Mi experiencia vendiendo en la calle 👀 | My experience 🙋‍♀️ selling on the street [ESP/ENG]

in EspaVlog2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hola amigos, espero que se encuentren muy bien, el día de hoy les quiero compartir un #storytime de cuando me atreví a vender de manera informal en Lima, Perú. Y aunque el video está en español, les estaré dejando el texto traducido de mi historia.

Hello friends, I hope you are doing well, today I want to share with you a #storytime of when I dared to sell informally in Lima, Peru. And although the video is in Spanish, I will be leaving you the translated text of my story.

ENGLISH STORY

Okay. Well, in 2019 I started selling on the street in Lima, Peru thanks to having met some friends who sold orange juice. Before this, I must admit that I went through a time of depression due to migration and the strong pain generated by my anemia, so the fact of feeling support, even if it is to sell on the street I love it. I started selling some chocolate chocolates, when I learned to let go, I started buying alfajores, I sold them at the traffic lights. And one day a friend told me that she would help me sell on the buses. She taught me not to be afraid of that kind of sales, although I simply offered my product and got off at the next stop, so I was learning. Until later we took a fairly long route, we were going from 7 am and 3 pm, I was already at home. But the weight of the cookies began to affect me, so my friend told me that the next "goal" was to sell candy, so I could relieve my weight and everyone did it. To do that, you had to have a speech, a speech to justify the "sale" which was really asking for collaboration for the candy. This was part of my speech:

"Very good morning, ladies and gentlemen, let me tell you something, none of us asked to come into the world. Neither did I. Least of all did I imagine I would find myself here in front of you selling candy. Nevertheless, we do the best we can.
There are people who have a hard time, and day by day they live working and fighting to win their personal battle. I am doing it today. That is why I present to you the toffi candies; they have no economic value, with whatever you can collaborate with me I will be very grateful.
From this experience of being on the buses day by day, of seeing so many faces, of facing the difficulties of life, I have learned to overcome. Without further ado, thank you, I will be passing by your seats.


That method is called "chatting", you justify the sale with your story. I couldn't do this for more than two weeks, if I'm not mistaken. On one occasion I cried in front of everyone, it was super crazy, they hugged me, prayed for me, and even applauded me, they gave me money. But at that moment, I realized that I don't like this method. So that was the last time I was able to sell on the street. I don't regret it because I learned a lot, honestly, the experience made me break my comfort, it made me feel great to meet new people. Besides I felt productive.

Finally, I have more anecdotes from this stage of my life. I would like to know if you would like a second part, let me know in the comments.


Edition:
Programa // Program:
INSTAGRAM/FILMORAX /CAPCUT

Music:
Filmora X (Friends/Velvet)

Cover, gifs, separator:
Canva.com

Translated:
Deepl.com

Roses are red, Violets are blue. I'm so happy (3).gif


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @audiarmisg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

wao muchas experiencias cuando nos toca trabajar fuera de nuestro pais natal, pero excelente por que te atreviste te admiro por eso, saludos yo ando en chile.

Sí, es una completa locura lo que se vive afuera. Pero bueno, en su momento lo vi como una oportunidad, la depresión post migración es fuerte, no me creía capaz de trabajar en nada acá, pero la venta informal me sirvió para conocer el nuevo ambiente.

Oye, qué historia tan fuerte mi querida Audi, de verdad que has pasado por muchas cosas tan increíbles que me hacen reafirmar que eres un ser humano increíblemente fuerte, tener la valentía de montarte en un autobús a vender, a contar tu historia, a dejar entrever tu vulnerabilidad, es algo que no todos pueden hacer porque no se atreven a, de verdad te admiro y muchas gracias por contarnos tus anécdotas aquí en @espavlog, siempre eres y serás bienvenida.

¡Sigamos creciendo!

Holaaaa, gracias por el comentario y el apoyo. Bueno, no pude contar bien mi historia en los buses pero me alegro por eso, no era el espacio ni el lugar para hacerlo. Sin embargo aprendí a no tenerle miedo a la gente. O bueno, no tener tanto miedo, eso es algo que agradezco. A los meses conseguí un trabajo estable que me ayudó durante la pandemia, pero no me hubiese atrevido de no haber vivido esa experiencia. Una vez más, gracias por el apoyo y esta ventana ❤️ ¡Saludos a todo el super equipo!

Estamos claras que soy tu fan #1
Te quiero mucho Audi

Ja, ja, ja y fan por qué?

porque siempre dices que te da pena hacer algo, pero igual lo intentas, nunca te rindes. Eso es admirable!