What's your relationship goal?🤔

in GEMS4 years ago

Recently went through a rough relationship and some months after a guy came into my life with promising Future and what not.
So since it's said that love is not for the faint hearted I decided to give it a try despite my failed past relationship.

So here I am giving it a go,I mean his cute and all have a good career so what do I have to loose?

I was thinking,what's my main aim of wanting to be in a relationship?
Is it that I just want to be in a relationship for the sake of being in it?
Or perhaps maybe it's cause All my friends are in a relationship.
Or maybe I just need a listening ear.
Or I just want to know what real love feels like?

questionmark1872665__480.jpg
Image source: pixabay

So after all my days activities,had a chat with a friend.
And he asked if I had anyone in my life. But I didn't know exactly what to say so I said kinda.

He asked again,what do I want In a relationship?
And I was like eh just someone to talk to,and maybe do some other fun stuffs with.

Now that's really simple and everything will run smoothly at the beginning,a partner that's like your Best friend,very cute and desirable by opposite sex.
But in the long run will that love still be there?
When beauty fade and they get fat,old and wrinkled.
Will you still look at them with the same affection you had from the start?
Can they support your dreams?
Help you become who you want to be.

After a long talk with my friend he said.
If I want to be in a relationship I should search for someone that can support my dreams, motivate me. And still love the inner me not just my physical appearance.
And his words are true.

When beauty fades and skins become wrinkled,do you still see yourself falling inlove with that person?

Everyone wants to date or marry someone that's successful.
Have you asked yourself,if your an asset or a liability?

Love may be the foundation of a strong relationship but can your partner count on you when things get rough?
Are you just being a pretty face or a trophy wife?
Or maybe your just a cute guy with well built body?

When you think about the future, sometimes we have to look past just physical beauty,your a pretty lady but what do you have to offer. Are you just lying on your back waiting for a man to marry you and then you become a billionaire wife?
Sorry to Burst your bubble but this is not some fairy tale.
And I think both men and women should both have a role to play,support the family together,grow together in the relationship.
Help each other through rough days.
Not just leaving all the burden on one partner.

This is 21st century and I believe both parties have a role to play.

man5445948__480.png
Image source: pixabay

So what do you have to look for before starting a relationship?
In my opinion,I feel you should find someone that understands you.
Someone that even through the hard days,you still come out loving them more.
Someone that can make you smile even during your worst days.
Someone that See's your goal and support you.

Your partner can be your biggest support or your greatest destruction.
Choose wisely.

I won't say am an expert on love or relationship,just an advice I got from a friend and I decided to share.
In a way this post is for me.
Do I really have what it takes to be in a relationship?
Or better still I can still work towards it just as am currently working on become an asset to myself and loved ones.

Love you all ♥️

Sort:  

Wow so much i could say about this topic

It will be nice if you can also share your thoughts.... looking forward to it🙃😊

Wow.thanks for sharing @ayorae .You have given me a thousand and one things to think about and I am very grateful for that.A lot of thought needs to be put into choosing the correct partner because like you said:

A partner can be your biggest support or your greatest destruction.

Great post ;)

Well I think this Post was inspired by a great someone,thank you♥️

Congratulations @ayorae! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors