Gorgeous sunrise

in Liketu3 months ago

Had to get up early this morning but was greeted by this beautiful sunrise.

So i jumped in the car and drove to the end of my street and walked down to the lake to take these shots.

Hope you have a great atart to your day too.

Sort:  

Hello.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please add the link to your Hive blog to your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created).

After you add the link, please respond to this comment with the URL link to that website.

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.

Mas Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup

Can I take another photo from out front of my house this morning? Same houses but no bins on the street? Would that prove authorship satisfactorily?

they actually want you to put something in your profile in a regular social media (facebook, instagram,...) to prove you are real. like add the word hive in your profile there, after they see it, you can remove it.

Here’s the info from my iPhone to prove authenticity.

hey hivewatchers! why does he need a confirmation? was this content, or any of his content found in other social medias?
this is a friend of mine, an onboarding I did, and I'm just curious on how you pick people for confirmations.

Hello.
Liketu has been flooded with dozens of identity theft accounts over the past 2 months so we asked some accounts for verification.
We would appreciate it if this Hive account could follow our instructions.
Thanks

I understand very well the concern about identity theft, and you know I appreciate your work. But you don't seem to be following this: https://peakd.com/steemcleaners/@steemcleaners/identity-and-content-verification-guide-when-to-ask-and-when-not-to
Unless you found any of his content elsewhere, that's why I asked.

Hi.

It is an outdated scope from Steemit from 2016.
The authorship of the content needs to be checked when there is a chance of another identity being stolen and hacking is involved. The safety of the Hive Ecosystem is a priority.
Liketu account creation has been hacked and there have been no checks on part of this app.

If you check the account info, you will see that this account was created by me with my account creation tokens, it was not liketu. Not even the post was made thru liketu app, but thru ecency app, he only posted in the liketu community because he was trying it out.

I found that link following the link you posted in your first comment here, shouldn't be outdated.

What if a user doesn't have a web2 social media, or wants to remain anonymous? Isn't his privacy important too?

I see. Thanks for explaining. In that case, I will ask you for their verification instead.
To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please add the link to your Hive blog to your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created)?

 3 months ago  

To avoid confusion here, Liketu does not handle account creation. We have a referral to hiveonboard only. Nothing has been 'hacked'.

Hi, The link is not available.

@hivewatchers support and trust your great job monitoring hive for good and spam free...

If @mengao spoke, I trust him. Always helpful in #hivebr community and working hard to onboard and help users.

I think be anon in crypto space is the best think nowadays. Especially in brazil that we dont want to link our social network with our web3 space.

Need to think about new type of confirmation.

I tell new users to always choose nickname and dont post real names around here. Otherwise the lion will come hungry.

Hi - maybe because I have friends and family only on my post. Can I screenshot the post to the link? I don’t want to add you as a friend on FB nor do I want to make post public.
Is there any other way to verify? You can see I’m trying to be compliant. Also check out my sunrise & sunset post - it has the other direction of my street.