You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tipping Point Experiment – First part: The law of the few – Who are my MAVENS?

in GEMS11 months ago

you were not tagged by accident at all. You were referenced by another newbie as someone who was the source for joining. As I am looking for the mavens on hive. By the definition above, are you one by your own judgment. Then give me a PUNK YES! I appreciate your feedback. The counter feedback would be: If you feel objection to using the mechanisms ofa social media plattform like HIVE to gain traction for a user, with the clear intention to make the entire platform (which you promote) get to relevance then I see a contradiction in your behavious. Do I not deserve followers because I ask for it? How will I achieve what I have clearly communicated the goal is? USER RECORDS FOR HIVE. My name is crowdpunk. I engage the crowd. And I am learning along the way how. You did not follow me. How do you expect to know what is coming next without me tagging you again. Or do you not care?

Sort:  

Oh, I see, I didn't realise I was referenced and that's where the tag came from, I just assumed it was a random tag. Cool, well tag me in further posts so I can keep an eye on it.

One thing I heard recently is that there are about 3.5 - 4k active users on Hive currently, that's people who post, comment, upvote or reblog, daily. I don't know if there are numbers for the rest of the users who may only be active a few times a week, or month, or year. I'm sure there are ways of finding out and compiling that data.

I don't know if you would find what you're looking for using hivestats, or hiveblocks, but you might.

By the definition above, I'd imagine I'm a Maven; I promote it to people I know, enjoy it, see the potential, and have ideas for what we can do to really gain the numbers we want.

What are you hoping to do? Do you just want the data so you can think of a game plan for the future of Hive or are you just curious?

In order to break a record, you need to know what the baseline is. That is why I am looking for stats. Unfortunately hearing that around 4K users are active is more speculation then anything. The beauty of a the digital world is that everything is easily quantifiable. What are your ideas to gain the numbers we want? This statement indicates that numbers are not what we want and what they could be. The sole purpose of me being here is to trigger a Tipping Point for HIVE to grow, and shine. Deploying this experiment is my very single handed attempt to turn the declining active user numbers back around. As that is what I have heard:) According to @arcange active users were around 4 times what they are today at peak in 2021. That we are in a bear cycle is not an excuse for a social media platform.