We had delicious burgers at Grill Marks in downtown Colombia, SC

in Liketu2 years ago



cl43e6d9m00fz1lmjgg4010tq_IMG_5877.JPG
cl43e73tc00fj0imjbpwqfr2m_IMG_9316.JPG
cl43e7r7o00ey25mjf0pv3m1m_IMG_5878.JPG
cl43e8jaa00f915mjaik244dg_IMG_9314.JPG
cl43e97f300g51lmjakih21d5_IMG_9315.JPG

After failing to get a table at the first restaurant that we tried, we went elsewhere to a burger joint called Grill Marks. Parking wasn't the greatest in this area, but we eventually found a lot to leave the car that was so cheap I considered it free almost. Then we just had a casual stroll across this small bridge above some train tracks and the next thing you know we were walking inside... Or outside. It is hard to say which one it was considering the place was totally open to the outdoors with the massive doors raised. The weather was questionable that evening. It was hot out but had been raining all day and the sky/forecast said it was going to rain again. We got lucky that it never started back up because I left our umbrella in the car without even thinking about it.

Back to the food. This place specializes in gourmet burgers and over-the-top milkshakes. It also had a very nice bar, but for some reason, the place wasn't very busy. We both ordered a burger and just drank water. Somehow we managed to avoid the milkshakes. We did splurge and get the sweet potato fries, which came with by far the best sweet tator dip that either of us had ever tasted. It was a fantastic meal and I really liked how they smashed in their logo on top of the bun, cool little touch to finish it off.

We walked around a bit more after our meal and went by the grocery store too. There wasn't much going on, but it seemed like a pretty cool little place. The last time I was in Colombia, SC it was for a The Weeknd concert and the place was overrun with people and cars all over the place. I hated the vibe then, but this time it was a lot more fun and I think it's probably a pretty cool place to live.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Coincidentally, last night I went with my wife to a place where they make hamburgers, which is just two blocks from my residence in Cumana Venezuela, near the beach, with an excellent breeze, these are moments even thanks to my Hive savings from months ago, because lately I'm not getting much, because due to health problems, I'm only doing yoga for Hive every other day, in any case Hive has been the solution for many medical needs, even to give some money to my grandchildren, who are small and they need for their studies. I hope you enjoyed the moment my friend @daltono. Successes

Burgers by the beach, sounds amazing. I hope that your health improves, you are still showing up here a lot and I think you deserve to be commended for such efforts.

Thank you dear, I wish you much success in your publications. My concern is that Hive's profits have dropped a lot, you know that I do yoga for my health, and also for the proceeds to buy my expensive medications. I wish you much success friend.

Price will be back up higher than ever eventually. Keep with the belief and stay strong.

Thank you dear friend, for your motivation, I hope that happens very soon. Grateful, for making me feel hopeful that benefits will rise, as rewards for our effort and dedication in Hive. Successes

burger looks simplistic. They must have some really nice meat. I am a big believer that a good burger doesn't have to be all fancy looking or have 100 different ingredients on it to be good. In many ways, I feel that places that go over the top with the additives kind of ruin the burger experience.

It's been so long since I lived in the USA that I am curious how much 2 burgers as a specialty place like this sets you back?

It was simple, but flavorful.
It pains me to admit how much these damn burgers cost me... $12/burger and then fries cost extra on top of that 😓😭

it's funny, the other day a friend was having a specialty burger that cost $4 and we were both complaining about how that is too expensive.

untitled.gif

hahaha, great response.

I love that bratty bitch

Bon appetite dude, Burger looks delicious. I love homemade burgers like this, but I'm a bit greedy when it comes to drinks. I like places with free drinks more 😆.

I drink for free pretty much everywhere because I always drink water. Sadly, that's the only option for free drinks anywhere that I've been.

It's so sad. Some restaurants in my city offer free unlimited drinks with their homemade burgers and that's a big reason why I prefer them.

They sure use a lot of branding, huh? :)

Cool!

I think the whole marketing strategy is pretty genius. I don’t see other burgers with logos on them.

very true. that was a first.

Nice place,hope you enjoyed the meal

Hi @daltono

You really enjoy all the atmosphere you come across. It is a very good positive attitude to obtain happiness and will prolong our life.

Everything outside of you is not in your control. You alone make it fun and completely in control.
You are one of those who always succeed for it.

I try to steer myself in the direction of ultimate happiness.

Sin duda alguna se ven demasiado sabrosas esas hamburguesas 😍
Me gusta mucho cuando marcan las hamburguesas parece darle un toque rústico pero especial 🤗⭐

Saludos 🤗⭐

MALOMI TV 💙

In Florida we have a restaurant called ford's garage that looks like that place.

Sounds like a car themed restaurant. A place I'd surely enjoy trying out.

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar