The Art of Making A Fish Curry

in GEMS3 years ago

IMG_20210426_220439.jpg

The reason I am saying that making a Fish Curry is an Art is that as much as I would like to take credit for a Fish Curry, I can't as I am not good at all when it comes to making Fish Curry. I can make a Prawn Curry with some simple butter emulsion and some spices but that is the extent of me making Fish as other than that I just can't get the taste right.

What you see above is called Tangra Fish in our Local Language and it is a fish that my Dad absolutely loves and since it was my Mom and Dad's Marriage Anniversary I decided to go out on a freaking expedition to find these Fishes. Yes, they are readily available but the size I was looking for is not something you find daily. So you can say I was quite lucky to have found these on that specific date.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivnHs7M52Y9DQScWpcz2D6vSPE2w6NKqm5uBVGMhWpaeTAyV3chthKY9XLj2.png

Once I was able to procure the ingredients all I had to do was hand over them to my Mom who took over the cooking. Funny thing is that I watched my Mom cook the fish in front of me and I know for a fact that even though I will use the recipe to the toe I still won't be able to make a good Fish Curry. I guess I am not supposed to make Fish Dishes anymore.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqNT9kMxUct9RXCptMjMjQ8D5vU1fQas3twv7uQNZFkv39G3LViijkHryVdRawUXsgW34M9krgzKiajhWqbWMRaZWK9irbtmVXXW7rpRRzHtqSc6.png

Sort:  

wow good fish curry dish, tasted really good. I like it

Uggh I can't remember when was the last time I had a good fish curry.