Will I get fired this Monday?

in GEMS2 years ago

Idk why I'm always blamed for stuff. I guess I'm easy to blame. I may just look "idle" to people idk. I'm good at getting jobs and also good at getting reprimanded.

img_0.8360587330517171.jpg

So, randomly, my boss for 5 months decided that project delivery is late. But there's a queue, everyone's got an assignment. My turn came yesterday. I delivered today. I said 2 days and did it in 2 days.

But now he spent a while ranting about people who are a "burden" to the team and asked me to schedule a call for Monday with him right before the rant.

Needless to say, most devs weren't very comfortable with the rant and a few took it to mean that their careers were in danger, me included.

Ehhhhh. 🤷‍♀️ I mean it's not my fault but there's no contracts in DeFi. He can just decide to stop paying and there's no one I can complain to.

I guess I should follow my friends' advice and diversify my income. Just always be ready to look for jobs I guess. Too bad. I like this one. 😔 We'll see anyway.

Sort:  

good luck! And don't worry, there will always be options for good devs!

Yup. I'm earning pretty well right now. I'm sure I can get something really fast for less. Meh. We'll see on Monday. 😕 I'm good anyway. I don't need as much as I get. I already make as much as I need by staking crypto. I work to save more!

I'm sorry you have to go through such trials.😔
I hope you find a good job where you will be appreciated as a good worker!
I wish you success!

Saaame! I want a consistent moni inflow without stress

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @cryptosharon, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @cryptosharon! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!