You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My real life story about homelessness and how I coped with adversity in my life

in GEMS3 years ago

Oh girl, thanks so much for this heartfelt comment, I can feel you smiling and being so happy for me! It was scary to post this as I often found myself wonder if I should do it or not. The feeling of shame is one of the worsts as it can act like a blockage and prevent you from seing the whole picture.
I also believe that I am lucky to be able to have so much experience acquired by the age of 31 and I will definetely continue to work on myself and use it in my future experiences. To remain humble and simple is my biggest wish. To remain in a state of gratitude and bliss no matter the external circumstances.
I am now aware of my worth and I love myself now. I now realize that I truly deserve a man to love me fully and embrace me with everything that I have. I am sure that God will take care of this as I believe that we attract what we are.
Hugs and thank you from my heart for reading this!