Deranged Photography Contest new theme announcement and winners of the Water Theme

in Liketu2 years ago


contest theme.jpg

Dogs

break.png

This week it is all about the dogs. Dogs hold a special place in my heart. They are basically just furry balls of love and they bring so much joy. I can't wait to see all the cool pictures you all are going to be sharing of the different types of dogs from all over the world. Have fun with this one and be sure to give the dogs some extra loves.


wwest191112_4249.jpg

How is the Deranged Photography Contest set up?

Every Sunday, I will announce a new theme for the week and you will have until Friday to get your submission in. There will be two tiers for the contest. A professional tier and an amateur tier. When making your submission, you must state which tier you will be competing in. I usually get a lot of entries, so make sure to follow all the rules or else your submission won't count and will likely be ignored.

I will not allow any entry that is not your own original photography. If you are caught plagiarizing someone else's work, you will be flagged and banned from participating in any future contest. So make sure that the photos you are submitting are ones that you personally take.

All entries must be done through the Liketu front end. One of the goals of the contest is to create more awareness of Liketu, so make sure that you create your post from https://liketu.com/.

You only get one entry per week, so make sure to spend some time on getting a good photo and creating a fun post about your entry. You will need to submit a link to your post in the comment section of the contest announcement post and you will need to include at least one image from your post in the comment you make. You are encouraged to share more than one image in your post. The more effort you put into your post, the more chance you have for curation and possibly winning your tier.

On top of a chance for curation from Liketu, the top three entries in each tier will be awarded as follows:

PlaceProfessionalAmateur
1st8 Hive4 Hive
2nd5 Hive3 Hive
3rd3 Hive2 Hive


wwest200106_4758.jpg

Rules overview

  • Your entry must be made on Liketu.
  • No plagiarism. If you are caught plagiarizing, you will be flagged and banned from future contest.
  • You must state the tier you are competing in, Professional or Amateur.
  • You must comment on the weekly contest announcement post with a link to your entry and at least one photo from your post.

The rules are pretty easy, so make sure to follow them or your entry will be ignored. Now onto the first theme for the contest!

contest.png

Winners of the Water Theme

Pro tier

1st Place @sharker

2nd Place @arbalestarx7

3rd Place @itchyfeetdonica

Amateur Tier

1st Place @tommyl33

2nd Place @stevenson7

3rd Place @elemarg25

Sort:  

Hello! This is my entry for the new topic "dogs". I participate on a professional level.



https://peakd.com/hive-147010/@parissousa/walking-through-havana-cuba
https://liketu.com/@parissousa/walking-through-havana-cuba

4382732953_4c642bbe8a_k.jpg



My participation in this contest. Amateur tier. Thanks for the opportunity!
Deranged Photography Contest - Dogs - Living In The Country Surrounded By Dogs

img_20220402_131614.jpg

Hello, this is my entry !
https://ecency.com/hive-194913/@marc-allaria/deranged-visions-photography-contest-do-gs

I immediately apologize for my dog’s behavior. At the announcement of the @derangedvisions contest on the theme of dogs, I immediately asked mine to pose for a photo. But all I could get out of it was a picture of his ass! He’s incorrigible and lacks politeness, a thousand pardons!

dsc_5278.jpg

😂 He literally turns his ass on you when you ask him something. And he just didn't have time to look at you. Great to swim together!

Hehehe !!! In french we say "il a la tête dure" !!! (stubborn)

Yup, in Dutch we would say, "Een koppige ezel". (Stubborn Donkey).

Hello, here mi entry amateur https://peakd.com/hive-147010/@elemarg25/deranged-photography-contest-dogs

IMG_20220526_215600.jpg

Sorry @derangedvisions , I forgot to leave a comment

Congratulations to winners, amazing photos for both tiers!
This is my entry for this week theme Dogs (I am participating in the Amateur tier) :
https://liketu.com/@moonlight222/deranged-photography-contest-dogs
img_20211026_102349_02.jpeg

Congratulations to the winners of this contest

Thank you so much

Super grateful and delighted 🤗☺️

I need to find dogs now 😅

Congrats to the winners. The first place pro tier is jaw dropping! Congrats @sharker.

Thanks a lot :) Underwater views are like that!

Thanks for listing my picture for armature tier :). Congratulations @sharker , @arbalestarx7 and @itchyfeetdonica . That was a great pro tier picture compilation . Congratulations to @stevenson7 and @elemarg25 .

Congratulations everyone

!PIZZA

Thank you my good man 🙏

Thank you and to @derangedvisions for hosting it. I like your photo and the others too, all very cool entries!

Thank you! And congrats! :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tommyl33(7/10) tipped @derangedvisions (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

congrats and good luck to the winners

Is this coincidence or not? I just forgot to watch for several weeks, the weekends are busy for me writing the Bro Newspaper and the CineTV Newspaper. But today I suddenly thought, "Oh, I HAVE to check out this week's topic in Deranged Photocontest. And then I see this! DOGS! My all-time favorite topic.

Now I have to ... I can't pass this up! Going to share it for you on Listnerds!

For your entry to be valid, make sure you follow the rules.

May I know, where is something wrong in my entry.

You need to state the tier you are competing in and include an image.

yes, good friend, what you mean by friend is I have to include the level of competence and pictures in the comments column, right, I want to apologize profusely, because it really didn't mean to me and forget . thank you very much friend for reminding me.

Woa, i love the winners of the water theme. They looks so beautiful and different.

Oh thank you! :)
Congratulations to all the winners, great photos!

Wow! Nice collection!
!HBIT

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

Congratulation to all the winners. Those were some great photos.