You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New World: Closed Beta

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Wait, you needed a beta invite? I just purchased it on Steam and could play right away. Was it open beta then? :P or was I just super lucky when I checked it out? A friend of mine who also bought the game tipped me though...

The hitbox thing was super annoying. But the rest of the game shows promising future content and a lot of potentials to make it grow into something that could outcompete WoW. It surely is a rival already in my opinion.

I'm assuming you gonna get your hands on New World as soon as it is live? If you're in the EU, we could def. play together and start a HIVE company, maybe @acidyo and @strawhat are down to it as well, maybe @derangedvisions wanna dip in an EU server as well and deal with a higher ping :P. Could be pretty awesome and a great advert for HIVE!

Thanks!

Sort:  

Ah yeah, anyone who pre-ordered it got invited but I'm not gonna pay them to test their game for them. Just a principal thing.

Would be cool to have a Hive crew running! I have a bunch of friends who plan on starting it as well so we should definitely try to sync servers.

Awesome, so you're on EU then? ^^

Yep! I live in Norway :)

Nicenice! Bummed about the delayed launch! But its better since i wouldve been on a holiday on the 31st xD