I Love Plants!

in Liketu2 years ago



cl7mas51q01z724m70s0w0609_20220903_145609.webp
Graptopetalum/Sedum hybrid succulent in 3D printed pots
cl7masa2k020o1gm78dxrcszm_20220903_145548.webp
Graptopetalum/Sedum hybrid succulent in 3D printed pots
cl7maseo0021n1wm72z5b0j9x_20220903_145416.webp
The Vegetation Room
cl7masj7702270hm7ay83fa19_20220903_145442.webp
The Vegetation Room
cl7masnvd021i14m7clj61zme_20220903_145514.webp
Pepper Plants, Flowers, and Weed, oh my!
cl7mast44021f0vm7a0qr4ex9_20220903_145756.webp
Beans, Green onions, and Tomatoes!

Hello Everyone,

Most of my posts are about cannabis because I'm a cannabis grower primarily, but I also love other plants too!

I've lived a life as a "city person" in New York with minimal experience growing plants when I was young.

I never appreciated the fast paced hamster wheel hustle and bustle, societal pressure of life, etc..

But I succumbed to it in early adulthood and went into the military, only to finish an enlistment and fall further into the depths of societal pressure issues, which lead me to being homeless on the streets of New York for many years, addicted to alcohol and cocaine.

Through growing plants and blogging, I recovered from ten years of homelessness, prison, mental institutions, and feelings of hopelessness that led to various suicide attempts.

Through slowing down and not worrying about the fast paced hustle and bustle I recovered, through believing in myself and not all the negative things that jealousy ridden people would say, I recovered, through valuing myself and knowing my abilities, I recovered, through dismantling ideologies and discovering my own truth, I recovered. When I decided to not be in "recovery", I stopped relapsing and recovered.

Now I'm surrounded by life and happiness, because I learned how to be true to me, and not worry about what others think.

When we seek our purpose internally instead of externally, we sow healthy seeds.

These are my seeds.

Thank you for stopping by,

Have a great day! -@futuremind


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Ahhhh hahh so you aint just a canna grower 😎..

You know that a win win hey.. With the 3d printer and all that... No need to buy pots for the plants... Saving a buck or two can go a long way...

Keep us updated on the tomatoes and onions bud!

I just planted a green pepper and a cherry tomato plant here.. I'll figure out their season down here yet


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @futuremind ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hi @futuremind. Reading your past story touched me. You have been through a lot of ups and downs in your life. And you are absolutely right that planting plants can bring positive changes to everyone. .I have experienced it myself when I had just lost my mother and I felt a very great sadness. But I can get through it all by growing plants and raising cats. I haven't seen your post for a long time about your pet cat. .is he okay? Have a nice day, my friend.

Thank you so much @elianaelisma, indeed plants and animals are so helpful when we are going through tough times in our lives, and also good supportive friends like you also make it easier through the tough times.

I think we share a lot in common with love for plants and animals. I'm sorry for your loss, it is good that you spend time with the plants and cats to get through the grieving.

My pet cat is doing good! He loves our new apartment and has more space to run around and also no other cats bother him in his territory so he feels like the king of his little play area. He is getting up in age and likes to relax and be lazy but still loves to run around during the day and sometimes at night.

Have a great day my friend.

And your plants love you too!

Se te extraña amigo

Happy growing no matter what you grow!

Respect for the nature <3

Posted using WeedCash Network

Thank you!

It's a joy to know that you overcame all that because it's a pleasure to read every post of yours. IMO bad people don't have a good hand with plants and you have a very good hand. The plants look happy and healthy.

Posted using WeedCash Network

Thanks so much for the kind words @happyfrog420-new, that means a lot to me because your green touch is one of the best and you are very gifted with plants.

We never know what the universe will give us to overcome, and maybe the universe gives more challenges to good people because yes I think bad people suck with plants too :D

El titulo más acertado para describirte ajjaja ey no sabia que tenias otro tipo de plantas, tiene un buen catalogo a mi Kambien me encantan las suculentas y los cactus ya que son plantas que soportan todo tipo de clima.

Gracias mi amigo,
Sí, me encantan muchas plantas, especialmente las variedades suculentas y también me encantan las plantas de pimiento.
Tengo esta adicción a los pimientos picantes que cada vez es más fuerte, me gustan los pimientos más picantes que puedo encontrar.
A esta suculenta le gusta mucha agua, quiere que la tierra se moje constantemente. Me tomó dos años darme cuenta de eso. Creo que es extraño, algunas suculentas necesitan cambiar en diferentes entornos tal vez.

I'm glad you've found your outlet from the past bro! Great post!
A good foundation of self produces desired results!

Thanks a lot bro!
Those are wise words indeed! We're fortunate when we're able to repair the cracks in the foundation and keep on going, all part of the journey!

Oh so you are into succulent too. Nice plants my friend. You really have a green thumb!

Your story has a lot of lessons to learn.

Glad to see you again Jacob, I've been afraid to msg you in Discord with questions, since you didn't ever seem to be in a state of communication.
I'm glad to see you again.

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

Thank you Jerry, this is an old post but I'm going to try to get a post done today.
Just been dealing with changes in my life, some things good, some things challenging.
I'm doing ok though, I hope you've been well.
My inbox is always open even if I do not appear to be around.
Have a great day my friend, thank you for stopping by.

Those Changes you had told me about and I was wanting to check on you to see how yoo is.
And I had questions about your crop, what happened when those changes were initiated.
Discord?

I've missed a few of your posts! I went off off line for a few days there. It was loverly!!! I was so calm, had so much time to read and walk and just muse. Now I'm back glued to this thing ugh. Your stuff looks so good!!!

Yoooohhh buddy @futuremind are you still alive broh!! What happened we miss you 😳😳