PRODUCTIVITY TIPS : How I Manage My Time

image.png

Photo by Sonja Langford on Unsplash

Productivity is something that we all strive for. It's an integral part of our success and our journey towards reaching our goals in life.

I have been commended by my girlfriend and lots of friends on how I efficiently plan my limited time and balance my social, academic, mental, physical, and freelancing life.

And with the spirit of helping out one another, here are my tips to become more productive based on how I personally manage my time.

My first productivity tip is to plan in advance and be one step ahead of everything.


I do this by planning out what I do every day the night before. Before I go to sleep, I always list down what I have to do the following day.

I do this by using my alarm. I put labels on my alarms to remind me what activity to do at that specific time. This might seem harsh, but it helps me stay consistent and be more disciplined in everything I do.

Another tip is to keep your phone away when sleeping.


image.png

I have been a person who has trouble sleeping because my phone was in my hand even after bedtime. I cannot control myself from watching movie clips on Facebook, and I always tend to sleep way past 11 or even 12.

I recognized this problem and easily countered it by putting my phone away from me when I go to bed. The same also applies in the morning; when waking up, don't immediately check your phone for updates and all that.

Clean your room first, eat breakfast, brush your teeth, and get ready for the day, leading to my next tip.

Start completing basic and easily doable tasks.


Folding the sheets in my bed, cleaning my room, and cooking rice for breakfast are basic and doable tasks. They might seem petty, but they truly help me be more productive for the day.

Completing these basic tasks motivates me to finish all my other tasks for the day.

Reward yourself with breaks


This might seem like a contradiction to the productivity theme of this article, but breaks allow our minds to reacclimate and have ample time to relax before taking on yet another task for the day.

IMG20211008124622.jpg

Our dog, Angelo

I do this by giving myself breaks after two or three hours of uninterrupted work. I either walk around the house, check my phone, or play with my dog, really anything that you find relaxing to do.

Perhaps the best tip is to think about your future.


This is probably the best tip out of all because your future depends on it. Our success depends on our consistency and ability to stay productive no matter what.

We won't be able to reach our dreams if we stay stagnant, and decide to not do anything for the day. I'm not saying you should never take big breaks, but we should always think about our future, and think about the consequences of our present actions.

I've been in times when I felt like I should just stop and give up because I felt like nothing was going my way with regards to blogging.

But now, I put all my focus on becoming a successful blogger on Hive, and now, I've never been more consistent with my blogging, and my engagement within the community.

Untitled.png

And with this, I have been rewarded by people in the community commending my engagement, and people praising the work I've put into the articles I've published.

How about you? How do you manage your time?

Let me know down in the comments down below!

Sort:  

Congratulations @humbledwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 13
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Wow . Very well written tips on productivity hacks.. yes.. I think the phone is something that should be placed away sometimes... Too often stare at the phone even when there's no need for it.. have a good day.. 😁😁😁

Thank you! Yes, phones are very addicting sometimes.

Thank you these tips @humbledwriter! I can really relate about our phones.

"How about you? How do you manage your time?"
-Sad to say, I am very bad at multitasking. I cannot seem to get two things done at a time. So with that, I always do and plan things one at a time. I can say I am more productive that way. 😆

That's great! I also cannot handle multiple tasks at a time, and it's much more productive to focus on one thing before tackling on yet another task.

Thank you for this kind of content! This was also my routine back then but this pandemic has caused me to have a short attention span and decreased productivity from time to time. But it's great to be reminded of its importance and have a redirected mindset😅

That's unfortunate to hear, I hope that you will get better and go back to your routine, but don't rush it though. Hoping for the best, fighting!!

 2 years ago  

Persistence and consistency. I have experienced the result of those attitudes. Let life be like a stream of water, focusing on work and short, mid, and long-term goals instead of dreams.between goals and dreams. Goals are measurable, but dreams are not, in my opinion. YOU DID BETTER THAN ME IN BLOGGING I need years to learn to write.

That's amazing to hear! It's so reassuring that persistence and consistency have truly helped you in your journey! Thank you so much for your kind words, and I wish you all the best in your Hive blogging journey my friend!

Thank you for sharing these! ❤️ Took notes, as these are so helpful 😘

Hi Ms.@jongcl!!! Thank you so much that you found these helpful!!!!

I never touch my phone while I decide to sleep, thank god I am always disciplined on the so I won’t waste any time on the phone that bothering my sleeping

That's amazing! Keep it up! This is something that I am also starting to do as well.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for sharing great wisdom, will try to follow even though im not good at following :D ...

You're welcome and I hope this would help you!

Your time management is good. I need to change my habit of picking up the phone as soon as I wake up in the morning.

Thank you! Yes, you can start with that and everything will follow eventually! Good luck!

Wow Thank you for the idea how to manage time because I don't know how to manage and feel burned out for the past few days

It's great that you found this helpful! It's fine to feel burned out, just don't force yourself to do things you're not comfortable doing yet. Start with the little things! You can do it!

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

It's so nice how you are one step ahead of everything! It's really important that we plan ahead since this is really needed to manage our time effectively and despite all the tasks, I believe it's equally important to take a break 🤗

Yes, it's something that a lot of us should put focus on. Thank you for stopping by @lifewithera!!

 2 years ago  

When I am here at home, I don't have time schedules as like I was in Cebu. I am always looking at my time. While here at home I don't have time schedules. Just like I wake up or go to sleep any time I want. What I noticed being here at home, it seems like it is always eating time. 😀

 2 years ago  

I have two attitude when comes to productivity; (i) when I'm at my workplace (ii) when I'm at home

I am a highly organized and result oriented person when comes to work. Because my nature of work depends heavily on deadline 😁😁

But when I'm at home, I am the opposite of who I am at office 😅😅

That's amazing! I think our environment also influences us greatly regarding our productivity.

That's perfectly fine though, you should also set aside time to relax to take care of your mental health. Hope you have a great week ahead!

Thank you so much!!!