Worst Gaming Experience - Different experiences.

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

worst.png

Worst gaming experience.

Like all Gamer I have had very good experiences in games, not only by spending hours and hours in one world after another, rescuing princesses from castles or defeating strong bosses, saving worlds from evil beings or living stories of different heroes. If not also because of the bad experiences that have made me appreciate the good, the bad and the limitations that different games have, either in bugs or because they are not what I really expected from them, leaving me dissatisfied or wanting "something" that it would be missing them to be MY perfect game.

tenor.gif

Source

That is why I decided to make a top four of the games that I have enjoyed playing (and which were emblematic in my life), but they have those bugs or annoyances that made me lose my GAME COMPLETELY and start from ZERO, looking for solutions that they really DIDN'T EXIST, thus leaving me a

BAD GAMER EXPERIENCE.

Position 4: Pokemon Hacks Rooms (GBA)

In this post I'm going to generalize a bit, but I really have to. Not only because it is something that I am passionate about to this day, but also because it is a theme that I continue to try until now, looking for solutions (in my free time) in order to find a good game.

1.jpg

Source

Here I generalize, however, a lot has happened to me with these Hacks rooms that are incredible since they are created by Fans for Fans of Pokemon, however many of these Roms, not being practiced by professionals, are published with many bugs that really leave me with some bad gaming experience by not being able to complete it 100%

(Let's also take into account that being for GBA emulators, some errors can always happen)

I love these types of games, however there is always some possibility where you can completely lose a game (when saving the emulator badly) or being cleaning on the phone (with a clear program for example) you can even crash your starting to the point of having to restart it and load the last save you had from the game.
2.jpg

Source

Wasting time and effort, and thus leaving you a not so pleasant gaming experience. (Even so, I really appreciate the effort and dedication that goes into these games made by Fans for Fans of Pokemon).

Position 3: Sims 3.

3.jpg

Source

Before I start talking about this game a bit, I must say the following: I tried it on 2 different computers with different characteristics and even so I was presented with errors, bugs and lost starting DISASTERS, and since it was a game that I loved, I simply had to start again (hoping that no bug would happen again).

4.jpg

Source

I remember that my husband and I loved this type of game, where we had our own family (in our dating season) and we could have the children we wanted from triplets to just one. As time passed in the game and we progressed more and more, the game filled with bugs, such as: Sims 3 Nightfall.

5.jpg
Source

Who has not dreamed of going to a party in a penthouse? However, it would be a shame for the elevator to bugear and not go down or up, causing your sim to die and all his statistics will fall, seeing how the days of his moods fall and at the end he ends up being dragged by the grim reaper ending your game.

GAME OVER.

6.0.png

Source

There are different "tricks" which when passing this type of situation allow you to continue playing with your Sim, for example teleporting him, however if you are a gamer like me who does not like to use "tricks" and win everything in a legal or honest way , this can be a bit disgraceful.

7.jpg

Source

Since leaving the child stuck at the foot of the stairs and taking it off child protection, making me look like a negligent mother.

8.jpg

Source

Having so many animals and personalized decorations that my computer simply cannot resist it and ends up closing the game, thus losing ALL the effort and achievements gained in the game (expansion go fauna). Or that the character simply gets stuck at the foot of the stairs, in the middle of the hall or on the way home (even with the tricks, it does not let me move it from the area).

9.png

Source

Even when loading a game that has time with me and the game crashes or sticks every 5 seconds, causing the game experience to be affected or I simply error when loading the game, losing all progress and hours invested in this game.

10.jpg

Source

A game that pleasantly marked my adolescence and part of my life with my husband, but still left me with great dissatisfaction and a very bad gaming experience.

Position 2: DIGIMON WORLD 1.

11.jpg

Source

In it time I quite liked the anime of this series, I remember seeing it on tv. And when I finally my borther lent me his ps1 I didn't wait to be able to play it, I remember that at the beginning, the game asked you a series of questions and finally you could access the game and have your own digimon, enter the virtual world and have great battles where in his time was pretty good

It should be noted that I really liked this game since I quite liked the idea of ​​having a Digimon, and I was quite motivated by anime, which in its time, like me, marked the childhood of many other children.
However (not everything can be perfect)

There was a part of this world that when I was little I did not understand, since every time I tried to enter that area (by different paths) the game simply went black, the music played in the background and did not give an image, so I played restart it and start from the last save point.

12.jpg

Source

I did not give it much importance and continued playing, however my efforts would be reduced to almost nothing, since my Digimon could not train correctly and evolved into Digimons which for me were not competitive, without much strength and very poor in statistics.

I could not advance much in the game and ended up leaving it in oblivion without knowing why that happened to me in the game.

image.png

Source

Some time later when I had my own PC, I downloaded a ps1 emulator and tried the game again and I could tell that I was behind that area when the screen went black.

It was a training area where the Digimon can upload their statistics and depending on how you upload it evolves into a certain Digimon, I literally spent hours wasting the garbage as a child wondering what happened or what I did wrong to not be able to access that area when it really was just of an annoying bug.

14.jpg

Source

Full of hopes and expectations, I decided to play the game again. To get to my Nemesis. Another barrier that I couldn't pass, this time it had an advantage that was being able to access the internet easily and find out what was happening, again it was not my fault. It was a very strange bug where you could not complete the game since you reached a part of the game where you had to interact with an NPC and he simply did not tell you anything.

These two problems that I had both in my childhood and my adolescence left me a very bad experience of the game, not only because of not being able to complete it and having to play a game again but also because of the level of anxiety and frustration at not developing the last parts of the game.

Writing this post I realize that:

"If a problem has a solution there is no need to worry if it has no solution worrying is useless."

15.jpg

Source

Position 1: TIBIA

16.png

Source

A game that marked my adolescence and I was able to confirm the toxicity of the game as an adult, a game that is like any other RPG with its missions that are quite entertaining and can be understood (without many details of these) with little developed stories (Despite the fact that within the game there is a library that basically tells you the history of many cities and adventures) and with missions that allow a large number of people to join in to carry them out (which tends to prevail in a toxic environment, although not always).

Before continuing I want to clarify something, the first RPG game I played was lukewarm and then World of Warcraft (which I love). I played wow for more than 10 years and warm for a year.

Why do I like it more wow and not tibia?

  • Due to its appearance which is more pleasing to the eye, however this also makes it difficult to meet the minimum equipment requirements for some players. However well worth it.

  • On the other hand lukewarm is more accessible, however in terms of graphics it is far behind.

  • Because of its history which has developed much better: since from the beginning Warcraft 2, Warcraft III + expansion, and the online game World of Warcrat tell you a story line.
  • For having a more pleasant community, regarding the management of missions, dungeons and distribution of fair loot, which in lukewarm this is non-existent, my basis when writing this is the modality with which each game works being completely different
  • For being innovative and as time goes by, filling me with surprises with new expansions and stories that make you think and reflect.
My start in TIBIA was more than 10 years ago when there were no pvp or pve kingdoms, they were all the same, however, when advancing only a little in the game and choosing my vocation, I frequently ran into different PKS (people who do pvp in the game). Which did not let me advance within this world, spending hours of frustration and not being able to see everything that the game could offer me (it lasted 1 year), Seeing that I did not get anywhere I decided to opt for another game and I knew World of Warcraft.

17.jpg

Source

Free and Premium?

There are two Status in the game:

Free: are the people who play without paying a monthly fee per month and who have few benefits within the game, such as:

  • Much less powers.
  • Fewer items to buy
  • Zones they cannot access
  • less content and missions (free content would be 10% of what is actually in the whole game)

Premium: people who pay the game a monthly fee in the game and therefore have all kinds of privileges.

Already here we can see how there is a distinction of classes making a certain community look privileged, thus abusing the power it can exercise in others (later we will see a little more about this) even so I understand that CipSoft as a company has to put a payment system to make it lucrative.

I want to emphasize this since it is important (I spent 10 years playing and donating money to World of Warcraft servers and the only inconveniences I had were within the game and it did not happen more)

Since the beginning of the year I decided to give TIBIA a chance due to not having new games which could challenge me and the low performance of my computer, which made me think of tibia, (which is perfect for that part since it does not demand high requirements to be able to play it opposite to word of warcraft)
I started an investigation before entering the game and I realized that many aspects changed, one of them was not pvp servers (which I liked since I did not have to go through the same eventualities that happens the first time I play it) and another One aspect that I liked was the virtual currency which gives you the possibility to buy it within the game with gold and thus be able to gather to obtain the premium account (where you unlock many more benefits).

