Shoot The Cops!

hey_who_said_that.jpg

Hey, who said that?!?!?!

I said it! Shoot the cops, any chance you get! Mind you, I'm talking about with a camera, shooting at them with anything else is usually an unpleasant experience for all involved.

livestreaming_pig_3.jpg

Cameras, cameras, cameras, everywhere you look. 'For Your Safety' of course! Quis custodiet ipsos custodes, who watches the watchmen? What's good for the goose is good for the gander, no? Gotta make sure those who 'protect & serve' us are safe too!

protecting_and_serving.jpg

The Police even have a song about what they're doing!

Every breath you take and every move you make
Every bond you break, every step you take, I'll be watching you
Every single day and every word you say
Every game you play, every night you stay, I'll be watching you

Might as well return the favor! They don't have anything to worry about if they're not doing anything wrong, right?

protecting_and_serving_2.jpg

Feel protected yet?

Photos are all from July 25th, 2020, when LMPD seemed determined to protect the great Pita Pit of Louisville from all who would endanger it. The NFAC militia was in town that day but displayed no interest in pitas.

pita_pit_protection_detail.jpg

Here in the states photographing law enforcement is perfectly legal despite what they may tell you, so get your cameras and phones out! Even if nothing nefarious is going on it can still be a good bit of fun. Just in case you haven't heard it enough already I will leave you with the video for the Police's song I mentioned earlier.

Sort:  

Hi, I have manually curated your content as you have posted a photo that I found interesting. Your post will be included in my Photophile series of posts and let me share you some !PIZZA and !BEER for the curation!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@coloneljethro! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @photophile.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)

Awesome, thank you! Beer and pizza make anything better!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment
<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@coloneljethro, you've been given LUV from @victorbz.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Thanks!

is this shit is really real

I mean it's a real song but I was making a play on words that may not have translated well

We were protesting the police so shooting how they acted was a little more immediately relevant. Night was when things tended to get lively here, sometimes I was running more than shooting so I have less photos from at night. Can't wait to see your shots!

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment