You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My real life story about homelessness and how I coped with adversity in my life

in GEMS3 years ago

Welcome back Mary! I was missing your amazing works and posts in my feed and I am so glad to see you are back to writing here. You are very brave for sharing your story, it must have been scary to open up about it, but thank you so much that you did. You have been one of my favorite artists on Hive since the time I first found your blog and a true inspiration. And what your story tells me about you is that you are also incredibly strong person too. You mentioned feeling shame about your salon home for a while there, but I think you should feel really proud of yourself. Not only you fought through a tough situation, but you also acquired a bunch of wisdom and lessons that will continue to be useful in your life going forward.

You are worthy of finding your person, to be loved and to love, and to feel happy in your home. No matter if it is a tiny room or something else. I wish your dreams come true! Hugs and I am always here if you need someone to talk to about life and universe and all <3

Sort:  

Oh girl, thanks so much for this heartfelt comment, I can feel you smiling and being so happy for me! It was scary to post this as I often found myself wonder if I should do it or not. The feeling of shame is one of the worsts as it can act like a blockage and prevent you from seing the whole picture.
I also believe that I am lucky to be able to have so much experience acquired by the age of 31 and I will definetely continue to work on myself and use it in my future experiences. To remain humble and simple is my biggest wish. To remain in a state of gratitude and bliss no matter the external circumstances.
I am now aware of my worth and I love myself now. I now realize that I truly deserve a man to love me fully and embrace me with everything that I have. I am sure that God will take care of this as I believe that we attract what we are.
Hugs and thank you from my heart for reading this!