Never Ending Costs to Play C24 Games

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Don't even bother start playing these games, they're no treat



In the past I have talked about Ocean Planet and Crypto Brewmaster games. I might have even talked about Fish Master. All three of these games are created by Cryptex.

These games are beautifully done. The work done on the art of the game is wonderful. Even the game play, even if tedious on Ocean Planet, was done well. That's if you could do things.

On Ocean Planet, you needed a special pass to sell the junk you collected. There is another special pass that was unbelievably costly that would let you go to more places. Then you needed to purchase tools (NFTs) to make the game play as tolerable as it was in previous modes. In the beginning, your boat could clean a complete haul of junk, but now you need water, a pump, and I guess a battery or gas now. More and more investment and very little if any return on a game that took longer and longer to play.

So, you go back and forth and collect junk, some that you couldn't sell after an update, to earn in game tokens for when you were lucky enough to find a crate that had fractions of NFTs in them that it wasn't clear how you would use them in the future.

I gave up on this game over a month ago.

I won't talk much about Fish Master, but basically, you can fish 3 times a day and get junk NFTs for some purpose later. I don't know what a broken rake will do for you in a fishing game.

I haven't played it in weeks.

Finally, the last game I was still playing was Crypto Brewmaster. I felt that I was moving along on this game. I had won a Passport, so that I could actually sell beer that I created. And, I managed to win some weekly contest to have NFTs to improve my brewing, which really didn't seem to do much.

Just a little while ago, I wrote a couple of articles where I took CBM that I made from selling beer that I brewed and rented a couple of buildings.

At the time, I had 100 CBM. I have not recovered that amount back to my in-game CBM. So, it wasn't worth the investment and worth even less now.

In order to have a chance at earning any weekly NFT prizes, I found that brewing beer and selling it at the end of the week was the only way. Now, I can't sell beer unless I buy an "Influence" card, which allows you to sell 1 beer per week. Which means, if you want to sell enough to keep up with the people already leading the pack, you'll have to purchase a dozen or more "Influence" cards.

Can you use in-game CBM to purchase these cards? NOPE

You have to use ASH. And you can no longer use Hive-Engine to move ASH to your account, you have to use Cryptex's exchange, which people say doesn't even work world-wide due to restrictions.

So, I basically CBM has become worthless on Hive-Engine.

cb_chart.png

Which means, even if people were willing to purchase my NFTs in the in-game market, all I get is CBM that nobody wants.

In summary, I don't know if this is on purpose or just poor planning, but it would seem that these games only have the goal of making it harder and harder to play, unless you keep investing more and more.

I'm done with the games and don't recommend anyone starting them.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Now Playing

Rising Star | dCity | Splinterlands | dCrops

Sort:  

I lost enough hive with cryptobrewer that I stayed pretty much away from them. I am mostly in Splinterlands but it seems you still have a host of other ones. dCrops man for the life of me I still can't earn lol. Good luck with you gaming experience on Hive.

This is disappointing.

However, how do you make a game that pays you for your time programming?
It is really difficult.
Trying to get more money out of your game usually kills it.
And not getting enough money out of your game usually kills it.

I am sorry for C24 and other games that have made being competitive a clash of dollars.

Well, you don't make it harder for new people to start playing your game, that's for sure.

At least with Splinterlands, people bought in because they could see the value, but they could also play without paying a lot and build up their status.

I thought the part about keeping a percentage of the tokens for the developers was supposed to reward them with the value of their token went up.

Congratulations @deanlogic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!