🎧 ELECTRIC BASS PRACTICE - Cover (Don't Speak) 🎸No Doubt🎸

in GEMS4 years ago

"Don't Speak"
No Doubt

Hi, Hivers, today I will tell you about a pop rock band with influences of ska and reggae. No Doubt, was created in the city of California by Eric Stefani, in the 80's. at first Gwen only went into the band's backing vocals until the tragic suicide of John Spence, who at the time was the lead vocalist; After what happened and already with some fame in some states of the United States, Gwen assumes as a vocalist thus creating the band that we met since they are no longer active now, but let's not be discouraged if they decide in the future to regroup for another tour.
Tony Kanal, is the bassist of this band known for his excellent skill with this instrument creating bass lines with a certain degree of difficulty in execution. Tony in many of his songs makes use of various effects for his bass, but mainly maintains a chorus effect, compression and in some cases delay. Of this band there is a song that would be the most talked about in Latin America that will be chosen today for the making of a cover.

Imagen17.png

“Don't Speak” the best-known song by this incredible group has great meaning for the generations that grew up in their teens between the 90's and 2000's, being a must-have song on any playlist or Mp3 disc of the time.

Que tal, Hivers, hoy les hablare de una banda de pop rock con influencias de ska y reggae. No Doubt, fue creada en la ciudad de california por Eric Stefani, en los años 80´s. al principio Gwen solo hacia los coros de la banda hasta el trágico suicidio de John Spence, quien en ese momento era el vocalista principal; luego de lo sucedido y ya con cierta fama en algunos estados de estados unidos, Gwen asume como vocalista creando así, la banda que conocimos ya que actualmente ya no están activos, pero no no desanimemos de si deciden en un futuro volver a agruparse para otra gira. Tony Kanal, es el bajista de esta banda conocido por su excelente destreza con este instrumento creando líneas de bajo con cierto grado de dificultad en ejecución. Tony en muchos de sus temas hace uso de diversos efectos para su bajo, pero principalmente mantiene un efecto chorus, compresión y en algunos casos delay. De esta banda existe un tema que sería el más sonado en Latinoamérica que será el elegido hoy para la realización de un cover.
“Don't Speak” tema más conocido de esta increíble agrupación tiene un gran significado para las generaciones que crecieron en su adolescencia entre los 90´s y 2000´s, siendo un tema obligado en cualquier lista de reproducción o discos Mp3 de la época.

800pxNO_DOUBT_327b_Brian_McCauley.jpg


No Doubt

"Don't Speak" - No Doubt(Cover Bass)

You and me, we used to be together
Every day together, always
I really feel that I'm losin' my best friend
I can't believe this could be the end
It looks as though you're lettin' go
And if it's real, well, I don't want to know
Don't speak, I know just what you're sayin'
So please stop explainin'
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts
Don't speak, I know what you're thinkin'
I don't need your reasons
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts
Our memories, well, they can be inviting
But some are altogether mighty frightening
As we die, both you and I
With my head in my hands, I sit and cry
Don't speak, I know just what you're sayin'
So please stop explainin'
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts, no, no, no
Don't speak, I know what you're thinkin'
And I don't need your reasons
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts
It's all ending
We gotta stop pretending
Who we are
You and me
I can see us dyin'
Aren't we?
Don't speak, I know just what you're sayin'
So please stop explainin'
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts
No, no, don't speak, I know what you're thinkin'
And I don't need your reasons
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts
I know what you're sayin'
So please stop explainin'
Don't speak, don't speak
Don't speak, no
I know what you're thinkin'
And I don't need your reasons
I know you're good, I know you're good
I know you're real good, oh
La, la, la, la
La, la, la, la
Don't, don't, ooh, ooh
Hush, hush, darling
Hush, hush, darling
Hush, hush
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts
Hush, hush, darling
Hush, hush, darling
Hush, hush
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts
Oh, hush, hush, darling
Hush, hush, darling

composers: Eric Matthew Stefani / Gwen Renee Stefani


2N61tyyncFaFnNFKLegVvzmsrMAExSDXzsHdqwaiRmL97dzNBHq3o6mypjD1BV3CptVGHLL2gEtWBnRMXMGa8gs4B7424eJhsPmJgdviCp3N3dU67PzSigqfxLacNZJZxu61UuQ1Yj8r.jpg

Fuente de la imagen 2

Top post of the week

Top post de la semana

Post week from 19 to 25 julyLink
James BrownI Feel Good
WARLow Rider
Michael JacksonBillie Jean
Black Eyed PeasLet's Get It Started
CoolioGangsta's Paradise

Thanks for watching and see you next video

Gracias por ver y hasta un próximo vídeo

descarga (10).png

HIVE BLOG


Sort:  

Excelente! Y esa canción en particular, me encanta.

Oh! que bien @railis93, creo que es uno de los temas más sonados de no doubt, me alegra mucho que te haya gustado. gracias por la visita. Saludos!!!