Legends of Elumia : Pet Breeding is Coming

in Hive Gaminglast month (edited)

Title.png

RedLine.png

Other Articles in this Series:
Legends of Elumia : Not a Review, but the Start of a Series
Legends of Elumia : Inventory, Banks, Quests, Pets, DUST and a little on Tactics
Legends of Elumia : Soloing For Chests as a BattleMage in Tandaia Forest
Legends of Elumia : Tips for Tandaia Forest
Legends of Elumia : More Tips for Tandaia Forest
Legends of Elumia : Legends of Elumia : Pets; Is it Worth Buying One?

RedLine.png

It’s been very quiet from the Elumia team lately and I feel some of the discord members are gaining unrest.

I have to say there could be a little more communication from the team. MMOs are ongoing projects and without an ever-emerging trickle of content, the players will get bored and that's been happening to me lately.

image.png

I don't have any doubts this team will deliver, and I am seeing carrots being fed onto Twitter such as this one recently. 'Doggo + Doggo ='

It's pretty damn obvious to me and anyone else what breeding is going to do, flood the marketplace with puppies, or are they to be born as fully-fledged doggos?


image.png
...'lower than I thought, just 0.57 SOL will get you started in Legends of Elumia. 'Kelso Hawkbourne', that cheap dude.. even has respectable abilities'...

I have been monitoring the doggo market and while the prices have been declining, they are still higher than what one could purchase a cheap Champion or BattleMage.

Nevertheless, I figure ‘Doggo + Doggo =’ means you need two pooches to get puppies, and that means the ownership of two doggos.

The Elumia team are always very secretive about the mechanics of new features and don't tend to reveal anything besides these small tasters until the release is out. While this is good in one sense, it stifles chat and anticipation in the discord channels, which lately have been next to dead.


image.png
...'to whoever owns that ringed Chao doggo, I won't be buying him now, so good luck selling him after all the shagging starts'...

For the last few days, I have been trying to buy a Brown Chao. Twice I have entered offers of 1 and 1.1 SOL only to be ignored. As I mentioned in my last post, I figure this combination would be perfect for my style of play with my Champion.

Having seen a Brown Pitbull sell for slightly over 1 SOL yesterday, I pulled the trigger and purchased a Red Pitbull. My BattleMage and Champion toons now are of the same level and though I have been neglecting my BattleMage lately, I am quite keen to see how Energy Regeneration works.

Having a constant source of regenerating Energy is going to be a huge boon for a Mage, as Health can easily be refreshed using the healing spells that all mages have.

image.png

I paid slightly over 1 SOL for this dude and it costs another 50 ELU to move him from my Solana wallet into the game where he is considered locked.

As ELU trades at 1.8 cents currently, it's less than a dollar for the move transaction. This isn't HIVE and every transaction costs.


image.png
...'the ELU/USDT pairing has low liquidity and goes up and down like a yo-yo on Gate.io'...

My other thought of attaining a second Pitbull was one of pedigree. How will breeding work, and what will cross-breeding produce?

While the Pitbull, in my opinion, is the second most sought-after breed are we going to have a combination of abilities once the breeding is released?

Could a Red and White Pitbull mating produce a Brown variety, which is the type that I desire?

… and how about gender. Do these doggies not possess a penis or vagina, but are some time of mutant dual-gender?

image.png
Source

Lastly one of them simply may not feel like sex when you as the owner command them to get together and start humping. I can imagine the male would always be up for it, but these girls…, just like human ones could need a little romance, a nice dinner, some red wine, and then it's down to the seedy business.

It’s all speculation on my part and I feel within the next couple of weeks this is all going to become clear, there will be a second minting of doggos (yeah, stupid me for buying one), occurring, and then we could see hordes of puppies roaming the streets of Elumia.

image.png

I noticed there are now 89 listed doggos. Have they already started shagging, and once delivered they are full-grown pooches? Most players seem to be using them as there's only EIGHT for sale with Shiba's being noticeably uncommon.

EnergyRegen.png

It was time to take my Red Pitbull doggo out in the wilderness. I know he or she bites, but the Energy regeneration is what I was interested in. I haven’t played my BattleMage for weeks, so she first needed her armour dusting off.

I noted the difference in power right away when faced with a Wasp Hive. These are always swarming with wasps, and with the Champion I can attack the Hive, get the goodies, and back off, keeping alive.

wASPhIVE.png

This was all fine beside the last point, as my Mage does not have the hit points to keep alive and died. Not a big deal, I got the drop and went back to clear the remaining insects, in order to get the Oil.

