7 Days To Die - INSANE Hardcore Challenge : Day 1

in Hive Gaming2 years ago


7D2DInsane.png


I am back ladies and gentlemen, with the first episode of my new 7 Days To Die series. The last one rapidly came to an end when I decided to take on a mountain lion.. Obviously not one of my brightest moments, but those few episodes from my last series gave me enough motivation to take on 7 Days To Die on the highest difficulty. You guessed it, this is going to be insane.


7days2.png

Not only that, I also made sure to generate a new game world, so this one is completely randomized. Hopefully, luck is on my side this time.


7days3.png

Literally just a few minutes in to the game, I encounter some bad-ass soldier-zombies and I'm already starting to question myself and having second thoughts. - This might not have been such a smart idea..?


7days7.png

TA-DA! A Pipe Machine Gun! I'm off to a superb start this time. A machine gun this early is an amazing find that will make things a whole lot easier moving forward. As long as I can get my hands on some ammo.


7days6.png

I'm going from point A to point B, which basically is to go back to the Trader to turn in the quest and get some juicy rewards.


Gameplay

This is Day 1. I am doing quests, searching for loot and I'm trying to become more comfortable with taking things slow and I am trying to think one step a head for each thing I do. I totally understand the importance of having a good plan from the get go, and I won't do the same mistake as I did last time in my previous series. This time, I'll make it!

Oh, yeah. I am obviously sitting in silence doing nothing during the night of day 1. I'm not willing to give up so easily this time, so I'll definitely be smarter.


Gaming Setup:

Cpu: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X
Cpu Cooling: Corsair Hydro H100x
Motherboard: ASUS ROG STRIX X570-F GAMING
Ram: Corsair 64GB DDR4 3600MHz
Graphics: ASUS GeForce RTX 3090 24GB
Power Supply: Corsair RM850
Hard Drive: Samsung 980 PRO M.2 NVMe SSD 1TB
Hard Drive: Samsung 980 PRO M.2 NVMe SSD 1TB

Mouse: Razer Deathadder V2
Mouse pad: Xtrfy XTP1
Keyboard: HyperX Alloy Elite 2
Microphone HyperX QuadCast S
Headset: HyperX Cloud II
Monitor: Asus VG259QM
Monitor: BenQ XL2411Z

► twitch.tv/evildolltv
► twitter.com/hitmeasap


Final Fantasy VII Remake:

7 Days To Die Hardcore Challenge:

Apex Legends:

7 Days To Die - INSANE Hardcore Challenge:

  • [x]

Why Not Share Videos On 3Speak?

  • While I would love to upload my content on @threespeak, (3speak) as well, or even instead of YouTube, I really can't. The filesize of my videos are usually around 12-25 GB per video and 3speak has a limit of 5 GB. That simply means that I would have to render, encode and reduce the filesize of my original videos, (which basically means to lower the quality) only to upload the content on 3speak and I just don't think it's worth all that extra effort.
Sort:  

That's a sick start to get a machine gun that early on. Gonna help out for sure. I bet the hordes that come out are wild at this difficulty.

Yeah, it should help out a lot early on. Hopefully, I'll have luck on my side in terms of ammo as well.

I've never played on the highest difficulty before, so it will be very interesting to see how powerful the hordes are.

It is not a horror game but it is the game where more scares I've taken in my life, the truth is that this game is my favorite, greetings @hitmeasap