Below Optimal

in Black And White5 months ago

Levels have been below optimal for a good bit. Like when you notice the brake fluid is a little low but the indicator light hasn't turned on. Shouldn't wait until that light turns on. Don't want to ride the low wave for much longer.

DSC_2263.JPG

Not sure what I need, though. I have some ideas, but small talk sucks, and big talk of the past has always ended up as an emotional investment. I've only ever known all or nothing when it comes to these intimate things. I'm past that, now, but I don't know how much some I want. Or how much I can handle. I don't know if I'm talking about sex. Maybe just friendship.

Maybe I need to run away again.

DSC_1285.JPG

Sleeping in my car, huddled under the covers with my little toto in the middle of somewhere nowhere over the everywhere rainbow this last trip, I connected with the deepest sense of safety. There were so many times, childhood, teenage, adulthood times, when I could have left. Should have left. But there was always just enough of what I thought I needed to keep me there. Never enough understanding of who I really was, am, to make me leave, not with those people who suckled steadily at my energy to keep themselves whole. But there, hidden in the back seat amidst the bold life I've created with the one person I trust most in all this world, I felt a peace that cascaded backwards through time to all those people that I used to be for everyone else and never me.

These are not the words I expected to come out of me tonight.

DSC_2254.JPG

I wanted to talk about turning on the receptors to be open to flirting so I can decide if I want to flirt back. I wanted to tell the story of how fun girl roughed me up for way too long after the puck had left and how I didn't realize it was her until she giggled and then it was too late, no wait, do it again, I'm ready now! I wanted want to feel excited about how cozy it is to like someone even if it doesn't make sense, even if will never go anywhere, instead of always feeling ashamed of these feelings.

I thought maybe if I could write something to make myself laugh (because I'm good at that) I could catch a higher wave and ride it out of this funk that I've been in for way too long.

DSC_2192.JPG

I'm trying, damn it, I'm trying. But the sea is dark and slow.

Slow. Rhymes with grow. And know. And go.

DSC_2086.JPG

And crow.

DSC_2245.JPG


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try. Even if you feel like shit.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless Bo, Zephram, Momo, Deglet, and the assfeathers of some Jungle Crow in Osaka and I say it's ok.

Sort:  

I was carried away by the story of these two crows, you are truly a very talented writer. Apart from that, this is a very beautiful photo. I like it very much

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @bhattg as part of Encouragement Program

It has been a while since I have seen your crow friends. They are as charming as ever. I hope you feel a change to your funk. I've got a funk too. Let's just get funky with it then. Oh I hate the word funky and I hate that I just typed it. Let's throw funks to the wind, that's what I meant by that stupid word.

Hehehe I like the word funky. I like funk. I like to funk it up and get the funk out and tell people to go funk themselves. I wanna have funk funk funk 'til daddy takes the t-bird away.

I like how funk and funky has both positive and negative attributes.

That's a funky sweater.
The attic smells funky.
I'm in a funk.

or

Dig those funky beats.
Let's get funky.
Play that funky music, white boy.

That last line was a little redundant but I only just woke up 45 minutes ago.
So good to hear from you!

You make some excellent points here. It is indeed versatile. I don't think I can like it though. :) I think it is kind of like pareidolia. A type of apophenia, I believe is the term, where you relate certain things that don't necessarily make sense to relate. Like a certain feeling with a shape or something. Yep, I relate funk with unpleasantness. Ha. Idk.

I've got Play that funky music, white boy on loop in my head now, and who knows, maybe this will rewire me to like "funk." :)

Good to see you(r writen words) too.

No need to like da funk if you don't like da funk!

I have my funky associations, too. I can't think of any right now though cuz my brain is all funked up.

Sorry about the song. If it's any consolation it's in my head now, too, after reading your comment.

It finally left my head...and then I read this comment...and its back. I will keep you posted on the status ;)

 5 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

untitled.gif woohooo!