Within Tandaia's forest, anything succumbs to my Champion's sword beside the big boss. It was a sobering experience to be felled three times to an Aphex Sangol, despite bombs and Solar Sear being used.

Was the BattleMage really this bad?

Yes and no, I feel like my memory has slipped somewhat since using a Champion and wading through these monsters like they are putty.


AphexSangal.png
...'don't think you have got away with it arsehole, my brother will be back with his big sword and will kick your arse'...

The BattleMage hits harder when using both damage-over-time spells and the regular staff damage. Soloing is simply hard work and you can forget Stone Giants. She’s great as auxiliary damage and I will only use her in groups going forward.

As for Energy regeneration, it works as a treat as long as you can keep your toon alive. Full regeneration is possible which tells me that the Health variety on Brown doggos works the same way.


'...Legends of Elumia is a massive Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game running on the Solana blockchain. If you loved WOW, you will love this...'

RedLine.png

  • Earn currency while you play and become a global Rock Star with Rising Star
  • Own assets, and earn currency while playing one of the oldest, most established Crypto Games, Splinterlands


CurieCurator.jpg

RedLine.png

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, rehive, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

Fancy Shibas being uncommon!

I hope they dont flood the place with them. Sometimes companies think too much of the bottom line although they seem to have been doing it right so far

I never know what they are going to do, it's gone very quiet these last 2 weeks. I'll be back to sticking out UX posts again, not that there's any shortage of that stuff in my back-pocket.

You have a long backlog there!!

Hopefully it won't go tits up?

Sounds like they are coming right along. People are funny in the bull. They get irrational and antsy. They don't remember that making something well takes time. I'm glad you are enjoying this game.

People are funny in the bull. They get irrational and antsy. They don't remember that making something well takes time.

There was a comment I was going to post, but it seems to have vanished. Keeping up with the Elumia discord is a cinch as there's little content placed it in, besides complaints!

I won't be playing a lot until there's something proper and new. The toons can wait, they will always be there.., not an issue.

This is true. I could probably go back and play my WoW toons if I wanted to!

I did look at my WOW toons years ago. Blizzard had decided to rename most of them because the 'good' names were taken. So now my alts all have shitty names. The main they left, and I had a great name 'Seductress'. It might have been renamed too by now... fuckers!

Oh man, that sucks! I'd hate to see what they have done with my toons. Did you have to pay to go in and see them?

No, last time I looked WoW was free to play up to L20. I got the the toon screen and groaned in dismay. Didn't go any further.

Looks like I can't even look at my old toons unless I resubscribe. I'm not going down that road at this point in time :)

… and how about gender. Do these doggies not possess a penis or vagina, but are some time of mutant dual-gender?

Haaahaaaahaaaa :))... It's impossible not to find something to laugh about in your posts friend!... Thank you!... And the photo with that "hard-working" little dog there with that "too tall girlfriend"... hahaha!!... :))

!discovery 40
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@slobberchops! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (5/5)

Methinks 'girlfriend' could well be a man, there's something protruding from 'down there' 😀

I wonder if the team lacked team members that is causing the delay in updates. I haven't seen a lot of other MMO crypto games, so I hope this one succeeds. The blueprint is already there, they can take inspiration from a lot of different games, they just need to add their own little twist to it.

I think they are working on this new feature but comms have been particularly poor lately.

Maybe I only failed to run into similar posts from you but had no idea you are into games as well! Adding breeding in game is definitely a cool feature. I remember looking forward for this in many games out there but it really makes you feel the whole experience even more authentic especially if you have a pet at home.

I am a long term gamer, since I was very young. This is what I grew up on.

Awesome to hear!!!

Worth giving a shot. Seems like you're enjoying it to the fullest. I like the graphics and the controls as you tell from the pictures. Keep the hustle alive 😄 keep sharing such amazing and thrilling games. Have a great day ahead

I will share what I can through personal experience. Elumia is great to begin with but it needs more content, simple as that. The foundation is solid and that's why I support it.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(9/10) tipped @slobberchops

The graphics are very much welcoming and that’s what I love most about it
I can see that you are enjoying it
It is very obvious

The game sounds very good, could you give more instructions on how to play?

I'm really happy knowing that you're enjoying the game😊😊. Crypto games are challenging and also 😎