[ENG-ESP] My Worst Gaming Experience, community contest - Persona 4 golden (psvita) | Mi peor experiencia con juegos - Persona 4 golden (psvita)

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

image.png

redy icon.gif Hi friends from hive community!! redy icon.gif

Hola amigos de la comunidad hive!!


Well, this is actually my worst gaming experience, since i was little i fell in love with RPG - like games. "Persona" is an RPG with social elements developed by ATLUS and my first "persona" experience was way back with the original playstation, a cousin showed it to me and i was amazed by the concept, the anime like looking characters and the rich story that they were telling was just too awesome! it was love at first sight

Later on i played Persona 3 FES on 2007, again the story of this game shocked me, it is one of my all time favorites i really recommend it to those who haven't played it yet ❤ but my story with persona did not end with this one, the saddest part is yet to come...

Bueno, esta es mi peor experiencia con juegos, desde que era pequeño me enamoré de los juegos de rol. "persona" es un juego de rol con elementos sociales desarrollado por ATLUS y mi primera experiencia con este juego fue en la epoxa del playstation original, un primo me lo enseño y quede maravillado por el concepto del juego, los personajes en estilo anime y la historia tan rica que estaba contando era demasiado genial!! fue amor a primera vista

Mucho después jugué Persona 3 FES en el 2007, de nuevo la historia de este juego me dejo en estado de shock, es uno de mis favoritos de toda la vida de verdad se lo recomiendo a quien no lo haya jugado ❤ pero mi historia con persona no termina con este, la parte mas triste está por venir...

image.png

Persona 3 intro

"That power is called a Persona... It is a manifestation of your psyche. A Persona is a facet of your personality that surfaces as you react to external stimuli... You can think of it as a mask that protects you as you brave many hardships." —Igor

It's important to mention Persona 3 at first because the 4rth one is kind of a sequel, it's set in the same universe as the 3, some characters make a comeback so for me Persona 4 was a big deal, a continuation to the story that shocked me so much and moved my feelings in a way that no other game did before, i couldn't play it when it was released back in 2008 because i never had a playstation 2. But in 2012 another version was released "Persona 4 golden" for the PSVITA

Es importante la mención de Persona 3 primero porque el 4 es una especie de secuela, se ubica en el mismo universo, algunos personajes vuelven a aparecer así que para mi Persona 4 era algo bastante importante, una continuación a la historia que me dejó en shock como ninguna otra hasta el momento. No pude jugarlo cuando salió en el 2008 po4que nunca tuve un playstation 2, pero en 2012 otra versión fue lanzada "Persona 4 para el PSVITA"

image.png
I loved the PSVITA so much, is such a shame that it didn't get the attention it deserved 😭 such an awesome handheld device, but what can we do... This Console wasn't mine, it was my sister's but when i knew that Persona 4 Golden was released i had to play it so i bought it!! and it was all that i needed at that time 😂💖 i was studying to be a Biochemist, went trough really stressful times at my college and just wanted to get back home and have a stress free sesion of play with my new persona 4 golden, the game was about 60 hours in length
Ame el PSVITA demasiado, es una lástima que no obtuvo la atención que se merecía 😭 un dispositivo móvil tan genial, pero bueno qué podemos hacer... Esta consola no era mía, era de mi hermana pero cuando supe que Persona 4 había sido lanzado tenia que jugarlo así que lo compre! y era todo lo que necesitaba en ese momento 😂💖 Estaba estudiando para ser bioquímico, atravesé por tiempos verdaderamente estresantes en mi universidad y solo quería volver a casa y tener una sesión de juego libre de estrés con mi persona 4 golden, el juego tiene una duración para terminarlo de alrededor de 60 horas

image.png

i love this art so much, like seriously 💖

but sadly i have to bring this story to it's sad and quick conclusion 😥

One night i was playing, and was at the final dungeon, all my characters were like super OP because i spent a lot of time levelling them up, i had like an 80% of the social links maxed out in just one playthrough, i really really as proud of my save, you must be imaging what happened next with my save, but i assure you it was far far worse :c in my country Venezuela, we have a lot of problems with the electricity it is very unstable, you have to be careful with almost everything because it may burn out, what happened was, i was playing at my bed with the charger connected to the console, my sister called me so i stand up really quickly and because of that i pull really hard the charger cable so it broke near were it is plugged to the PSVITA, but that wasn't all, the cable that was exposed made a short circuit and burned my psvita 😭 the loss of both, my game and my console really hurted me, i was never able to finis Persona 4 and got kind of traumatized because of it, i don't want to play it, not even now that it's out on PC 😭

Una noche estaba jugando, y era el último nivel, todos mis personajes estaba como super OP porque pasé bastante tiempo subiéndolos de nivel, tenía como el 80% de los social links a nivel máximo en solo una partida, de verdad estaba muy muy orgulloso de mi partida guardada, deben estarse imaginando lo que pasó después con mi archivo de guardado, pero les aseguro que fue mucho mucho peor :c en mi país Venezuela, tenemos muchos problemas con el servicio eléctrico, es muy inestable, tienen que cuidar mucho sus cosas porque podrían quemarse, lo que paso fue.... estaba jugando en mi cama con el cargador conectado a la consola cuando mi hermana me llamó y me levanté bastante rápido, y por eso me tropecé con el cable y lo hale muy fuerte, se rompiocerca de donde se conecta a la consola pero eso no fue todo... el cable que quedó expuesto hizo un cortocircuito y quemó mi PSVITA 😭 la pérdida de ambos, mi juego y mi consola de verdad me traumatizo, nunca más después de eso quise jugarlo :c ni siquiera ahora que fue lanzado para PC 😭

This was by far my worst experience with gaming, my Desktop PC also burned out in a blackout and i lost everything, but this one was the most horrible for me, i was so into it :c i hope you like my post, you can follow me on my profile @andielor where i'm always posting pixelart ❤ the little sprite at the beginning of the post was also made by me, thank you so much for reading.
Esta fue, por lejos, mi peor experiencia con juegos, mi PC de escritorio también se quemó en un apagón y perdí todo, pero esta fue la más horrible, estaba tan inmerso en el :c espero les haya gustado mi post, pueden seguirme en mi perfil @andielor donde siempre posteo pixelart ❤ el pequeño sprite al principio del post tambien esta hecho por mi, muchas gracias por leerme.
Center chain.png
Silent hill.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @andielor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors

de verdad te la recomiendo mucho, es una saga de juegos increíble, mi favorito hasta ahora es el 5 que fue una gran mejoría en casi todo aspecto con respecto a los anteriores, pero todas las historias son excelentes! :)