NEVER GIVE UP!!!

in GEMS2 years ago

Hi guys, it's been really really long since I've last written a content in this wonderful community and it's due to a lot of reasons,one of which God has answered in ways I myself didn't expect, everything I'll be saying here is just to encourage us that it's never too late.

Snapchat-990666336_1.jpg

So I finished secondary school in the year 2016/17 in a public school,but I didn't write my WAEC (WEST AFRICAN EXAMINATION COUNCIL) in the school due to some reasons, in the year 2018 I decided to write it for the first time and I failed mathematics or should I say my mathematics result was withheld and automatically the result became useless... Well I didnt give up and decided to write again the following year which I did and this time I cleared my papers by Gods grace so the next step was to sit for my JAMB. I also made my papers so all that remained was to write the POST UTME of whatever school I chose.

green-chameleon-s9CC2SKySJM-unsplash.jpg
Source

I chose Unilag, registered for it's UTME and unfortunately due to the COVID-19 pandemic that was in town then all aspirants where asked to do their exam's online, sadly I couldn't write it at home because I didn't possess a laptop so my only choice was to use a Cyber cafe .... Hmmm I was on the second question when my system started malfunctioning and eventually went off ..... automatically disqualifying me from getting admission that year, so all my effort that year went down the drain ,so I've been at home for good 4 years,while most of my friends are probably in 300 level or so...I was usually depressed most of the time.

ethan-sykes-TdM_fhzmWog-unsplash.jpg

Source

Finally I decided to write JAMB again this year ,chose OLABISI ONABANJO UNIVERSITY and registered for their post utme, which I wrote on the 20th of tlast year December... then the results came out five days later , and yesterday I was finally given ADMISSION to study my desired course!!..My family were finally happy 😊
My joy knew no bounds because finally I've taken a huge step in life towards achieving my dreams 💯

bruce-mars-AndE50aaHn4-unsplash.jpg
Source

I'm not saying this to share my testimony only but to encourage everyone one of us out there that has been striving for one thing or another please DON'T GIVE UP !!!.... I might even say I'm happy I was delayed for that four years because of the delay I had to acquire a handwork(phone technician),I was able to join this wonderful community, I was able to improve my musical life and lots more.... so my parting words today will be that regardless of the delay find something else to achieve while you wait for the main goal .

brett-jordan-TngLW5BNyF8-unsplash.jpg
Source
Like a friend of mine would say "if you give up it's all your fault"

THANKS FOR READING
REMAIN BLESSED 💛

Sort:  

am so happy for you my man, congrats on your success story! to the top you go

Thanks bossman 🙌

Congratulations. Consistency and focus matters alot in life, never give up until you get it all.. thanks for sharing your experience

Thanks brother 🙏

You're welcome.
Wish you a great year in your career

Congratulations man... You know, t an extent, giving up is not an option, because when you give up, to loose is also not an option...
Like the Koreans will say, KEEP FIGHTING

Hmmm wise words brother

Congratulations @ayomidegbade919! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @ayomidegbade919,

Your support for our previous proposal has been much appreciated but it expired end of December!
Do you mind renewing your vote to our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!