Trying to convert my grandparent photo from old film to digital version

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year

Greeting everyone ,

How are you ? I hope you have a good day today that better than yesterday.

LONG TIME AGO

Long time ago when i was still a kid , our home was burn by fire. It was an old wooden house that leave us nothing. Everything was being burn included the memory of our childhood ( pause a bit - i didnt mean that our mind was being manipulate , LOLZ but all the album of our childhood was being burn with the house)

The saddest thing is we dont have anything to remind us of our grandparent in my father side. Since i was the oldest son form our sibling , i was very close to them. I was grow up very close to them. They was my childhood hero and i guess still become my hero until now. Even there is no photo of them , but for me they still fresh in my mind.

THE EXPERIMENTAL PHASE

Last Christmas , when we was cleaning the house i found something that make me happy. I found the old film of them among a lot of it in the house . So , i try to recover it using some method that i get from youtube.

I have try some method and this is the closes result that i get and this enough make me so happy.

My childhood HERO !

With my family , my grandparent , my father brother and all the cousin

Both of those picture was being recover from the old film :

It still blur , but i get some idea of improvement how i can get sharp picture in future . There will gonna be some modification of dark box and off course camera with macro lenses.

I ll let you know the result of next experimentation of converting the old film to digital in my another post in future. I guess this gonna be the best year 2023 gift that me , my cousin and everyone in family to have printed version of my last grandparent in our house.

Thanks for stop by in this post . I hope to see you in my next post. Cheers.

Sort:  
 last year  

Gambar lejen ni. Mmg hadiah terbaik la terjumpa time xmas atau tuk tahun baru !PIZZA

The old style of photography. Hoping for a good result so you can have a remembrance of them.

Life will always thank you for that, with good news, loving our parents and grandparents forever, even with our memories, it is always rewarded, someone who is 70 years old tells it and I still live with the memory of my parents forever. Dear @tommyl33 , I am writing to you from Venezuela with the joy of knowing that in the world, there are always people who keep our loved ones in mind, and if it is from our parents and grandparents, it is because you are a good-hearted son and you will receive the same recognition. their children. successes.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@tampilyne(2/5) tipped @tommyl33 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