You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indoor Garden Update - Managing Nutrients and Watering

in Liketu2 years ago

Hey man love the passion and love that you have for your garden! Those numbers on you nutes are insane. Not many people can play with those high of numbers and keep their plants alive! Great job man!

Maintaining a fabric pot moisture levels for a cannabis plant is quite the learning exp. Gotta know when to just water the sides or the whole thing. It is something I am still getting the hang of esp as I have started using bigger fabric pots.

When I used to grow in Cali I was apart of an operation that would use 10-15 different bottles of organic fertilizer to mimic miracle grows numbers. We were mostly growing outdoors though but watering was so key (2-3x a day) esp in 5 gallon plastic containers. But it wasnt until I discovered Elaine Ingham and her compost teas did the fertilizers work efficiently.

The only fertilizer I use now is a soy hydrolysate and kelp in my compost teas aside from the amendments already in the soil.

Happy growing man! Looking forward to another post from you and your big ole smile!

Sort:  

Hey @dynamicgreentk,

Thank you for the kind words and insight regarding nutrients!

Your comment prompted me to take a closer look at my measurements and this is slightly scary what I'm seeing. I'm feeding 15 ml Cal-Mag while recommended max feeding is 5 ml per gal, wow.

The same is true for the Humboldt's Flower Stacker, max dose recommendation is 9 ml and have also been feeding 15 ml.

The Flower Fuel measurement seems to check out ok.

I'm not sure how I made this miscalculation but it could have been very bad.

Backing down on those two products seems like a good idea to avoid any potential issues. I'll lower those down to the max recommended doses and leave the Flower Fuel at its current dose.

I really appreciate the resources and consider this information worth its weight in gold, thank you! You may have saved me from messing up my beautiful plant by prompting me to take a closer look at what I'm doing!