MuTerra has the potential to be the next huge P2E game on Hive

in Hive Gaminglast year (edited)

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Is this the next Splinterlands❓

Play-to-earn games have gained some popularity, but I still consider them a niche. There just hasn't been a P2E game that comes out that has actually had the ability to hold my interest, let alone get me to invest in it.

I tried Splinterlands and found it to be incredibly boring, despite being pretty much the most popular blockchain game. I'm glad it is doing so well and hope for continued success for its team and players.

Psyber-X looks cool, but just not ready for me to actually sink time into and enjoy the game. Ehon was canceled. Ragnarok has yet to arrive. There has been a lot transpiring on Hive, but a genuinely fun new P2E game has not happened yet.

In swoops @muterra... which means "Mutated Earth"

logowide.png

Firstly, I must shout out @bitcoinflood for alerting me to the existence of this game. I somehow just heard about MuTerra for the first time just last week.

They just launched the game's alpha stage last week. You can go check it out over at https://muterra.in/.

It's simple to log in if you already have a Hive account, just use @keychain to get the job done.

I jumped into the Discord server to ask a few questions about the game and instantly got a response from two different users. This tells me the community is alive and well, and most are ready to get invested with MuTerra.

discord conversations.jpg

Although there isn't much to the gameplay at this stage, I still recommend you go check it out just to see why it has me so intrigued.

Most P2E games make you feel like you aren't really doing that much. I don't like automated battles or lack of exploration. The open world in MuTerra reminds me of games like Pokémon and classic Zelda games. It's got a JRPG feel to it with a unique style of graphics. The world feels alive with environmental sounds. There is some pretty good music to vibe out to also.

gameplay.png

It shouldn't be very long before you can actually play the full game. The current ETA is Q1 of 2023, which ends on March 31st. The gameplay will be a mix of RPG-style exploration and trading card battles.

You may be wondering what you will need to play. There is not a heavy investment needed to get started. All you need is one tamer license to be able to play. Most other things will be earnable through regular gameplay.

The tamer licenses are currently on sale for only $10 and can be paid for using HBD, HIVE, SWAP.HIVE, SWAP.HBD, and SWAP.WAX.

tamerlicense.jpg

You may notice that I mentioned another popular blockchain that also has high transaction numbers. If you are unfamiliar with Wax, trust me when I say it gets used. If you look at https://blocktivity.info/, you will see that Wax is #1 and Hive is #4 in terms of transactions per day.

The game itself will run on Hive, but there is a bridge to Wax that allows players to transfer their NFTs easily. Much like we saw with Splinterlands, card values have the potential to increase in a big way. If the game earns the popularity that it deserves, then getting in early like this could be huge for your financial and gaming future.

There are many things about MuTerra that has me excited. I think it has the potential to join Splinterlands as one of the most popular P2E games out there. Having both on Hive just further proves that Hive is eventually going to be widely popular. The true capabilities of this blockchain are still yet to be fully discovered.

success.jpg

I'm no expert on MuTerra, in fact, I just started looking into it heavily a few hours before starting this post. I highly recommend you go look at https://peakd.com/@muterra/posts for more information if you are curious to play the game.

You can also join https://discord.com/invite/xB5etJbeJv to get updates or have your questions answered.

Daltono Seperator.png

Is this your first time hearing about MuTerra ☢️🌎

I have a feeling most of you are like me and had no idea this game was under development. Hopefully, this post can increase awareness that this game exists and more people will spread the word so it has a better chance of succeeding.

If you are someone who has been plugged into MuTerra for a while now, please feel free to drop a comment and let me and the other users know about anything that you think will help us get more familiar with the game.


That's all for now, I'm about to head off and purchase my tamer license so I'm ready to play the game in the coming months.

mylicense.png




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  

I'm hearing about Muterra here on Hive, but haven't gotten around to it yet.

I like video games but never have enough time; if you think that my crates on Splinterlands are intended for rent... actually on Paly2earn I believe that the investment that leads to earnings is precisely that of an entrepreneurial type, as for axie... you buy, hold, receive rewards and maybe you rent what you receive to generate income... you never really earn too much from game prizes.

Anyway I'm going to take a look at it, plus investing 10 dollars isn't the end of the world and if by doing so you're among the first in something that then becomes profitable I think it should be done... risking a pizza won't ruin us heh heh!

I think I'll buy the pizza tonight anyway because mentioning it made me want to lol!

I was willing to pay $10 to be able to test this game out as soon as all of the features become available.

Pizza sounds good 🍕😋

Yes, tonight I'll have the one with tuna, onion and corn... obviously giant size eh eh!

1000005833.jpg

This size seems right to me ... good dinner!

I think this is the second time I'm hearing about the new game. But your explanation on the post made me understand it better. I'll give it a look as the game looks interesting and will be fun to play. The name Terra makes it seem like it would be an open world game?

Yes it is an open world game I believe. You can already test what it is like walking around the environments, that costs $0.

Looks quite interesting. It is a shame that Dragon age or witcher games are not P2E. I could play them for hours.

Bro I’d be so rich if the games that I was naturally into paid me to play them. I’ve been gaming heavily for 20 years.

I would never have to worry about money...

untitled.gif

From what I see in the images, it has an aesthetic similar to Tibia, which I understand is still widely played, to the point that many people earned a lot of money farming with that game, if it manages to have the same as Tibia but improved, maybe it will be very successful!

