(ENG/SPA) DUALITY ⬛⬜ | +Artistic Photomontage Process | @DAVIDEAZUL 💎

in GEMS2 years ago

PORTADA.jpg

separador-nuevo.png

DUALITY ⬛⬜

¡Hola a todos! Nuevamente vengo con una idea amena que me vino a la mente hace unas cuantas semanas: la dualidad. ¿Quieres ver cómo la expreso?

Hello everyone! Once again I come with a pleasant idea that came to my mind a few weeks ago: duality. Do you want to see how I express it?

s1.jpg
PARA ENTRAR EN CONTEXTO, DEFINAMOS DUALIDAD:

"La dualidad es la propiedad o el carácter de lo que es doble o contiene en sí dos naturalezas, dos sustancias o dos principios, por ejemplo." Fuente

Partiendo de este concepto, planteé mostrar mis dos personalidades, mis dos yo, mis dos Roger (davideazul) que siempre están allí para todo, tan distinto y tan parecidos.

separador-2.png

TO GET INTO CONTEXT, LET'S DEFINE DUALITY:

"Duality is the property or character of what is double or contains in itself two natures, two substances or two principles, for example." Source

Starting from this concept, I proposed to show my two personalities, my two me, my two Roger (davideazul) who are always there for everything, so different and so similar.

s2.jpg

Así que un buen día, después de pensar un poco la idea, decidí levantarme temprano a ejecutar esta idea que tenía largo rato rondando en mi mente. Comencé armando un trípode improvisado para poner el teléfono. Fueron muchas las fotografías que tomé, tenía varias ideas de pose para mostrar lo que quería, pero debía tomarme la foto para ver cuál me convencía más. Y ESTAS FUERON LAS QUE ELEGÍ.So one fine day, after thinking a bit, I decided to get up early to execute this idea that had been lurking in my mind for a long time. I started by putting together a makeshift tripod to put the phone on. There were many photographs that I took, I had several pose ideas to show what I wanted, but I had to take the photo to see which one convinced me the most. AND THESE WERE THE ONES I CHOSE.

s3.jpg

Luego tomé las fotografías y las exporté a Photoshop, donde iba a ocurrir toda la magia. Sabía que debía meter unas que otras palabras, que me definía como persona y definía la situación que pasaba emocionalmente en aquel tiempo.

Then I took the photos and exported them to Photoshop, where all the magic was going to happen. I knew that I had to put some other words, that defined me as a person and defined the situation that was happening emotionally at that time.

s4.jpg

Para explicar un poco más: Roger, el de la izquierda, es mi yo visionario, el que tiene la mira en lo próximo, el que tiene ambiciones, el líder, el ansioso, el que previene... Ahora, el de la derecha, es mi yo sentimental, poético, nostálgico, el que desea que escuchen todo lo que tiene dentro, es la pasión y el motor de mi vida.

To explain a little more: Roger, the one on the left, is my visionary self, the one with an eye on the next, the one with ambitions, the leader, the anxious one, the one who prevents... Now, the one on the right , is my sentimental, poetic, nostalgic self, the one who wants you to listen to everything that is inside, it is the passion and the engine of my life.

s5.jpg

En términos de composición, traté de hacerla lo más equilibrado posible, jugando con círculos, formas, inclinaciones, desvío de miradas y demás. Ahora, la escala de grises lo implementé para darle más protagonismo al concepto detrás del fotomontaje.In terms of composition, I tried to make it as balanced as possible, playing with circles, shapes, tilts, averted eyes, and so on. Now, I implemented the gray scale to give more prominence to the concept behind the photomontage.

separador-nuevo.png

PHOTOMONTAGE FINISHED!♥

s6.jpg

DURATION: 6 hours.
CAMERA: "Poco x3 Pro" phone, with the Pro camera configuration. 43 MP.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a Wacom Intuos S Tablet.

Estoy super encantado con este tipo de arte, el de tomar una fotografía cualquiera y adaptarla al entorno y concepto que mejor te parezca. Creo, también, que a través del fotomontaje hay un mundo de posibilidades por explorar.

AHORA, ME GUSTARÍA SABER: ¿QUÉ PIENSAS DE ESTE TRABAJO? ¿QUÉ TE TRANSMITE?

separador-2.png

I am super enchanted with this type of art, that of taking any photograph and adapting it to the environment and concept that best suits you. I also believe that through photomontage there is a world of possibilities to explore.

NOW, I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW: WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THIS JOB? WHAT TRANSMITS YOU?

gif.gif

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

YOU CAN ALSO VISIT MY OTHER PUBLICATIONS:

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON RARIBLE! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.portada canal roger-01.jpg

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

Sort:  

Qué gran trabajo, me encantan mucho tus fotos y todo el proceso que conllevan! Saludos.

Aww, muchas gracias amiga! Me encanta saber eso, saludos y abrazos! ♥

Hey! Te quedó super la imagen 😍 Lograste que las letras concordaran perfectamente con tu cuerpo, y se ve muy elegante 👏 ¡Buen trabajo!

Gracias, gracias, sí, es un trabajo muy lindo, uno de los fotomontajes que más me gustan! ♥♥ Saludos

Congratulations @davideazul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Con dos de ti no podre dejar de reírme!
Genial!

JAJAJJAAJA CONCHALE SI, mientras más risas mejol

Cierto uno se olvida de las cosas tristes,