Random views of Amsterdam and rainbows during Hivefest

in Liketu2 years ago



cl8ag6fjf00pb24kc2w5z8n1j_Screenshot_20220920_181455.webp
cl8ag6hyv00q10hkcg9kn45jm_Screenshot_20220920_181513.webp
cl8ag6kyy00pa2gkch4z72qlq_Screenshot_20220920_181530.webp
cl8ag6ns600po0okc55cpbqpq_Screenshot_20220920_181438.webp
cl8ag6r2d00qm1ckc3m1gdl21_Screenshot_20220920_181629.webp

Amsterdam is to me an entirely different part of Holland than the Southern part that I live in. With the water and the canals there, the scenery is just something else. The vibe is different and the people are different (especially in the way they talk…Us Southern people don’t have the gurgle sound as if they are choking on something). Do I like being here? Sure! Would I want to live here? Never!


But apart from that historical vibe because of the canals and the hanging over buildings, that is what gives Amsterdam its character. I think every time when I enter the city center (this is the part where the amount of canals is so dense and in a loop) I do feel the need to take a snap somewhere because it feels like a load of history here.


And to me this was also a first, being on a boat in Amsterdam. I’ve always mocked the tourists who were doing this for a bit, but admittingly..it was very entertaining and a super cool way to see the city from a different side. Without Hivefest I would surely have to wait on crypto to go bonkers so I would be able to buy my own boat and lay it in the water there. A girl has got to dream right?


What I also liked in this Amsterdam trip is being in a bit of high rise and have nice views over the city. It almost looks as if the Amsterdam-Zuid As (which is the financial and lawyer firms hub of the city) is on a hill while we all know Holland is as flat as a Dutch pancake.

Change of scenery is just really nice and being in Amsterdam for a bit felt like a mini vacation even though I didn't do a lot of exploring. Normally while in Amsterdam we visit friends and never really enter the tourist center. But now this was a reason to get into there and I enjoyed again....but it was also nice to head back to the countryside again.


As we always say.. 'the only good thing from Amsterdam is the train to Eindhoven' ;)))







Ps liketu guys (because I know you read this):, I posted this from the normal format and not from the mobile version that starts with m.liketu.com because that wasnt uploading the pictures. Error on my behalf of something else?


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Hello @karinxxl !

From the beginning I would like to thank you for the conversation, and for being the brewery table company for the #BeerSaturday! It was a very nice evening, and a very good laughter that I had with all of you.

Now I understand a little bit more about what you have said about Amsterdam, for a Netherlander it is surely a complete different way to see the city... Crowded with tourists, and all the "clichés" venues (RedLight and Coffeshops). For the point of view of someone that never been in the country, I just can confirm that the will of coming back there is huge!

So much to say about this HiveFest7, and so few words...

Last night I arrived at home already after midnight, and the next morning, I've clock in at 6am! Even so, I'm so energized with everyone that I've talked to, listened, and all the presentations that I've attend!

Can wait to meet you again!

The pleasure was all mine my friend. I had a blast with you guys during the beersaturday run through the city, being a subway tourguide and talking about different cultures.You guys were the reason of having such a hilarious night in the end, and I think everyone from our table will always look back with a smile on this.

Yes indeed touristy amsterdam and 'normal' amsterdam, you know the place where people live...All the difference between that and you know... actually the cliches are also quite nice hahah.

Im glad to hear you made it home safe and sound! Same here, the body is tired, but the mind is energized.

Hope to see us again amigo!

I love the water in these shots. Have they been processed in a software program? They create a stunning effect and I wonder what you used to take these photos. Nice!

The were actually just snaps from my phone a S22 which has awesome cameras nowadays honestly!

Oeh, I love the rainbow. Nice spottin' you did there. I agree, Amsterdam is more like a little themepark (@lackofcolor; I'm stealing that word-reference now). I love the South! Stunning scenery, but Amsterdam just takes me back to the old days and times. My cousin used to live in Oud Zuid and you probably can guess what his occupation is lol (not a lawyer tho).

Great meeting you, and chatting with you! (and I apologize if convos turned a little bit too deep (I realized you're here for FUN) during BeerSaturday) It was so kind of you to check up on me. So little time!

Hahah no convo is too deep, it just needs to be in balance hehe.

Amsterdam as a themapark.. yeah, that might just be it. With the 'rollkoffermaffia'

what a cool place to live. love the design of all the buildings.

And I don't even live here in Amsterdam. But indeed it is only like 1.5 hour away so actually it isnt that far!

@karinxxl The scenery in amsterdam is priceless i love to see a place like this thanks for sharing.

The pleasure was all mine, it is a cool scenery indeed!

Great to finally meet you and having a chat about how we don’t know each other @karinxxl

Hahahah funny this was right? :D

i just saw your Weggis post from a while back, and this whole conversation came back. Was nice meeting you, take care dude!

Amsterdam is a beautiful place, awesome views.

it is a great place and cool to see from the perspecitive of a tourist again!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @karinxxl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 130000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 140000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It's very beautiful city.