You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are Your Top 3 Favourite Video Games?

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Oh shit Goldeneye!! Great call! Those mechanics were ridiculous on TS2 weren't they haha!

Crap! Now I'm thinking of Nintendo Games - Mario Kart, then going back even further on the SNES with Super Mario, and Street Fighter on the Mega Drive, Donkey Kong... Oh my days... what about the Atari! Centipede, even Zelda had a 2 bit variant back in the day...

I need more Playdoh! 😂

Sort:  

I loved Street fighter on the mega drive. Damn, I had forgotten about some of them. Great games, right back to the Atari, I remember I used to love a game called moon patrol, I think I still hum the bloody tune!

Yeah Street Fighter was a beast of a game! I don't recall Moon Patrol - if you can find the theme tune, let me know, would be interested to hear it - damn these catchy melodies! That's how they get you 😃

It haunts me...

Damn, so simple but so effective! A bit like a 2-bit version of the classic rock and roll or blues chords!

I know, it's ridiculous how simple it is!!! 4 note pattern shifted up a few steps. Crazy!