Going back to school, I never thought about it...

in Liketu5 months ago



clpvo3wdt03t28esz55al81qn_4.webp
clpvo3xtk03sm7lsz4npafki7_3.webp
clpvo3ypn001m8yszhoyy6py1_IMG_20230227_131408.webp
clpvo40cy002vyesz7x5f2og4_1.webp
clpvo414k03u99ksz5n4344aa_IMG_20230227_131347.webp
clpvo41x203vu8rsz30hadpcx_fc.webp
clpvo442p03she9sz3k2phzo3_IMG_20230227_131430.webp

As a child I was always very dedicated to my studies and I always had excellent grades. I thought that getting to the University would be something normal to go through each of the stages of study that lay ahead of me, but ... life plays tricks on us.
Unfortunately, several events happened in my family that prevented me from continuing my studies. I have to tell you that I tried 3 times in different years, but the illnesses of my grandfather and my father were the most important burden for me; so I dedicated myself body and soul to take care of them, until they left for the eternal abodes.
I confess that I never thought about going back to the classrooms, I was already 40 years old and I had given up in that aspect of my life; but one day the trainer of the Institute of Geology and Paleontology where I work, approached me to motivate me again regarding professional improvement and she convinced me.
Incredibly, I have returned to the University and here I am in the 3rd year of the "Bachelor's Degree in Information Sciences". I hope with God's favor and the help of my friends to be able to continue and overcome this stage in my life and graduate as a professional in the area of Sciences.
We should never give up before the circumstances of life, but be able to start again with the same enthusiasm with which we did it the first time.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations @niviaaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day

heyy @niviaa 😀 Congratulations for going back to school. Way to go :) Just know that we all have different timeline and just because you turned 40 yo, you cant go back to school anymore. Yes you can. Rooting for you girl!