The 2020 recyclotion

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

Since everyone is talking about their new year resolution, I took some time and look back into the past 2 years... Wait... Did I say 2? That's exactly what I meant. A huge portion of 2020 has been wasted, and the entire 2021 has been trashed due to 2020. Let's NOT repeat the same mistake again this year.

img_0.896398289017312.jpg

Photo was taken at the light rail train when we decided to take a short trip down town, knowing the traffic is going to be horrible, but naively thinking the train will solve the problem, and got ourselves stuck in a crazily train cabin. We will come back to that some other time. Let's talk about the recycled resolution now.

Flashback to 2019 last day, I've decided I wanted to make a regular blogging lifestyle. I wanted to invest into multiple projects, doing more curation work and translation work so I can grow even further. And what came after that, the very same day of that February of 2020 #steem was forcefully taken over by a bunch of "unknown" witnesses, my country has a backdoor government formed during the void of the prime minister resignstion. And from there on, things turning from bad to worst with the virus coming along. Not exactly sure if the virus is deadly or the media is deadlier, but whatever that can kill the economy, they won.

So, the plan of growing to 20k SP, now HP is still going on. For the past 2 years, the growth has been stagnant and not much changes until 2021 April I decided to purchase some Hive with my USDT, had a pump and got me couple of thousands of those "new" hive and put them into good use. However, the daily posting promise gas been broken don't know how many god damn time over the last 2 years. There's simply not enough topic for me to post during the lockdowns, and life at home with two kids is a huge chaos. I need to struggle to get a very low quality post out, until the reopen, I feel a little bit easier, but then the damn vaccine came and continue to kick me in my balls, so I had to spent time holding my groin rather than start typing.

I know I know, all that are excuses. There are so many people that is determined enough to achieve their goals despite the trying time. I'd say, if there's one thing turned out good about this bloody PLANNEDemic, is my surrounding area ran out of cigarettes supply. Trust me, I try so hard to NOT fail smoking I even hide in the toilet, roll the toilet paper and lite it up. Next thing is, the heavy smoke came choked myself and I puked my brains out. From there onwards, I have successfully (finger crossed until the day I die) stopped smoking!

I used to put Quit Smoking as my new year resolution every new year eve. At some point when I looked back into my past new year resolution, I feel embarrassed 🥴 And then I start to adapt my resolution to my appetite. I beginning to play cheat, put something like I'm gonna reduce smoking volume from 1 day 25 stick, down to 24 by year end, so I better to make sure I achieve it. But then again, the next year I will have to make newer and more powerful version of resolution, to reduce from 30 sticks to 28 😅 And ofcourse, I quickly realized I can't possibly be fooling myself anymore. Instead, delete that column after all 🤣


Back to why this post. Let's make this straight. In 2020, I have a plan, but I blame it on the hard fork, I blame it on the government, I blame it on the PLANNEDemic, and I fucked the plan all by myself without any of those "reasons" really took place. The virus couldn't stop me from blogging daily. Even if it does, I think I should start doing 3speak and uploading video to show people how I die.

In 2021, I told myself I don't need a new year resolution. I don't even bother to recycle my 2020 resolution. I told myself I will just live each day. Without expectation, and there will have no disappointment. But then again, when the 2nd and 3rd lockdown came, once again ammoshaft hits the fan.

I know, I need to set some sort of realistic goal. I need to pick myself up from where I was before this 2 years. I'm already 2 years behind. The recyclotion may not be a magic phrase, but it's there to guide us. Some of the things may NOT be achievable (even if all of them gonna fail), it has to be set in place so we can work towards that direction. So here's some of my recyclotion from 2020. I'm gonna make it more relevent to the current economy or Blockchain and I wanted to make this happen in 2022 no matter what.

  1. To make 1 post a day within ASEAN HIVE community. I will explain why on the following recyclotion.
  2. To increase my delegation and support towards ASEAN Hive community to 20k HP before end of 2022. How to do that? Well, that's why recyclotion 1 is here for.
  3. In real life work, to NOT get fired. I will have to take all kind of ammoshaft just to keep myself and the family afloat.
  4. Train myself up, back to 6km jog capabilities by March. The goal is to get up to 12km jog by December. I wanted to set speed goal too, but let's deal with the distance first, we will come back and review next year if we can shorten the time to achieve.
  5. To put myself into my 29" pants again. How to do that? That's where recyclotion 4 came in play. May not be realistic, but it's a goal!

I wanted to put NO MORE KFC as one of the new year resolution, but decided I'm gonna break it regardless, so why put it in? It's like telling myself I'm not going to have sex regardless, not even to myself, and it's not going to happen.

I'm gonna have to re-hive this post to my blog, so I can quick refer from time to time, to remind myself I've got these 5 simple and realistic goal need to follow up. Sorry for the long winded wall of text, it simply show you I need to use so darn many words trying to express myself.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Nice Photo, !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Thank you

戒烟
减重
这些都挺难的,没做到不是你没自制力,是因为做到的人确实很少😂

 2 years ago  

煙,停了。減肥,還是每天在打擊自己。

😏再接再厉!

LOL, I can confirm life with two kids is total chaos. My son decided to have over 40 deg fever for the last two days so New Year we spent by his bed. It seems he is better now.

