You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technic Excavator Coolness

in LEGOlast year

That's awesome! I know that we would love to get more technic but they are fairly expensive lol the excavator one here was decent I think it was 50$ or something which isn't bad but the bigger ones like that remote controlled one, holy toledo they are pricey! Hahah. I know we will eventually get one though, so I'm looking forward to it.

I don't doubt that it took that long to build it up, take it back down and rebuild it. That's definitely going to be fun but is certainly a few years away for my son. He's great but he does tend to skip a step or two.. or three LOL and I have to rebuild some of his builds. Can't complain though, he builds all day every day which is a lot better than video games IMO!

Sort:  

They have gotten insanely expensive. That’s a huge reason why I don’t buy any for me to build. Lol. My son is 15 and thinks he is too cool for them now. I have him my old model team sets from when I was a kid. We have a few hundred pounds of legos in plastic totes in a closet. Just not sure if I want to get rid of them. Me and Legos have a 30+ year connection. LOL

That's awesome! I've got a massive tote of Lego at my parents house that my mom has been a bitch and hoarding from me despite my brother not having kids nor going to have kids. I think we've likely got some of the same Lego sets from those years ago! One of the things that we had a lot of were the Japanese style sets with flags and cool looking architecture lol. I'm hoping to get those Legos back one day.. not sure when but it better be soon! I think the tote is easily about 80 pounds or so, tens of thousands of pieces lol

I'm not looking forward to the day he outgrows them though! I know I did, as you did, as we get older but then you reach a certain age and want to get back into them.

She is denying you legos!!! That’s grounds for a sneak in while they are gone and steal them type of move. Lol.

I’m thinking about holding a guess the weight contest. I have like 3-4 totes full. I have no clue what they weigh. I’m gonna take them to the shop at work and weigh them on the big scale. Maybe dish out like 10 HBD and 10 Hive… just for fun but mostly my own curiosity. 😜😜