Exposing my Not-so-special-looking Garden

in HiveGarden9 months ago (edited)

I dunno what I'm doing. I just wanna try out video uploading here on Ecency.

I've been working on this garden since 75 days ago after I purposely hikes to the farm every morning.

It's not that I'm so obligated to do this but I chose to do this for my health. I was gaining unhealthy fats due to lack of exercise and so I put animals far away from home, at the top of the hill so I could exercise with so much motivation - not to starve my pets.

I decided to grow a garden for personal consumption- to have a healthy diet for vegetables is so costly nowadays, and also, these vegetables are food for my pets too.

It's kind of bare and I'm not contented with what I've done for it's been ransacked by cows when whoever forgot to close the gate. Goats joined in when they found a small opening in between bamboo fencing. Don't forget that my chicken digs out seeds too.

HAHAHA

That's kind of been a hurting laugh.

------------°-----------------°-----------------°------------

I'm doing my best to plant as much as I can, as many leafy vegetables actually for I'm determined to own a couple of native pigs that could live with vegetables alone (and a bit of refined rice bran maybe).

Brenda and Sweeney too, can't just eat commercial feeds, they seem to be health conscious too. They lack appetite when there is no sliced banana trunk and taro stalk and leaves in their meals. Ah, my pets indeed. Lol

------------°-----------------°-----------------°------------

My video is original and mine.😌

I'll try to figure out how this video is up and playing in the preview, it's nonexistent. Help.

Thanks.

Update:
I open this blog on PeakD, the video is just working alright. ❤️😌

Sort:  

Please keep tending to your garden and health -- it will pay off!❤

Yes, I will. I've been discouraged but still up to the challenge somehow. Thank you for dropping by.🤍

You're welcome and please keep us updated!

I will, especially during the harvest 😄🤩

Oh dearest @jellyvine, you don't have to be dismayed that it's not as satisfactory as you want. You're growing something that will both be therapeutic for you and get your health all sorted out and that's awesome. Wish you all the best my dear.🤗🌺

Aww. Thank you @jhymi 😊
Yeah, my battle cry;
APPRECIATE EVERYTHING!

Been chanting that every time I'm disappointed and somehow it works but can't help what others will think.🤭

Thank you for your kind words.💖

You're very welcome dear and rest assured,cause others think you're amazing.🌺🤗

For a garden that gives you some sort of peace, it’s pretty cool. I mean that’s your personal space so I can understand. Hehehe. And it’s not bare😂 it just needs a shirt 💕

Hahaha indeed and I added some flowers that repel pests as they said so when it blooms, it will look alive somehow.😄

Oh it will. ❤️❤️

Eating vegetables is always a great option and even more so when it's from your own garden. It always requires some patience as nature always takes its time hehehe but when it bears fruit one can enjoy it at the end of the hard work hehehe.

I didn't understand the language of the video but I have a question.... What is it that is planted? Melon?

I do speak English but since it's not my native tongue, you can't understand it🤭

And that's squash right there, the one I referred to as a healthy-looking plant.

Gardening can be tedious but rewarding health and money wise.

Yeah, and discouraging at times too. It tests one's resilience and tenacity haha

That's true but you'll get used to it.😀

That's a good way of exercising.
Just keep tending to your garden, it will surely bloom
#dreemerforlife

Yes, I will.
Thank you for dropping by ☺️

My pleasure🤗

I really like that weave you made, to hold up the plants, when they grow.

 8 months ago  

Sorry, I'd love to watch the videeo but I just can't. I hate it when the animals ruin all your hard work but looks like you are persisting for good reason!

Sorry to hear about the video. It's not that good. 🤭 And yes, been securing the garden now so the veggies are having sufficient leaves now.

Thank you for dropping by.☺️

Good video. It's interesting idea to put your pets far away so you exercise on the way to feed them.

I know how chickens dig out the seeds because my father takes care of chickens, and while I don't focus on them a lot, I know a few things. Too bad chikens and cows eat from your garden.

!PIZZA !LUV

Thank you for the luv and pizza!
I appreciate your kind words and I'm glad you enjoyed the video!

Chickens' seed-digging habits are indeed fascinating, and I can understand how they want to fend for themselves.😌

@jellyvine, @ahmadmanga(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ahmadmanga(3/15) tipped @jellyvine