Mi cumpleaños en Cuarentena (Esp-Ing) My Birthday in Quarantine

in GEMS4 years ago

My Birthday in Quarantine.png
Photos edited with Canva / Fotos editadas con Canva

Separador Cesar.png

Hace unos días celebré un año mas de vida, un año donde han habido muchas dificultades, sobre todo por la aun presente pandemia, que pensé que ese día iba a dejarlo pasar por debajo de la mesa, como quien dice. Empecé mi día contento por que 26 años no se vuelven a cumplir nuevamente, por su puesto; mi esposa y mis padres me felicitaron muy temprano por la mañana, en donde realizamos un desayuno de empanadas con café con leche, muy delicioso todo, pero como no todo es color de rosa, ese mismo día me tocaba laborar en mi turno de 24 horas, lo que quería decir que esa celebración se veía aun mas por debajo de la mesa.

A few days ago I celebrated another year of life, a year where there have been many difficulties, especially because of the still present pandemic, which I thought I was going to let pass under the table that day, as it were. I started my day happy because 26 years will not come again, of course; my wife and my parents congratulated me very early in the morning, where we had a breakfast of empanadas with coffee and milk, everything was very delicious, but since not everything is pink, that same day I had to work my 24-hour shift, which meant that this celebration was even more under the table.

Antes de emprender mi camino hacia el lugar de trabajo, mi esposa me sorprende con un pequeño pero bonito obsequio que desde ese día uso a diario, y es que las pequeñas cosas son las que marcan la diferencia sin se hace con amor; me regaló una plaquita para que siempre la llevara conmigo.

Before I set out on my way to work, my wife surprised me with a small but beautiful gift that I have used every day since that day. It is the little things that make a difference if they are done with love; she gave me a little pendant to always carry with me.


IMG_20200816_140153.jpg


Al llegar a mi sitio de trabajo, los compañeros me felicitaron con abrazos, obviando el distanciamiento 😆, y me sorprendieron con una torta de chocolate, la cual llevaba consigo el logo de la institución junto con las felicitaciones de parte de cada uno de ellos, en donde en el transcurso del día logramos cantar cumpleaños y comer un pedazo de pastel que estuvo muy delicioso, además también disfrutamos de unas cremas de berenjena y de ajo bastante buenas.

When I arrived at my workplace, my colleagues congratulated me with hugs, ignoring the distance 😆, and surprised me with a chocolate cake, which carried the logo of the institution along with congratulations from each of them, where during the course of the day we managed to sing birthdays and eat a piece of cake that was very delicious, also enjoyed some creams of eggplant and garlic quite good.


IMG20200817WA0034.jpg

IMG20200817WA0033.jpg

IMG20200817WA0031.jpg


De verdad la pasamos bien, aunque no es lo acostumbrado (música y desorden) pero estuvo muy bien. Al culminar mi guardia, y como las sorpresas no podían para, me encontré con una Torta que prepararon mi esposa y mi madre, con la que cantamos nuevamente cumpleaños y disfrutamos unos grandes trozos para cada uno, Deliciosa!

We really had a good time, although it's not what we're used to (music and disorder) but it was very good. At the end of my watch, and as the surprises could not stop, I found a cake that my wife and my mother prepared, with which we sang birthdays again and enjoyed some great pieces for each one, Delicious!


IMG20200817WA0060.jpg

IMG20200817WA0058.jpg


Así que, a pesar de la situación actual de la pandemia que no nos permite realizar reuniones como antes, siempre se encuentra la manera y el momento perfecto para que todo salga bien sin DEJAR PARAR LAS COSAS POR DEBAJO DE LA MESA.

So, despite the current situation of the pandemic that does not allow us to hold meetings as before, there is always a way and the perfect moment to make everything go well without STOPPING THINGS BELOW THE TABLE.

Separador Cesar.png

Gracias por visitar mi nueva publicación. Estaré leyendo sus comentarios.

Thank you for visiting my new publication. I will be reading your comments.

DumouevaristRecort.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Congratulations @dumouevarist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day