What's happening in my garden!

in HiveGarden3 years ago (edited)

Hi my Hiver friends, November has begun and as the weather in most parts of the world begins to turn cold and overcast for winter, in New Zealand, with summer just around the corner, the weather is getting warmer with more sunshine. And this is the best time for me to start my gardening.

e3e03e23_0bbe_4a53_aa9a_647f8c11e76a.jpegBean sprout

9bdcf152_4803_4bbd_a7d0_2d4f3b8cdf52.jpegBean sprout

It can be said that this is the first time I take care of a garden of my own, before I lived in an apartment and its space was too small to grow anything. I started thinking about gardening when I first moved into my current house, but it was in the middle of winter and the weather was very cold so I had to put the plan on hold. Even with the arrival of spring in September, the weather, although much improved, is still quite cold to start sowing. And after a long wait with many cherished plans for the garden, I started sowing the first seeds about 3 weeks ago after clearing the weeds and flattening the soil a bit. I was eagerly waiting for the tiny sprouts to come out of the ground in a short time of about a week. However, 1 week and then 2 weeks have passed and I still have not seen any sprouts appear even though I have watered them quite regularly every day. I was extremely disappointed and thought I had failed with the first batch of seeds. But today when I cleared the newly regrown grass to prepare for the second seeding, the first sprouts began to emerge from the ground. I was overjoyed when I saw them.

9d7deca0_ed1c_4718_9d47_5257aa496021.jpegPerilla sprout

82cc727f_7691_4dcc_91db_0b2f9dae59d4.jpegPerilla sprout

The plants that I sow this time are mostly herbs for cooking, because the supermarket here usually doesn't sell these herbs, but they appear a lot in my favourite Vietnamese dishes. Even though the seeds haven't sprouted yet, I was already imagining what I would cook with those vegetables. I am really excited to see my herbs garden growing up day by day and looking forward to the day when I can harvest them. Another plant that I plant quite a lot this time is the bean plant because I love to eat beans, this plant is also quite easy to grow and gives a good harvest too.

41804425_4b54_406d_a397_5e433b32009b.jpegBaby Coriander

9608733b_2a29_4de7_9d22_c65c220b4618.jpegBasil sprout

c1943178_9674_43c0_81bb_56010d47d9cc.jpegRed onion sowing pot

e9440efe_07cc_4062_9e9e_787d613c55b2.jpegSpring onion

I know it's still a long time until harvest, but I'm still happy because at least I've seen the seeds I planted have sprouted and grown. Gardening brings me a lot of joy and relaxation especially when looking at these tiny sprouts.

Thank you for reading my post!

Sort:  

For spring onion maybe you can harvest not too long rather than the another plants :)

Happy gardening :)

The spring onion I regrew the ones that I bought at supermarket so they grow up a bit faster, but you may see the little one on the top photo, I sowed the spring onion seeds 4 weeks ago and until now it's still very tiny :(

Congratulations @lynnnguyen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hhahaa thế là sau bao ngày chờ đợi đã có quả ngọt nè :) Amazing!!
Much !LUV 2

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@lynnnguyen, you've been given LUV from @trangbaby.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

trời má ơi mới là mầm cây thôi chứ e còn chưa đc ăn cái j luôn á :)
!LUV c

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@trangbaby, you've been given LUV from @lynnnguyen.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I ever planting spring onion but its died for half way. And now after stopping this post, i think to growing spring onion, because i loved all food with spring onion. .

Hi @aswita, thank you for visiting my post. If you notice, you may see the tiny spring onion on the top of the last photo, I grew them from the seeds like 4 weeks ago but they are so weak and fragile. I don't think those little one can grow up healthy. But my solution is to regrow the ones that you buy from the supermarket, just cut it about 5cm from the root and grow in soil and you may see the result just a week after that :)

 3 years ago  

Gardening brings me a lot of joy and relaxation especially when looking at these tiny sprouts.

Same here, this is also my first time to be full-time in gardening. I wish I could be of help with your problem but my knowledge is still narrow as of this time. Good luck with your crops.

Thank you very much @afterglow! I will keep updating my gardening experience and there will be a lot of things I may ask for your help in future :)

 3 years ago  

I may ask for your help in future :)

Sure, you are always welcome to ask. Have a nice day (^_^)

 3 years ago  

How exciting! Can't wait to see how your garden grows over the year or season. I love growing Asian herbs too. What is your favourite?

Hi @riverflows, thank you for stopping at my post :) This crop I hope will grow well during summer time. It's very cold in winter at my place so I guess they can't survive, but I will try to save some seeds for next year too :) My favourite herb is perilla, I was lucky as my friend sent me some seeds from her last year crop and as you can see some of them started sprouting. I hope they will grow up strong and quick as I want to cook so many dishes that will use it :)

🙄 í nhiều loại quá nè, bữa em trồng củ cải, 4 tháng chắc dc cỡ gang tay 😭

ừa dnay có ít đất chăm đi làm vườn lắm uyên. mà buồn cái có sên nên nh cây con đã bị ăn hết chồi r

Ôi nhìn mấy cái mầm non này yêu thes nhỉ. C thích nhất là lúc nó mới lên như này í, suốt ngày ra ngắm thôi