An Uphill Palace of Memories

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

20190207_121620.jpg

Talking about one of my favorite place on earth, that would be this department of our university. This place didn't have much to offer, I mean, it isn't a tourist attraction or any of that sort, it's only a school building located uphill. And honestly, if one or two classes are held on this building, everyone without a vehicle would probably complain because one wouldn't want to walk an approximately 1 kilometer hike from the entrance of the university at 7 A.M, right?

20190207_121559.jpg

But still, this place is still one of my favorite place on earth. I remember that certain first day of school, our first subject and first meeting happened to be on that building. Usually some instructors wouldn't be able to meet students on their first day of class so basically, we had all the time goof around and we did goof around. Somehow, there used to be a makeshift bridge that connects the building to the hill, we were literally playing like kids there without feeling any sorts of fear.

20190128_170155.jpg

20190208_155951.jpg

Funny thing is, a year later, my first work experience also happened to be on that department. It is where my classmate and I worked as interns to analyse soil and plant nutrient content. Every check in was a process, from weighing the samples to deluting it with reagents to reading it's nutrient content. But when we had free time; we bask under the summer heat, play music, walking around on our lab gowns, and play as if we owned the second floor of the building.

Digesting soil samples.jpg

Pippeting of aliquotes.jpg

I feel tranquil when I'm on that place. When sitting on the balcony with my feet dangling on the air and I would immediately feel relaxed and calm. And whenever I'm laughing or enjoying whatever happy moments that happened there, it would always turned out into a good memory for me to keep.

20190208_160333.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @dzawn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!