Myla's Determination to Enjoy Every Moment

in Liketulast year



cle8rd5nz00ti5qszhgd8gnvf_IMG_20211124_135748539_MF_PORTRAIT.webp
cle8rdc7800r1bpsz5j8ze3j4_IMG_20220630_133810738_MF_PORTRAIT.webp
cle8rdtsl00rb4nszcm3pcbvb_IMG_20220704_134835047_MF_PORTRAIT.webp
cle8re70n00pq3ksz0rnc8e0g_IMG_20220705_154152427_MF_PORTRAIT.webp
cle8reyur00qlaysz3xzs8e2w_IMG_20221004_125711044_HDR.webp
cle8rewci00sl8gszb1bh42ew_IMG_20221031_170906547_MF_PORTRAIT.webp
cle8rfgnh00qd9gszhetk0cjk_poes_kip_muis.webp

What the woof!

It's almost March and I'm turning 14 years old. Can you believe it? Me, Myla, the Malinois who used to woof circles around the other dogs, and pull my lady-boss her arms 1 meter longer. But now, my legs don't always cooperate with my head. It's like my brain is still young and spry, but my body is telling it to slow down. I'm not as fast as I used to be, but I'm still determined to keep up with the pack.

You all know Lana, that wild and hyper-driven dog who's always bouncing around, and Skipper, my young German Shepherd friend who's still learning the ropes. And of course our Lady-boss! I've known my Lady-boss since I was just a pup, and when I was one year and a half I started to live with her. It's been that way ever since, and I've loved every moment of it. We used to go on all sorts of adventures together, and I loved nothing more than exploring the great outdoors.

Heartbreaks

Of course, I've also had my share of heartbreak. I fell in love with Lexxieboy when his boss and he came to live with us. I quickly woofed that Lexxie was the sweetest German Shepherd I've ever encountered and I took care of him until his very last day. He was almost 16 years old, and I was just 9 at the time. Losing him was one of the hardest things I've ever been through.

I found some comfort in being with Rowan, another male dog who I'd known for all of my life. But in 2019, he was diagnosed with cancer, and I had to say goodbye to him too. It's been tough, watching all of my friends leave me behind. Now, I can feel myself growing old, and it's a scary thought.

I am a determined lady

But I'm still determined to make the most of every day. I might not be able to run as fast or jump as high, but I still love to play. I love chasing after Lana, barking when I can't win the ball, and playing fetch with my Lady-boss. And I've taken Skipper under my paw, showing him the ropes and teaching him how to be a good dog.

I know that my time might be running out, but I'm not going to let that stop me. I want to enjoy every moment that I have left, and woof the most of my wooftastical summer. Who knows? It might just be my last one. But I'm going to go out with a bang.

I've still got a lot of fight in me!

So here's to me, Myla the Malinois, the old lady of the pack. I might not be as spry as I used to be, but I'm still determined to have fun. And if you see me hobbling around, just remember - I might be old, but I've still got a lot of fight left in me.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

lovely pictures!

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @foreverhero.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Ahw, thank you, I appreciwoof that very much!

great shots!

Thank you, we appreciwoof that very much.

Congratulations @foreverhero! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!