Fornite OG!

in Hive Gaming5 months ago


Hello Gamers,

Being a big first person shooter fan with playing Call of Duty for many years, I finally bit the bullet and moved over to Fortnite. At first I was not sure about the build function, it was not like in real life and how do people do all the battles with building too.

It also takes some time to even get some of the basic building functions to a competent level in Fortnite, but to me it is one the best things about the game. I cannot play the no build version!


Anyhow, recently the latest season has been pretty awesome as it is now the old maps and it has been a lot of fun to go back to some of the old places that I played years ago and do battle.

I usually like to play on playstation and play a few rounds when I have some spare time. However, I think the lag is the worst on playstation and it is easier to be killed which is annoying.

When playing, there are some cool tunes to listen to such as Pump Gun by Danergy. The song is in german and the video is hilarious. Hats off to these guys making this.


I've also installed Fortnite on the epic app to play on PC, but I need to get an upgraded graphics card first and probably a new gaming monitor. I am abit lost on what specs I need though so need to try and figure this out.

This means the graphics are a bit blocky on my PC right now, but there is less lag and I think this could help improve my rank.

I don't know if iCrimax is well known outside of Germany, but he has made another Fortnite song about one of the best things about Fortnite and that is about building a skybase.


I cannot see it happening soon, but I have a collection of dances and it would be good to have these as NFTs so that I can take ownership of them and transfer them to other players if I wanted. Even if Epic only implemented this part of web3, that would be good enough for me, as long as it wasn't on ETH.

When Fortnite OG dropped, I had to wait over 10mins to get into the game which was a shock and never happened before. However, I then saw there were over 2,8million players playing it. It seemed that it attracted back some players for a while.

I am looking forward to seeing how this season develops, but it has got me excited for playing Fortnite gain, although I also liked the mansions in the last season too.

Thanks for reading.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

Title image created from source.

All other photos are my own.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

Sort:  

I could never understand the hype around Fortnite. I've played it a bit on and off and it's just a meh game to me.

I have not even played it so far. I only watched videos about it.

I think it's because you can build a skybase and the different skins and stuff.

My kids have played Fortnite for some time, now the older one is on LoL, and the younger on some Roblox games :)
!DHEDGE

I see that the Roblox is more popular amongst the younger kids for some reason. I have not tried Fortnite, nor Roblox so far, but I regularly play League of Legends: Wild Rift.

The younger one also drew some graphics for the new Roblox game which will be out next year :)

Yeah my kids like Fortnite and Roblox. 😅

Well, yes.
I have seen some Fortnite players here and there in this one. This game got some amazing graphics so attracting this much big amount of people isn't a difficult thing.
Good luck for this season, and I hope it develops according to your hopes

Thanks, I hope it will be a good season, it is shaping up to be really good so far and still lots of players playing.

!PIZZA

I haven't played Fortnite in awhile, I should go try it out again. I'm a Call of Duty guy too!

Yeah, I tried to go back to COD, but miss the build element too much.

Fortnite is a good game although I have played it very little I like it is entertaining especially when you play with friends.

Fortnite es un buen juego aunque lo he jugado muy poco me gusta es entretenido sobre todo cuando juegas con amigos

Yeah I really like the multi player aspect the most! I might play a few rounds later :D

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@thecyberdexter(1/10) tipped @mypathtofire

Hello mypathtofire!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 8th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by fantagira

You receive 🎖 1.6 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 120 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START

nice to see the game has arrived on the switch after all these years :)

It runs much faster on the switch too! I just cant do the controller on it!

if it runs faster on the switch you need to upgrade your pc :)😂

yeah, I am looking for a gaming PC for Christmas :)