It was the second time that I was going to play this game, I changed my attitude leaving the bad moments behind, however it would not take long for me to realize that it was basically always the same.

The game changed in many ways making it more accessible there were always hostile moments that took it from being a simple game to being a REAL problem.

I raised several level characters including a Knight and a Paladin, I was able to get a premium account at level 80 and I stopped playing it due to lack of time and having new projects in mind, on the other hand, the little I played (up to level 150) I could tell that it was a game that was constantly being developed. CipSoft is inventive and creative when it comes to holding events for players and supporting the situation that everyone is experiencing with the issue of Covid 19.

Tibia is a Toxic game? I recommend it?

A country is made up of inhabitants, and an RPG (ROL) game is made up of a community, if the majority of the people that make up said community are toxic people, the game becomes toxic and abusive, bringing out the worst in each person, in My years as a gamer in World of Warcraft, I never saw cases of PEDOPHILIA and HARASSMENT (through social networks or in the game itself), something that happens very very often in tibia. From Toxic players who by the same game mechanics that they do the impossible to get you out of areas or harass you in communities (Facebook Tibia Addicts, for example), cases of pedophilia published by social networks, to fraud and hacks regarding the currency of the game (tibia Coins), making their origin doubtful (implying that they were obtained illegally)

Summary.

This game FOR ME earned the top one of the worst experiences in games, bringing out the worst in each person, from not being able to complete group missions (for example, kill 500 tarantulas, 10,000 minotaurs), thus making each player fight to complete the mission. Carrying out guild fights even extorting with the payment of warm Coins which can be bought with REAL MONEY or within the same game (if you can get to farm enough gold to pay it)

As in any RPG game (I NEVER SPENT IN MORE THAN 10 YEARS PLAYING Word of Warcraft) you may see cases of HARASSMENT or Pedophilia involving children who are the most vulnerable in these issues.

And the main problem (according to my personal experience in tibia) would be a TOXIC COMMUNITY, I cannot be absolutist and condemn everyone but I can say that there are a lot of people who are, due to the type of game that it is.

It is incredible how a "simple game" (for many who see it that way) can have consequences if they are not closely monitored by parents. Either the use of social networks or in this case of Video games we see how it has a great relevance in our day to day.

For the Gamer community

Remember a game will only be that, a game which we can enjoy, live adventures and have a good time, either playing alone or in company.

Thanks for take time to read mis experiencies!

Sort:  

No te mentiré, apenas vi al mono del gif me sentí identificado, soy yo cuando se va el internet. Nunca he jugado un fan game de Pokémon, bueno mentira, la verdad sí, pero sólo uno y era el ShinyGold, no sé si lo hayas jugado pero al menos a mí me gustó bastante.

Hi @alexa.art. I identified so much with your post, that you made me remember my bad experience with the game The Legend Of Zelda Ocarine Of Time, by that time I wanted to play it so I decided to play it from an emulator. It always happened that I kept where it was not, causing me bad times, because I had to start from scratch, of course when these things happened, I made the process faster and it was easier haha. But they were unpleasant, for the matter of time and the only thing I wanted was to make my journey quiet. However, on the negative side, as you mentioned, we have our good moments of much adventure and enjoyment.

Thanks for sharing your experience, I really appreciated reading you. It was very good. A hug.☺️💕

Hola @alexa.art. Me he identificado tanto con tu post, que me hiciste recordar mi mala experiencia con el juego de The Legend Of Zelda Ocarine Of Time, para ese entonces deseaba jugarlo así que decidí jugarlo desde un emulador. Siempre me pasaba que guardaba donde no era, provocandome malos ratos, debido a que debía empezar de cero, claro está que cuando pasaban estás cosas, realizaba el proceso más rápido y era más fácil jaja. Pero si que fueron desagrables, por la cuestión del tiempo y lo único que deseaba era hacer mi recorrido tranquila. Sin embargo, del lado negativo como bien mencionaste, tenemos nuestros buenos momentos de mucha aventura y disfrute.

Gracias por compartir tu experiencia, aprecié mucho leerte. Estuvo muy bueno. Un abrazo.💕☺️

That sounds incredibly frustrating when you had to start over again. I'm glad you found a way to enjoy Ocarina of Time.

