Working hard, sending out some love, and remembering better days

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Well it's Sunday May 17 2020, and for the most part I've had a good day. The sun is shining, the weather is relatively warm. Spent my morning sitting on my porch, just writing a new post. It's been a long time since I've been able to do that. So for the most part I've had a good day.

Currently I'm at work, just going through the motion. I heard a quote once. It said,"the best thing about working with people, are the people. The worst thing about working with people, are people.". That quote sums up the remainder of my day pretty nicely. So what better way to push through the mindless routine, then to take a moment to reflect on better moments. Also if I can create a post while doing so, hey :)

So here's to better moments...

This was one of those birthday gifts that just made me smile. Came with all kinds of little goodies. Though it lasted a while, I will say I kept wishing it wouldn't end.

FB_IMG_1589748463076.jpg

I've been asked many times what my favorite food is. I'm not really one of those people that get excited over food. I don't mind it, and I enjoyed a good meal. Though I will say that when it comes to #feelgood food. A steaming hot order of breaded hot wings accompanied with a generous side of blue cheese. Served with a few celery sucks and an ice cold glass of Shock Top lemon shandy beer. Is the first thing that comes to mind.

FB_IMG_1589748331170.jpg
Mmmmm.... Yeah that's heavenly..

Though I don't mind a nice apple cider beer. I think Angry Orchard makes a good apple cider beer.

FB_IMG_1589748126191.jpg

When I heard that a "root beer" beer existed. I was intrigued and of course I had to try it. I found it tasty. Though it's not one of those beers that you drink more than one or two of. In my opinion.

FB_IMG_1589748283198.jpg

If you were to ask me what my favorite beer is. I'd probably say a Blue Moon.

FB_IMG_1589748174365.jpg

Yet my heart will always be loyal to my roots.

FB_IMG_1589748353326.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to unwind with me. I wrote this post sending out a little gratitude to @beerlove for being so generous. Always quick to give someone a much-needed beer. This post is a tribute to the #beersaturday challenge. Special thanks to @detlev and all the supporters that make the #beersaturday possible. Shoutout to the #feelgood community, who seem to be a lively and supportive group. Just based on their response to my #alphabetHunt challenge post. Another fun challenge worth checking out, hosted by @barbara-orenya.

If you want to check out my entry into that challenge here's the link to the Post:

Screenshot_20200517-200915.jpg
https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@dreamingirwin/my-alphabethunt-challenge-for-the-letter-d

I recently downloaded the Brave browser, and honestly I wish I would have done it sooner. If you are not currently using it. I highly recommended it. Here's my post explaining why I feel this way.

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@dreamingirwin/the-brave-browser-is-a-win-win

A final shout out to the #ocd community. I see them out there working hard creating great quality content, showing their love to others who do the same.

Again.. thanks for taking the time to share with me. God bless.