The aftermaths

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY8 months ago

The total spending for a funeral service is close to 30k. We are grateful for having family and friends support during this difficult time in our life's, and can't thank enough for the kind visitation, wreath, and many hugs and tears that shared.

I am not particularly in the mood of having feast or eating anything crazy nowadays. I don't have crazy food photography for you since that day I had a crazy thought of eating dead bodies. I can't even put my head around eating vege meat nowadays.

After the quick vege lunch, I went back to work right away with a cup of iced coffee, and a bag of mint candy. I haven't taken candies in a while. So happen these old school HACKS showed up, I can't help it but to get a bag of it. It brings back a lot of memories when I was a kid, my dad used to soothe me with these super spicy medicated mint candy when he brought me to boring meetings.

After the funeral, I spent another 2 extra days at home helping and be a company with my mom, and I had to rush back to Kuala Lumpur as the kids need to attend school exams, and I will have to go back to work. One thing crazy happens on the way back, I forgot to wear my shoes 🤣 there's no way I want to drive 200km back to my home town and get my shoes. So I checked on line, to my surprised Fung Keong rubber shoes is no longer "affordable" nowadays. Why pay the price of Adidas for FKS?

As we went to Taco bell dinner, the bill came close to 100, it suddenly reminds me of how inflation had killed our spending power nowadays. I'm not sure if you feel it, but my current pay seems like buying less than 60% of what I can buy 2 or 3 years ago.

Fortunately, we still have knock offs and cheap shoes imported from mainland china. The style is not important, as long I can keep my feed covered and able to go to work, RM10 is a good spending for now, until I go back to my hometown visit my mom and wear my shoe again.


A side note of what I think about losing my dad. As if I lost a 40 over years friend. He was there when I was born. He was there, on many of my important occasion and events in my life. He was my friend since I have a memory, until the day he was gone. That's my part of the story. But my mom, she and my dad was together for almost 60 years.

Sort:  

I am so sorry to hear what happened. My deepest condolences to you and family.
Yes, spending power us getting less yet the interest rates keep rising from pragmatic banking systems.

Moreover there are plenty of "robbers" (cyber crime especially) everywhere, hunting for any tripped normal rakyat? Especially senior citizens.

I hope your mom is okay. Does she have relatives in hometown that can check on her from time to time?

Grieve process isn't easy. I pray your mom will heal in good time. 🙏🏼

 8 months ago  

Thanks Jessica. My 2 other siblings is taking turn be her company. She's now diagnosed with depression. We didn't know this is an on going process since she had a stroke back in april. it become obvious since my dad is no longer "a subject" of her concern, she now desperately needed something to work with, to fill that void.

This needs to look into, my church actually has grief counselling, in order to move forward and close a chapter in good terms.

(Sometimes spouses grieve and judge themselves with no grace over the other's passing)

It does take time to heal, but God will journey with her baby steps even, and heal her heart. Otherwise it is not going to be healthy for her in the long run.

Good that you have 2 other siblings to keep her company at the moment.

Man, I read what you say about your father and I feel moved, take great care of your mother, she needs you a lot, women are very sensitive and are affected more easily and too much.

 8 months ago  

That is true my friend. I don't know what I can do now except travelling hours to go back and see her during the weekends.

Oh by the way the shoes look good I like this type of cheapo breathable shoes haha.

!PIZZA

 8 months ago  

MR.DIY ada jual. 10 ringgit sahaja

Sending love to you and your family bro.

 8 months ago  

Thanks Jake. All your love is well received. ♥️

Condolences to you and family.

 8 months ago  

Thanks dear friend

Sorry for your lost. Be strong!!!

 8 months ago  

谢谢阿美。也只能坚强了

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Condolences to you and family!

 8 months ago  

谢谢玛丽

sincere condolences to the entire family bro ...

 8 months ago  

Thank you Simon ♥️

👍 ❤️ Upvoted ❤️ 👍

 8 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@littlenewthings(1/5) tipped @davidke20