You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What should you get for competetive play? My new gaming setup Review and my recommendations for you.

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Thanks for stopping by on my post @creativetruth.I'm glad u like the post. Unfortunetly I can't use stereo system since I live in 1 room with my parents and that would be annoying but I agree, most people already have their desks and LED is just an addition. I'm using Windows 10 Home and I bought a key to active it for 2.5$, there are many tutorials how to do it for free but I went with a less risky option because cracks and other stuff might contain viruses. Besides that I'm not using any paid software like Anti-viruses(even free anti-viruses slow down your PC performance). I'm not sure if its what u asking about but I'm not using speakers, only headphones. I feel like with my new motherboard my audio quality is a lot better and louder than on old PC.

Basically what I do when I'm reinstalling Windows or changing PC - I just take USB flash drive, copy all the imporant data to it. It gonna take a while so I go out of home for this time. Then when I get the PC I install Windows, and all the apps I had on my old PC, with my good internet connection its pretty fast and then I paste my data from USB flash drive to my new PC. It takes some time and its annoying. Other way is u can upload it to some sort of cloud and download it on new pc. But I rather to just use USB Flash Drive. If you have paid application I hope u have the key to activate them on new PC. If those keys are for 1 PC that will be problem. I think theres no magic tricks, just take ur time to copy everything and paste it.

Sort:  

Thanks for the insights. Yes, the old floppy copy technique is a stone age practice, but still seems to be the best option for reliably backing up data.