Why would anyone blame hard fork? It was just some extra monies from selling STEEM. 😉
Happy New Year!

 2 years ago  

I'm sorry to hear for your present situation. I'll pray that he get's well so you can sleep well. I had my fair share of taking care of kids, so I can relate myself to that kind of worry.

Well, when you have half the friends decided to stay back, and you'll have to choose side. I'm glad you don't have to deal with that, and I don't blame you for not understanding how hard the fork is. Let's not talk about it anymore, a part of me died with the fork and my account remain active in #steem playing #drugwars with a bunch of old friends.

 2 years ago  

What a good read, you and I have similar problems preventing us from posting daily. For me the two biggest things that have driven my posting to almost zero is the large amount of time I spend on ASEAN Hive stuff, and also all the visa-travel crap my family and I have been going through. I too want to up my delegation to 20K by the end of this year, and I also want to post every day from my personal blog and from the @asean.hive account, and also increase delegator rewards through some kind of gamification.

I'm not sure I'd call it a resolution, but all of this will likely have to wait until at least February when we are perhaps settled a bit. Happy New Year to an ASEAN Hive legend!!

 2 years ago  

I was imagining, when you settled in Cambodia with your wife and kids, you'll have a lot more time doing what you're doing previously in Suriname. But then, I also understand there's nothing you can do in Suriname and therefore blogging and curating technically become your job. So I assume you'll still find time to make some business so you have cash flow instead of relying solely on converting crypto into fiat, which is a big hassle for American OUTSIDE of the country and trying to convert crypto in an American based exchange to a foreign currency? Not sure if I understand it correctly, but generally I guess it happens here in Malaysia, other than P2P there's very little choice.

I'm currently slowly undelegating from my Chinese blog account, but I have promised to leave 10k over there, and therefore I can't possibly be undelegating everything. I'll revise my delegation again soon, let's hope I can put in another 2k this time.

 2 years ago  

You pretty much got it. Even here in the USA I can't get KYC verification because I've lived outside the country too long and as Binance.US and other sites say, I don't have enough digital records in their database associated with any address. I've registered to vote and even receive mail and maintain a driver's license at the same American address, but this is not enough. So far I mostly don't even get the chance to attempt KYC verification because the AI rejects me.

You're spot-on though, when back in Cambodia I will try to register my wife on Binance.com and also try Binance P2P, hoping she'll get it. If so, we'll channel funds through her Cambodian bank account and being our first crypto withdrawal after 3+ years of putting in.

Once we've proven a small amount of worked, we'll probably power down a small percentage of our Hive accounts and withdraw some CAKE and other DeFi stuff until we get around $10,000 USD, the amount it will take to buy a good piece of land next to a good road in the countryside. Most of all I am so excited to see what we can do with ASEAN Hive once I have the time to commit to it.

Definitely a weekly challenge of sorts, also more rewards for delegators as HP and profitability increase. The family and I will slowly be upping our delegations as well. I have considered starting an ASEAN Hive Summit fund. I can't imagine it would take that long to generate enough funds to buy Air Asia tickets for this future event. So many ideas, I just need to get back to Cambo-land first.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Awesome resolutions! I also have made it a resolution to be a better blogger, and be more consistent n posting content daily, if not regularly. I wish you achieve all your goals this year, Happy New Year!

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much. I wish you very same, to achieve your goal without trouble.

Been there and done that.

The problem of early year resolutions is everyone's problem, I also feel the same way, resolutions seem to be just a memory as time goes by, a year is a relatively long time, so I have my own way of dealing with it by making targets that are easier to achieve, create a daily blog for 7 days in a row, although there will be days when I don't create content. :D

 2 years ago  

The ugly truth of human kind, we tend to use excuse to cover our laziness. I wanted to make this happen again. For the entire 2018, I've been blogging atleast 1 post a day, sometimes 2. Even the hard fork, I had my post scheduled earlier so it auto post. Despite there's low to almost 0 reward, but I hold on to my words, quality posts everyday. I did that again in 2019, so I thought I'd do ti again in 2020, and for the 2 consecutive years I didn't.

This time, I need to do it regardless.

Yups, the reasons we make are actually justifications that we make ourselves to hide the laziness we have.

For the entire 2018, I've been blogging atleast 1 post a day, sometimes 2. Even the hard fork, I had my post scheduled earlier so it auto post. Despite there's low to almost 0 reward, but I hold on to my words, quality posts everyday. I did that again in 2019, so I thought I'd do ti again in 2020, and for the 2 consecutive years I didn't. This time, I need to do it regardless.

We are on the same boat this time, I hope I don't use my laziness as an excuse to be inconsistent with my target.

 2 years ago  

my 29" pants again

Change your snacks with some fruits with low calories.
Walk out every day
Forget your desires to fast food...

Can you? .....😋😋😋

 2 years ago  

For the time being, I only want to commit to daily workout. Later date, I'll start to do intermittent fasting like Puasa Ramadhan.

 2 years ago  

May 2022 be a better year for you and all of us 🙏🙏

 2 years ago  

Well, hope is the only asset we have, which can't be take away by any external factor. As long we don't lose it.