelle - I pray for continued blessings for you going forward.

Eden this is beautiful 🤭, I always love your performance, it's always do professional and unique!

You rock Eden, keep shining through your music ❣️

Hey girl always love hearing from you. You are a shining example @hopestylist

Thank you for your kind words Eden, I actually thought I should be the one saying these things though 😅

People: How much did you like it?
Me: Yes

Haha love this! Thank you 🫶🏻🫶🏻

Wow, I felt the song talking to me. However I want my life to end actually depend on me and not anyone.
This is absolutely beautiful, just everything about the song.

Great work you did there.
!HUG

Dear @edenmichelle, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @luchyl.
(1/3)

Thank you for taking the time to listen! Everything is ultimately up to your perspective and God’s perfect timing 💛 sending much love

You're welcome.

What an amazing setting and a beautiful song Eden. I just didn't feel comfortable with you on that ledge. My vertigo kicked in.

Thanks so much Essie. I was super safe and took precautions haha but it was worth it to get the shots I needed 💛 appreciate your comment x

Wow you got a great voice

💛 thank you so much

Great performance @edenmichelle. You have a beautiful voice that would touch the soul of anyone who listens to your voice. I love every line of your lyrics, congratulations on your new release. Watching you sing, and hearing your voice inspires me to do more.

You must be brave to sit at the edge of that cliff. I'm still trying to see if I can overcome the fear of heights.

Thanks for sharing your original song with us.

Thank you so much for the comment. Appreciate you taking the time to listen! Yes it’s definitely worth trying to overcome the fear of heights. Sometimes the most beautiful places are those we are most afraid of! Glad to have you here and stopping by 💛

You're welcome. I will be so excited when I achieve it. Thanks for your encouragement.

Great song, great production and a great insight into your thoughts as an artist. Keep believing and keep growing, you have talent.

Thanks so much! Really appreciate this comment and you taking the time to listen 💛

I already said week 7 was going to be fire, and you are trail blazing beautiful music here, you are a flaring volcano of creativity, this one is so smooth, moving and heartfelt, definitely one of my top favorite tracks from you, this is more inspiration fuel for what is possible between our musical minds, bravo

Always so grateful to read your comments and for you taking the time to leave me with such beautiful words. Thank you! <3 and indeed it definitely will inspire fuel towards our future creation 😀🎵

Youre so welcome edenmichelle. I must listen to this on repeat. You inspire the words of beauty with ease. Which is a compliment in and of itself, and a declaration of your artistry and precious soul.

Yes I agree, you can find me on X Twitter and DM me, my username is @VerbalDMusic there.

Wow! This most have taken a lot @edenmichelle. This is probably the best music video I have ever seen on hive. The effort you put in is incredibly and I really appreciate you for that. You've got an amazing voice too and I will certainly love to view more of your performance. Nice meeting you @edenmichelle

Thanks so much for this! Really appreciate your kind words and yeah it definitely does take some extra time and effort but it's worth it :) Great to meet you too and look forward to seeing you around :)

OMG, this is totally insane!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PERFORMANCE!

A beautiful voice and awesome landscapes, this is a really awesome professional project!

I loved the lyrics too! I should be dancing this song in the club haha!

Good vibes and blessings from Caracas, Venezuela to you!

This comment made me smile like crazy 💛💛 thank you so much and love that you’d dance to it. Love back to you in Caracas

Wow, i love the vibes and the background of your performance. Great choice of song. This is a life studio performance and it's pretty unique. Great input there 👍💯

Thank you that's so encouraging as I write my own music @daniky

Loved it ❤️‍🔥 .! Am getting Ben Böhmer Vibes !

Hey thanks @ciskodisco.opus - I'm a huge fan so that's a big compliment