A Day In The City

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Living in the province for more than two decades does not mean I have not yet seen the city. There was a misinterpretation of people living in the countryside like they were too ignorant of what cities look like. But in reality, most of us can also be flexible and open-minded. We can adjust to both environments.

The province of Zambales is only an hour away from Olongapo City, and it is the closest city proper to us. But it is different when we talk about the bigger cities in the National Capital Region of the Philippines. They have more tall buildings, that is how we describe them.

Gray Aesthetic Home Photo Collage.jpg

When I got invited to join my boyfriend's family for their medical check-up somewhere in NCR, I said yes and felt excited because I could finally have a long trip again and witness the tallest buildings in the country.

My partner's Mom told me I should sleep in their house since we would hit the road early at midnight. The reason is that it will take us more or less than 4 hours of the trip. So I asked for permission from my parents if I could sleep at my boyfriend's house, and told them the reason. They said yes, and I packed my things and then went there.

We just slept for two hours and began to dress up and prepare. And before anything else, we had a cup of coffee and a quick breakfast. It is to energize ourselves for the long trip.

1.jpg

After the preparation, the car we rode on came by, and we had to get ourselves comfortable inside for the 4-hour trip. My partner had a weak stomach for long rides, so he needed to sleep and feel comfortable while we were on the way to avoid vomiting. When the driver started the engine, he set himself at the corner and rested his head to get some sleep.

3.jpg

I also took the chance to nap while on our way, but when I felt like we were already in the city, I opened my eyes. While hitting the road in the sky, I took pictures of the first buildings and witnessed the new surroundings.

2.jpg

I kept looking at the window from my left and right to see the environment around me. I did not bother to wake my partner up since he might feel dizzy and get mad at me. To share with him the view from the skyway, I just took pictures and videos and showed them to him when he woke up.

4.jpg

Since the reason behind going here was their medical, we went directly to the private hospital. Just a trivia, the session and check-up are part of their requirements before flying to Australia.

5.jpg

The driver parked the car in a space provided by the hospital. Since we are in a pandemic, the driver and I were not allowed to come with them. We just waited in the parking lot. We stayed inside the car and opened the air conditioner to be comfortable.

And after an hour, my boyfriend came out of the building and said he was already done. He went out first to check on me. I took the chance and asked him to take pictures of me. I showed him the shots I wanted, and he took my phone and started clicking.

6.jpg

9.jpg

After waiting a few minutes, the rest of the family went out of the hospital and checked on us. They told us everything was good already, but it was lunchtime, and we needed to eat before hitting the road again. The driver started the engine and drove out of the parking lot.

7.jpg

He checked his Waze account for directions while looking for a restaurant. We requested soup, and we went to the food court of Mega Mall. We ordered a lot of different foods because we were all hungry. When they served the orders, we started eating, and I did not have the chance to take pictures of what we ate. But I kept a selfie of my partner and me while waiting for the food.

99.jpg



I am so grateful to my readers for taking the time to read my piece. Your support means the world to me. Please accept my deepest gratitude to all of you. I look forward to seeing you on my next blog!

Travel!.jpg

Blog #18
Date Published: September 3, 2022
PREVIOUS BLOGS:
  1. Making Tom Abraham Pose Like A Pro
  2. Becoming Competent & Confident
  3. The New Member of the Family
  4. Hungry Gals: Discover Our Favorite Korean Samgyupsal
  5. My Weekend: A Picnic At Lambingan River
Want To Connect With Me?
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

It's good that you took the opportunity, not only to be there with the boyfriend family, I can see you and him having a good time around the city as well.

I was from a small town, and I know how is it feel. Having a trip is a short adjustment, but going to stay there and work there at the capital city is another story. For me, after 20 years I'm still home sick 🤣

 2 years ago  

Woah. Thanks for that realization. Maybe it will be different if I worked there, right? The adjustments would be more challenging.

Very interesting view of the city and surely it is a very good thing to share so people from other countries can see what is there?

 2 years ago  

Thanks! It was good to see you dropping by.

The atmosphere in the city looks very interesting and I can feel what you enjoy there?

 2 years ago  

I enjoyed staying there for a few hours!

Wahhhh I also want to see the those big buildings haha. I maybe gone into Batangas before thay is the bigger city I been gone into but I never had the chance ro explore it. Now I am so nagsisisi, me iz so inggit charmy charmy. Aside from you had a bond woth your boyfie you also had the chance to bond with his fam. Isn't that sooo sweet UwU 😍😍

 2 years ago  

Minsan sarap din sa city hehe nakakalula mga building ate

Nakooo @ruffatotmeee dalawain mo kasi ako ses ito tour kita ditooooo!! Opposs pasingit lang. 🤗🙈

Visit here next time in NCR Cherry, BGC or just in MOA.
You will have some fun too😆.

Though Zambales is a beautifil place. I've been there.

 2 years ago  

Hahaha. Ibang fun yata ate. May mga nagyayaya sa akin mag-BGC, gumimik. Kaso takot pa ako eh.

Congratulations @charmingcherry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I'll tour you in BGC, you tour me in Zambales! Haha Zambales is a place where I want to relax. I've been there a couple of times and I'd love to go there again.

Ang kyut ng mga photos sis. Lakas maka 2000's ng filter super ganda mo natitibo ako ❤️😍

Anyways, na amaze ka din ba sa lalaki ng mga buildings? Hihi sayang late na eh sana nag meet tayu. 🤗❤️

As they say, the city seems happy and beautiful when you're just visiting but when you live here, u will start to see the struggle of people and then the stressful environment hahaha. Kupkopin nyo nalang ako sa probinsya nyo hahaha

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Indeed. The buildings were great too.

 2 years ago  

Sa Makati kami nagpunta ate hehe. Opo, malapit lang kami sa Gapo. Bakit alam mo doon ate? Galing ka na?