Me acuerdo de muchas tardes de Sims, desde el Sims 2 pasando por el 3 hasta el 4, y me marcaron mucho pero hay que decirlo, el juego base es horrible, hay un montón de comportamientos mal hechos y muy poco contenido, expansión tras expansión otras cosas mejoran y otras empeoran. Y eso ya ni mencionar los precios.

Y de Hack Roms te recomiendo Pokemon Glazed no sé si lo habrás jugado, lo estoy jugando y va bastante bastante bien :)

Me pase todo Pokémon glazed y hay bugs en el juego traducido, te recomiendo otra versión, al final de las últimas partes del juego están bugeadas las partes visual del mapa y hay algunos eventos que se hacen difícil pasarlos por los mismos bugs, te recomiendo Pokemon glazed version 5, ahi puedes atrapar a deoxys, también recomiendo Pokémon Omega red 3.0 es buenísimo.

Valee muchas gracias, creo que tengo el último update, pero gracias por decirme iré a chequear. Y sii vi el omega red en youtube tiene muy muy buena pinta :)

Played only sims from the list and never had any issues with it :)

It's good that you had a good experience, mine was regular but many times these bugs occurred that frustrated my games

I'm sorry to hear that you have had such horrible experience with crashing and bugs on the Sims 3 and Digimon World. If you're still up for it, there is a new Digimon World on the PS4 and I haven't experienced any bugs.

wow, i wish i could try it but,i have ps3 rigth now xD i hope get soon a new console

One of the biggest reasons why people play online games is that they can make a good experience for them. They can get some relaxation and fun in their spare time so that they can take out their gaming devices and enjoy the best games. It is also the perfect opportunity to meet new people and build a close friendship with them because they feel that they share a common interest. The online games give people the chance to be their own boss and to be able to do whatever they like without any constraints. Online games provide a good platform where they can meet different types of people and also learn some things from them.

img_0967.jpg

There are many types of online games to choose from. Some of the most popular online games include racing, adventure, card and board games, action and sports games, card games, dress up games, word games and many more. The games are designed keeping in mind the different types of people who would like to play. The graphics and music are created keeping in mind the preferences of different people. People can also get the opportunity to download these games and play them as long as they want. Some of the games are so addictive that they will keep playing them even if they are not having fun.

One of the reasons why online games are considered to be a good experience is because people get to interact with each other. They will be able to talk about their experiences, their likes and dislikes, and they can learn a lot from others who have played these games. These games allow users to learn how to behave properly and to enjoy themselves as well. There are several factors that are considered when designing online games. The player's interaction with the computer will determine how well the game is played. It also depends on the level of complexity and on the design. When people have a good experience while they play online games, they will be more interested to buy them.

Oh, my! I think THE SIMS is a total waste of time, haha! Also that version of Pokémon is kinda very bad.

Very nice post, @alexa.art.

haaha thank you for reading, this experiences help us to appreciate more the good games.

Totally identified especially with Tibia because if it is true about pedophilia and harassment because a friend who encourages to play it happened to a user who wrote to her everywhere because as we were like 13 years old we did not think that in a big game she was going to see such a disgusting guy xD. WOW is an eminence by the way Horde or alliance: v? I played it as much for vice as to earn money hahaha because it is an incredible game that I never hate it unlike with lukewarm like Auro Kindong and Rune Scape games that made me even hate the mmpgro.

Digimon World 1 I never played it but if I saw a video of someone about that bug although I had no idea I played it was 3 which is an excellent game but there is also a kind of bug when you try to evolve Guilmon to Susanomon the game stays stuck making me get pretty mad because I sweat trying to collect the points.

Pokemon hahahaha hacks are a beta in that game xD used them but to pass the time in the same way I don't like to use them much in any game.

Very good bad experiences of games that make gray at first.

That game of Digimon gave headaches. It wasn't a bad game but it was frustrating that as you evolved your digimon, its evolve in other things or simply die as if nothing had happened. I never got past that NPC, I haven't done any research recently to find out why it couldn't pass.

Ugh Tibia...never thought I would hear about that game again.

I never tried it myself, but watched my younger brother trying to take a stab at it. It was too much frustration for a game you want to spend your time enjoying.

Amaba ese juego de los sims pero tampoco tuve suerte, presentaba errores y termine botándolo.