The One And Only Garden Journal Challenge: October 1

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

Adobe_Express_20221001_0544340_1.png

Hello caterpillar chasers, pumpkin hoarders, chilli lovers, flower sniffers and dirt lovers, welcome to OCTOBER!

This is where I'm dreading the long months ahead where the northern hemisphere gives up on gardening as the days get shorter and the snow covers the gardens that thrilled us all in summer. Still, there's our tropical friends in Asia and the southern hemisphere gardeners that hopefully will hold up the garden fort for us all!

All you need to do is write a post in the community about your garden - the good, the bad or the ugly!

#Guidelines

  • Text and English only please (no videos)
  • Post in community and use #gardenjournal as first tag
  • Reblog this post to get the word out if you can
  • Mention this challenge somewhere in your post.
  • Drop your link below! No link no entry.

Happy Gardening! 🌱🌸

VEGETABLE GARDEN PRIZE - 10 HIVE, to be distributed amongst the best posts depending on entries.

PASSION GARDEN PRIZE - 5 HIVE, to be awarded to the most passionate gardener of the week.

Selfie Prize Go in the draw to win 2 HIVE for the best garden selfie!

Tagging below some past entrants - if you'd like to be alerted every month let me know in the comments and I'll add your name next month.

@plantstoplanks @sofs-su @nikv @owasco @umirais @buckaroobaby @farm-mom @thebigsweed @polesinns @andrastia @holisticmom @queenoftheworld @porters @amygoodrich @fanyokami @phoenixwren @anafae @tanjakolader @yolithy24 @andrastia @minismallholding @goldenoakfarm @nateonsteemit @sanjeevm @kennyroy @simplymike @dodovietnam @babeltrips @trangbaby @kaelci @shanibeer @proto26 @ifarmgirl @foxfireorchards @artemislives @edprivat @meesterboom @momogrow @attn @luckylaica @blingit @traisto @skylinebuds @fotostef @tydynrain @hindavi @stephen-patrick @vibeof100monkeys @samstonehill @anttn @friendlymoose



HG SMALL.png

GARDENFOOTER.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here

Join The Hive Garden Community! The HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY supports gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome! Find our community here!

Sort:  

Hello all fellow green thing lovers. Here's my entry, I may not have a garden but I still enjoy getting my hands dirty caring for my houseplants.

woouw thanks for mentioning me, looks like this is a short time (only 7 days) for the October issue of Garden Journal @riverflows 😇🌾🌺🌸🌷

 2 years ago  

A week is usual - sometimes I go longer but it is very time consuming for me. Hope you get time to share.

Congratulations @riverflows! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

It's really amazing, keep it up for friends who are here

This is really great initiative and challenge for Gardeners to participate in the month of October. I would love to participate. Thanks for this update.

 2 years ago  

Fabulous 🌸🌱

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Hi River

I only have two house plants, can I write about the process of repotting and splitting one of them that I'll be doing soon? I unfortunately don't really have a garden so to speak, but I love my two green friends 🙂

 2 years ago  

You sure can!

Thank you very much 😁

Please include in me in the list of notified users, thanks! User name @jacksonizer

 2 years ago  

@jacksonizer

Added!

I am happy to have found this challenge, and I am contributing to this challenge.

And this is my entry

https://hive.blog/hive-140635/@lion-bull/how-to-turn-a-narrow

I also invite my beloved friends @alvonsohiver,@alvonzo,@neoseven,@deimage,@idayrus to participate in this challenge.

 2 years ago  

Hi. Please include in me in the list of notified users, thanks! User name @multifacetas. Greetings.🌴

 2 years ago  

I honetly don't know why you aren't already on the lists. I can only say that I have three lists for some reaason and used the wrong one... must delete the others!

Wow! this is exciting as I love to see different garden from our great gardener. Hopefully I can join on this soon.

Good luck to all the garden journal writers!

 2 years ago  

hello gardeners, Nice to meet you and Happy October

I want to contribute to this challenge :
https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@isdarmady/hydroponic-garden-conditions-in-early-october-prepare-for-rainy-season

please guide me and also mention me for the next challenge @isdarmady , thank you very much.

We in Asia with a tropical climate are very excited in October for gardening, because the rain continues to pour so the plants can grow well, thank you very much for this challenge.

Me encanta esta iniciativa voy a preparar mi participación

Am I relieved I don't chase caterpillars. Have a bumper crop of gardening posts for this month. And an entire one dedicated to poo!

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@buckaroobaby/liquid-gold-is-the-oldest-superfood

Alas, I noticed this right after I posted my garden update, so I didn't use the correct tags. I'll try to pay better attention after this.

Thank you for providing the inspiration to write a long overdue post. Gardening is such a welcome break from the 9 to 5 grind.

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@alphaccino.art/double-black-gardening-s1-ep1

Hello, @riverflows, and hello, @everyone 🎉.

It's nice to be back posting here and I hope you can find time to read this https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@luckylaica/garden-journal-challenge-or-the-sad-part-of-my-garden-journal-in-october. Have a great day!

 2 years ago  

Wow, it's October already! :O
Gardening season is coming to an end for me... Here is my entry for October! :)

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@nikolina/garden-journal-challenge-october-gardening-season-is-coming-to-an-end

Here is my entry. A little late reading the post, and tried to update my first tag. If not, I am here to add to the fun:)

Thanks @riverflows for creating this challenge. I am sure it will be fun for all of us. I created a blog below for the challenge but accidentally deleted the community name when adding the first tag #gardenjournal. Silly me but well it happened sometimes. Have fun and enjoy the challenge everyone.

https://ecency.com/gardenjournal/@dora381/preparation-for-my-window-garden

for being lazy I almost miss it!! Thank God I still had chance, Here's My garden journal for this month!!

Hey all lovely hardeners, this is our October Garden Update. :)

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@trangbaby/jets-garden-october-update

Time flies so fast and its another month for our garden journal. For this month's update here is mine. https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@jenthoughts/gardening-brings-different-emotions

 2 years ago  

Hello, garden angel @riverflows here is my new update for the October garden- journal.
https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@hindavi/october-update

https://peakd.com/gardenjournal/@clareartista/gardenjournal-for-october-additional-birdseye I am excited to share these birdseye photos of the Italian medieval quarter garden I've been working on here and there for 13 yrs!
Just super-frustrated that the Ecency App changed the community setting back to just my blog, so now it is not shared on the HiveGarden like it should've been. Boo.

Anyway... All is well!
Beautiful day to you all!

I hope I'm not late

 2 years ago  

No, I'll include it!

Glad to see this challenge in October and I'm @deltasteem from Indonesia and I'm a little late in joining this challenge but if you don't mind you can try to check my first entry on #hivegarden and my greetings @deltasteem hope you are always healthy there.

Picsart_22-10-10_00-09-17-580.jpg

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@deltasteem/october-gardeners-journal-oror-my-farm-crops

 2 years ago  

I'm really sorry I can't accept late entries. I hope you understand. xx

yes i understand ,but i hope you can enjoy my first publication this october.

Oh, I only saw this now.

South Africans here. I challenged @pixelhuntersam and @lex-zaiya to post gardening journals every week for the rest of the year! We are growing plenty! 😁😁

Have a look at the challenge guys, there is a tag to use to join it. Perhaps on your next posts?