I haven’t heard of Tibia. I hope MuTerra will find success too.

I bought in when they released their first packs. Have 28 monsters or what they call them. Never really looked much into it but since it's got this stupid need to buy in through a limited and expensive tamer and then a license on top of that I'm just gonna sit on the assets and sell them if they end up surging in price.

Sounds like you are much more familiar with it all than me. Hopefully, the surge does happen and you can get something out of it.

This is my time hearing about this. Looks like a pretty cool game.

It’s definitely another welcomed addition to the Hive ecosystem of P2E games.

I guess I will skip this for now. There are too many games and projects now and all want your money before they have any playable stuff.

Yeah I’m not getting involved in too many either. I decided to with this one simply because it only cost me $10 and I just have a feeling the game is headed in a positive direction. Not going to be buying anything else before I can play though.

Have you tried @axieinfinity? Though axie infinity is not successful now a days due to beat market but it still leading the nft space with highest volume. You must try it.
As far as this new game is concerned, I'll have a look at it. I hope it will be more successful.

Yes, I heard about that when it first came out. It was just so boring to me and I would never spend my time actually playing it.

What kind of games you like?

All sorts of games. Shooters, RPGs, Racing, Sports, and all sorts of others. I’m spoiled with my PS5 though. None of the P2E games are as fun as what I can play on my console.

Oh that's great..

Have you played GTA series?

Yes of course. I played GTA III when it first came out. Same with Vice City and San Andreas. I can’t wait for the new one to FINALLY release. Who knows when that’ll happen though.

That's amazing, I'm a fan of Gta voice city, my childhood passed playing GTA vice city. Last month i tried to download GTA 5 but it's not available in the market for free and I can't purchased paid version.

Wow!!! I am learning about the game for the first. Definitely worth checking out. If it can be half popular as the Splinterlands, then Hive will fly to the moon!

I hope that many will hear about MuTerra for the first time because of this post. I haven't noticed many people on my feed talking about the game yet. I think it deserves to be recognized.

I heard about this game from you today now I will play it and see if it is fun to play or not then I will let you know. Like sprinterland is hit all over the world and when these games are on hive Blockchain, there can be more and more users in the coming days. I also think that in the coming bull market, there will be a resurgence of play to earn games and people will flock to it.

For now there isn’t a whole lot to play. More features should release during the next few months.
You’re right having it potentially riding a fast-moving P2E train.

Muterra I have heard something about that game but I have not paid much attention to it until now when you mention it, I will investigate a little more since it is time to discover the full potential of the game

I’m sure you’ll begin to hear about it more and more through 2023 and beyond.

Cool! 😎🤙

I like seeing this

image.png

and the 2-D look brought me back too. :)

yea, hope it takes off!

Looks like you might have a reason to play this game 😜

Definitely going to be checking this out a bit more! Thanks for the heads up. I definitely missed this one.

It flew under my radar for quite awhile, but I think there’s some hope for this one to be fun and become popular.

Well, the Cartel is positioned nicely and we are eager to get started farming mutees out in the wild. Until them let's catch some MUT.

!1UP 🍄!PIZZA 🍕!BEER 🍺And expect the @curation-cartel soontm

1UP-PIZZA-Chest.gif

I had a feeling you all were probably aware of this. All hail da MUT 🙌

Very nice article. Lige @fighter4-freedom stated, there are other good articles on Muterra on the Muterra Community.

I trid to write an article for this community here, but I am not able to choose it, when creating a new post. Do I need to do something before?

!PIZZA

It’s true, there is quite a bit of information available if you’re willing to take the time to absorb it all 🧽

You talking about the Hive Gaming community?
You shouldn’t have to do anything to post in it. Unless maybe you got muted for going against a guideline. I’m honestly not sure.

I just subscribed today. Maybe it needs a day or so. Will check in a few days, wenn I do a new youtube video.Thanks for the fast answer.

Hop in the discord and ask some of the mods

https://discord.gg/gyeRCGRNQa

Well written.
@tipu curate 6

I am most definitely going to give this a check!

The fact that you actually have to do something is kind of exhilarating to me😅 rather than the case of splinterlands where you just stare at the screen

!PIZZA
!LUV

Now I haven’t played the card battles yet, but I am really hoping it’s actually fun.

give us your verdict friend you already have a better knowledge of the games and it is always important to know all the potential that you could develop

Since the full gameplay is not out yet, I cannot say for sure as of now.

I also did not have an idea or heard about Muterra. Thank you for sharing it. Hopefully the game will be successful.

Now you know. I’m glad this brought the game to your attention.

Nice article, I've been following Muterra from the beginning, and the one major thing you and your readers should know that you didn't mention is that there is an early adopter/investor airdrop for the game's currency (MUT).

By holding almost any Muterra asset you get daily drops of MUT that you can stake to get a head start for when the game goes live. Here's a link to the article that explains the drop.

https://peakd.com/hive-196251/@muterra/mut-airdrop-and-staking-rewards

Great info, thank you so much.
After reading that, my questions is this… if I have one tamer card, will I automatically be airdropped .05 MUT every day? Or do I need to stake the tamer card to get the daily airdrop? If so, how do I stake it?

You don't have to stake any assets to get the airdrop, just hold it in your hive account.
You can stake the MUT that you get dropped for additional MUT.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @flauwy!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@kheldar1982(5/5) tipped @daltono (x1)
flauwy tipped daltono (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!