Khao Sok National Park Sunsets.

in Liketu2 years ago



(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

We're having problems with our internet connection. I'll check the photos later as my limited data capacity can only download text and not pictures.

Oh oh. I hope the trouble got resolved. I didn't realize they are still active here just like in the old Blockchain (Steemit and Cheetah). Actually those pictures are yours and reusing them, imo, does not constitute fraud nor plagiarism. That is a waste of good material, no, excellent and exceptional material, for the street art community. It just so happened you posted about them much earlier with a lot of other stuff for a different purpose and under another community. I apologize if my invitation to you to post in the street art caused trouble for you. I didn't anticipate the repercussions that followed.

I actually reuse some of the photos I posted before but I edit them to change them a bit like cropping them, showing them in macro. Of course, I don't use the same text that I used in those reused photos as I have been tagged too many times already in the former Blockchain by my good friend Cheetah 🤣.

Still I am glad you did repost those street art photos of Chiang Rai to show to the Community and the whole of Hive what street art should really be like. Well done my friend 👍👏👏👍

When the images are the core focus of your post such as an entry to a contest, why should it be acceptable to use the same images over and over again? The same would apply to text. Once content has been used and rewarded, it is no longer original content if you repost again, either in an edited version or another contest or community. If everyone did that, one could just post with one killer image, enter different contests, post in different communities and write about the image from a different angle. How is that original content? And why should they be rewarded?

Hi @livinguktaiwan. Fancy seeing you here. Thank you for your comments and thoughts on this issue. I have no arguments with you on the points you brought up. In fact I agree with you a hundred percent. I also believe these safeguards are necessary especially for those unscrupulous individuals who do these things for the sake of making a buck, at the expense of the blockchain. And there lies the rub with regards to the matter. I honestly believe there was no intent at fraud on the part of the author. He had a very good material to share with a particular community but unfortunately was already posted under another one. There was a wealth of material on the subject and any of them could have been the focus of the post. So why not share? I don't believe the author had ideas of using the same images over and over again. More of a one off as a result of my invitation. A reminder as what the Hive admin did would have sufficed and a warning that any similar occurrences in the future would warrant a downvote and, worse, a blacklist. But to downvote immediately, stripping him of all the post's rewards, especially for a first timer, is IMHO too severe. But, I understand we have to exist within the guidelines established for the blockchain. I am happy and contented following what the powers that be decide is best for the Blockchain.

Thank you too for the enlightenment as to what constitutes original content and what does not. It seems I have also been a bit confused about this. Not anymore, thanks to you. Nothing like having an orca friend guiding a lowly minnow. Very much appreciated 👍

Did I win in the monthly PUD?

Said user has a record of spinning content in the past so it is not the first time he has got onto Hivewatchers radar. As to post rewards, they do not belong to the author until post payout, so the author has not lost anything.

PUD Guessing game! Let's see how you did this month, post will be out later today. Good luck!!

Looking forward 🤞

Get Up! Stand up! Speak up! And do what is right! You know this is wrong!

Click here to join!

Click here to learn more!

Learn how Hive is a totally centralized platform here

Hi @tinman88. I've been here since 2017 and still make mistakes. But I learn from them and don't make them again. My apologies again for getting you in this situation and in the watchful eyes of Hive admin. But if it is any consolation at all, you won second place in the contest. Yay!!! Congratulations 👏👏👏

They made a little bitch out of you. So sad. My heart goes out to you my friend. Come to blurt, where you have freedom of speech and freedom of property rights. They removed people's up-votes....who gives them the right to cancel out other's opinions/up-votes. You did nothing wrong.