Friends and Others

in GEMS3 years ago

True friendship is such a beautiful thing to share, with people you know, offline, online, and even behind the lines of life.

IMG_0844.jpg

Your friendship will always and forever be precious to me. In the bright light of the sunshine of life, life is always good, but, it is in the darkness of the shade when those friends become most important. To me, to you. Never forget when you are standing in the shade, I am only a wave away

I mean you and you and you and you... 💖

Center Crest.png

“Constant use will not wear ragged the fabric of friendship.” - Dorothy Parker

16825803_10155025719413832_5094752854259764821_o.jpg

The beauty of dawn
Lay before
Me
Colliding into a new day

O, with what freshness, what solemnity and beauty, is each new day born; as if to say to insensate man, "Behold! Thou hast one more chance! Strive for immortal glory!” ― Harriet Beecher Stowe, Uncle Tom's Cabin

7ohP4GDMGPrU6KTuuW27Tq6en5JYHcVeXL6fAJ1RujUw3NULjf8Ndi8hgpiXbaWrjkFHbPfdEbpnUUfXNiDpqPWm5GTyToPkCCn2.jpg

You already know this, but, it is always worth repeating. Friendship, like a good marriage needs attention once in a while. While you may have people who love you anyway, it always works best with a reciprocal agreement, or eventually, it dies off.

All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

PB8ro82ZpZP2DJYqWdv8qwdFPnFdSQrixPMNvTU9D4q8UVKknKMnCKdFJNvMBC3BjNQSSzct6SYzcucoBWC3VwZmKf5VXRmGXLicFt72qZqJ1kUn.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Thank you for visiting my post 💖


Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate:
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
And summer’s lease hath all too short a date:
Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines,
And often is his gold complexion dimmed,
And every fair from fair sometime declines,
By chance, or nature’s changing course untrimmed:
But thy eternal summer shall not fade,
Nor lose possession of that fair thou ow’st,
Nor shall death brag thou wander’st in his shade,
When in eternal lines to time thou grow’st,
So long as men can breathe, or eyes can see,
So long lives this, and this gives life to thee.

Shakespeare


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


Sort:  

Congratulations @dswigle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 130000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 140000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities

Thank you so much for the notification @hivebuzz! Much appreciated!

You're welcome @dswigle 😊🌹 This is with a lot of pleasure!

Ah yes, there are friends and then there are true friends.
They don't need to talk every day, as the friendship is inside their beautiful hearts, even when they don't talk for years.
A seed that was sown and it grew like an oak tree beside a river, secure in its friendship with nature.

You are such a true friend my dear Lady Denise and we thank our God for that.

Blessings and !WINE

Thank you so much, @papilloncharity! You know I feel the same about you! Although, we have been following each other for years and years and I met you, platforms ago! :))

Who knew we would still be in each other's hair still? :)) I hope you are having a great day!

Thank you kind Lady Denise and my hope is that we will stay in each other's hair until we are no more.
That's the way that life works, as it gathers identical souls together in perpetuity.

Blessings and have some !WINE

Yeah. Friendship is like a plant which needs watering and care. It could grow into a big handsome tree or it could die off after years of neglect and forgetfulness. A beautiful house is surrounded by green plants and big trees. 🌺🌈💐🌷

So true! Although some friendships can stand the test of time without interaction, they are usually best when they are nourished through interaction. I agree!

I hope you are having a wonderful beginning of your week!

Thanks so much! These few days have been quite hectic and drastic; look at crypto market!!

Yeah, I still keep I touch with my old American friend till today! We haven’t met for years. It’s how different frequencies are in harmony or sympathy with the others, I suppose. This week I have probably come to the ending of one friendship. Just like a dry leaf, it just fell off the tree.

Have a nice day.

Then again, it may rain before it dries up! :))

Oh! I’ll go with the flow of nature!
🙀🌺🌷💐🌈

Who could have imagined some years back, that you could actually have so many friends that you had actually never seen in the real? It's pretty awesome.

Hope you have a happy day Sis !

I absolutely cannot believe that it all started out so long ago and far away and most of those people I am STILL friends with! Most of them I have met over time, I have even loaned my car to them when they have been in the area.

Who knew? Indeed. I never thought it.

I hope you are doing well and that your week has started out in a good way... perhaps oatmeal raisin cookies or such? I mean, I know I would like them. :))

mmMMMMmmmmm cookies ! Sounds like such a good idea ! That way if the week goes wonky, there is always a little comfort close at hand. :)

Monday wasn't so bad for a Monday. It just got better though since I just logged off my work computer.😊

Yay!!

Truly the best feeling!

Friendship with you is a gift of destiny for me too!

That is such a sweet thing to say, Olga! Thank you! You have really added nicely to the platform. xo

A beautiful poem. Made me think of my besties back home.
Though far away, they still text me all the time and lend a helping hand when my family was unwell.

Awwww! This has got to be so hard on you by now. It has been forever that you have been there without the family! Do you know how much longer you will be there? I had a dream last year that the family came to live with you in Vietnam! :))

Crazy.

I am so glad that you have such good friends back there that you can depend on. xo

Come 17th March it would mark exactly 1 year since I've seen my family physically.
At the beginning, it was tough but after a couple of months, kind of get used to it.
To be honest, I am sort of afraid to go home and see my family - afraid that I would miss them so much that I no longer want to return back to Vietnam to work

You are right about that, but, sometimes life isn't perfect. If you don't visit, you miss out and if you do visit, you will be sad to return. How about if they come? Didn't they do that already?

img_0.209138809144546.jpg

Thank you for being a true friend,
my lovely cyber buddy Denise!
@dswigle
🌹❤🌹

img_0.2313653395055331.jpg

FB_IMG_1558094036965.jpg

That is so sweet, I picked you some flowers. 💖 Thank you so much, Nina! You already know how I feel about you. @ninahaskin

You're very thoughtful and definitely know how to brighten up this gal's day!

Thank you for the wonderful reminder that Spring will soon be here along with the pretty florals we love!

And here's one for you, m'lady! @dswigle

img_0.9082911128586371.jpg

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 45 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thank for the repist @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for the beer!!

Sorry for not being able to comment on your lovely posts. Life is often too hectic most of the time.

I wonder if I should tell you that there’s one with several names/ accounts; I should. Some already got found out, because of borrowed materials. Please check the wallet of some new one in your popular tag. Someone I knew last year left the platform with his challenge-tag because of broken trust. One playing as five avatars, few were caught others roaming about. Blockchain is great for transparency but can be dangerous for intimidation.

Stay safe!