Ruthless, Relentless and Ridiculed: My Worst gaming experience

in Hive Gaming4 years ago
Gaming for me has been like an addiction and yes I can say I pride myself to be a very good gamer. I am sure you are thinking I play God of war in like three days and Uncharted 4 in like one day. For starters, I play only football games be it Pro evolution soccer or FIFA. My worst gaming experience dates back to 2010 not true!! It just happened 2 days ago. As I said, I pride myself to be a great gamer and I mean a great one. I used to be the best in my zone(Port-Harcourt). No one could stand close when it came to FIFA. I gambled with soccer games to earn and eat. I felt like I was on top of the world. I walked with confidence every single day and I was very popular. Little did I know my doom was so close. I was likened to a lord of FIFA. I was not one to have mercy on anyone that crossed paths with me.


Pixabay

Two days ago, a very close friend of mine invited me over to a gaming hall in a place that was very far from where I lived and I wondered why he insisted on a gaming hall? I mean he owned a console. I spent two hours on the road and finally got there. He ran to me with so much excitement that he had seen my match in FIFA. I wondered who the person was.
Pixabay

Guess who I saw? A girl who was very much younger than me. I laughed at him and asked him if I was a joke to him? and he said "if you are man enough sit down and play". I said to him really!!

She was already seated and ready for business. I looked at her like who is this smallie(implying small child) that is willing to get her ass whooped? At this time, about twenty people were in the game hall waiting for this match to start. I sat down and chose my second-best team. I felt like it was not going be nice to beat a child with my best team and a girl for that matter. I sincerely hoped my actions won't come hunting me later because I never use another team asides my best team when my pride is at stake.

The game started and I must tell you I was so confident that I was going to win her ruthlessly. I mean no one has defeated me in this kind of setting and it will not start with a small girl.
Ten minutes into the game time I had scored my first goal and I started asking my guy why he brought me out to molest a girl. Shortly after I scored another goal and at the 45th minute into the game time I scored the third goal. I mean this was meant to be. She was not smiling now and I was scared she was going to cry after the match. I wondered for a second what was running through her mind. She went to change her tactics and did everything doable in the formation settings. For me, I felt there was little to nothing that could be done about the current situation of things. I was definitely going to win.

Second half......

The second half started and all the twenty fans who were expecting me to loose were all quiet and surprised that I was winning. They were murmuring and saying things I didn't care about. Sixty minutes into the game she was still struggling and her eyes became more fierce. At 70 minutes she flashed a very hot shot into my net. I was marveled at the creativity she exhibited to score that goal.
All of a sudden viewers were alive again. The chants rose a little as if their queen was about to bring her dragons to the battlefront. At the eightieth minute she scored her second goal and this time I was getting so scared, she really had called her dragons out. I would be so embarrassed if a turn of events happens. So I decided to employ delay tactics. I tried to pass the ball around to frustrate her.

Now the gaming hall got fuller and the chants even worsened. The crowd increased their chanting which messed up my psyche and composure. I had no support from anybody, even my guy who invited me wanted to see me flop. I was losing possession of the ball carelessly. The time was felt longer and as you predicted at the 89th minute she passed into my net. I guess she could feel me shaking. She equalized!!!

Did it end there?

As if that was not enough, at the 92nd minute she got a corner kick, I was glad that at least it was going to be a draw. I mean I just needed to keep on pressing the box button to kick the ball out. Before I knew the whole crowd was chanting "do am! do am!" implying that she should do it. In my head, I said do what?? She was so focused on trying to do something. I was awed by what was happening. What kind of faith do these people have in their so-called queen? why was she spending so much time on a set piece? I was getting tensed and my palms started sweating. She tried to put the cursor on the goal. No one does that. The chanting increased. This was the last attack before the final whistle and to my greatest surprise, she crossed a direct corner into my goal post. I have heard of people who score direct corner kick but it has never happened to me. She shouted for joy. She stood up looked at me and looked at everyone in the hall with the classic spartan look of "is there no one else?" and smiled. She stood up and one of her fans came to lift her up. I felt the joy in her heart and those of her fans.

Pixabay

I tried to beg for another match but the place was too rowdy to ask for a rematch. I got up in shame and stepped out of the gaming hall. I almost dropped a tear. I was disheartened and disappointed.
pixabay

Lessons from my worst gaming experience

  • Never underestimate a player.
  • Use your best team if your pride is at stake.
  • There is no gender role in the gaming world
Sort:  

Hey @bhoa, here is a little bit of BEER from @gamsam for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @bhoa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors