You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My real life story about homelessness and how I coped with adversity in my life

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Creative Mary.. The one who has lived a lifetime in such a few short years. This shouldn't be the way, but unfortunately it is for so many, like you, that keep it hidden and personal. Thank you for taking the time to write this and share one of your most vulnerable sides. That couldn't have been easy at all.

I am SO VERY PROUD of what you have accomplished. You didn't give up and made tough choices. You should NOT be embarrassed or regret any of them. They simply make you all that more beautiful and inspiring. I wish I had an ounce of your courage.

Your Mr Right, your true love, is out there somewhere. Don't settle for anything less than the right fit. A guy that treats you like your the only woman in the world. A guy that respects your body and your creative, adventurous mind. He is the only one that deserves your time. It's out there! True Love is out there.

Thank you again for sharing this side of your life and giving me some inspiration to face my own life worries. And for the awesome shout out!

HEY, Give that cute puppy (from your walks) a belly rub for me when you see him next time.

P.S. - I really do LOVE your 'Home'. It's just perfect!

😁 😊 🙌

Sort:  

Oh you had me crying while reading this! I am deeply touched by what you've written, beautiful , just beautiful! It did take a lot of courage to share this and feel like it is ok and safe. It took me a long to get to this level of self love and acceptance of everything I have been through . I love the Mr. Right part, may it come true, I would love to meet him and have a beautiful family one day. Living a lifetime in some short years seemed like a torture , but now I see it as a gift: I have so much experience now and I can use it to have a better life in the future. I haven't lost anything as you can't lose what is not destined for you to have. So I believe that what I deserve by divine right I will receive. And I embrace who I am. I am sure that there are many Hive members who also have a struggling life behind the posts and I hope this inspires everyone to have hope.Blessings and hugs my orchid guru!