My 2022 Goals: A Message to my Adult Self

What’s up guys! It has been a very long time for me since I am also affected by the recent typhoon that hit my province, and in the area where I live, electricity was already restored but internet connection is still nowhere to be found. But, don’t worry. I got your back! Because here are my Year 2022 Goals (better late than never).

MY 2022 GOALS.gif

Lose Weight - From 85 kgs. to 65 or 70 kgs.

From 85 kgs. to 65 kgs..png

When I was still in Junior High School, my weight is stable, and my health has been doing very fine. But, when I turned 18, I noticed that my weight is increasing. It is noticeable. But I can’t limit myself from eating hihi. From what I have read on google, a sudden weight increase may be brought by stress eating and lack of exercise. I agree with stress eating, because as a college engineering student, I am really stressed all the time, and my way of coping with it is through eating. Now, I am practicing having an active and healthy lifestyle which I promise to myself that I will exercise at least three times a week and avoid stress eating in order for me to lose weight and achieve my desired weight.

Read Engineering Books Frequently

From 85 kgs. to 65 kgs. (6).gif

As you all know, I am an engineering student. And with that, I want to read more books that are in line with my field, and it is also part of my review session this coming board exam. These books here are some of the books that I want to finish reading and run through it because these books will help me familiarize formulas and concepts of every related subject in Civil Engineering.

Improve my Sleeping Habits

From 85 kgs. to 65 kgs..gif

Since I started this my college years, I realized that my sleeping habits became toxic and unhealthy. That is why this 2022, I am practicing sleeping early and wake up early. I also noticed that as I sleep and wake up early, my body is feeling great and conditioned. Also, my brain functions better whenever I get enough time to sleep.

Exercise Regularly

From 85 kgs. to 65 kgs. (1).gif

I think sleeping early is not enough to make my lifestyle healthy. Of course, I need to be active as well! With that, this 2022, I have a schedule for when I will do my exercise. For me, doing exercise will make my body active and fit as well. This will also one of the key (aside from diet) that I can achieve my other goal which is to lose weight.

Focus on studies and less time on leisure activities

From 85 kgs. to 65 kgs. (2).gif

Since the start of the pandemic, our classes transformed into the online platform. When it started, it was okay. But as time goes by, I noticed that my study habits became toxic and I took my study time for granted. I think I play online games more rather than studying. It seems like I only study when there are exams, I don't read in advance anymore. That is why this year, I will make sure that I will spend time more studying, especially I'll be taking the board exams this November.

Buy my own Laptop and Road Bike

From 85 kgs. to 65 kgs. (3).gif

Aside from the allowances that my father will give me from accompanying him to his work, I also strive hard here in HIVE to buy a laptop and road bike. Laptop because my computer set is really old and it crashes every time I open plenty of windows, and a road bike because biking is one of my past time! I am very good at saving money ( I claim that ) because I don't spend money that much! So, I am hoping that you'll continue to support my blogs to earn more funds and share to you fruitful content in the future!

Graduate from my Bachelor's Degree Pass the Board Exam this coming November and hopefully be one of the top notchers

From 85 kgs. to 65 kgs. (7).gif

I knew from the beginning that this will be a difficult course. But, with my perseverance and dedication to this profession, soon I'll be claiming my diploma, and this year also, I would be taking up the board exam. All the hard work and sleepless nights will be worth it, in God's perfect time.

Travel with my GF

From 85 kgs. to 65 kgs. (4).gif

My girlfriend is my best buddy. She also loves to travel to beaches. I'm planning to travel with her soon! She really has strict parents. That is why I understand why she can't travel with me anytime sooner. But, I know that her parents trust me and I will wait for that perfect time.

Start a Business

From 85 kgs. to 65 kgs. (5).gif

Lastly, I want to start my own business. I know that the business world is difficult to handle. There are a lot of ups and downs. However, I know myself. I know nothing is impossible as long as you have the dedication and perseverance to pursue your dreams. It will be difficult in the beginning. Thus, these difficulties will lead to success and victories

We all have our plans to achieve our goals. These plans come with responsibility and commitment. In my case, I promise myself that I will pour my hard work and commitment into these goals. I hope you guys learn something from the blog for today. See you on my next one!

From 85 kgs. to 65 kgs. (9).gif

Disclaimer: Some of the pictures are from google.com and edited in Canva

Sort:  

Awee that's so nice you have are very clear and specific with you goals this year tj🥳🤩 Agree ko anang last nga mag business! Very good nga goal to hit/achieve this year.
And God bless sa imong pag take sa exam, when you put your best foot forward, you'll pass for sure📚🙏🙌

Congratulations @blanktj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!