My Entry for the Pimp Your Community Contest | Writing about my Favourite Community The Terminal | Terminal to learn all!

in GEMS4 years ago

PicsArt_052903.41.29.jpg

Hello Everyone,

Today I am coming to submit my Entry for the Pimp Your Community (PYC) contest hosted by @sgt-dan sir.

This contest is in honour of his dad, a World War II Veteran and member of the great generation. He did not fall in battle, but carried its wounds until his untimely death at just 53 years old.

368La1qZAv72FqVwi1Et2LrexGk5UkK3zoADVBeXZweLYfmtJkiFYThka5xLGg3vQ8Vu3gQ7zTS5CECBDU1RTSjG.png

This picture and quote collected from the contest announcement post by @sgt-dan

In the beginning of this blog, I expressed my respect and love to him. I salute him for playing an important role in the world war 2!

To make this contest entry, I am going to write about my Favourite Community where I grew up from the beginning. Yes, it is The Terminal.

TheTerminal02.png

What is The Terminal

The Terminal is the community where you learn everything about Hive, Steem and Discord. Also get some tips about blogging. The Terminal always rising their helping hand for the newbie user of HIVE/STEEM Platform who have still some confusion about These Platform. Sometimes many of the new user of Hive/Steem platform was depressed about the complexity of the whole system of Hive/Steemit. But The Terminal always appears with a cheerful mind and told them not to be worried. This will be the your one-stop location for learning about destinations on Hive, Steem and Discord.

Their Welcome Message :
Our primary goal is to help answer questions about the Hive and Steem blockchains (and Discord use) to help folks learn, grow, and find communities where they can thrive.
~ @thekittygirl

theterminal png.png

Why is The Terminal

The Terminal is made for helping the blogger who didn't get the proper guidance to grow up on Steem/Hive blockchain. There are some professional blogger (Hive/Steem users), who have been working here for a long time are always ready to answer questions. A newbie blogger can know everything about Steem/Hive Platform from the respective members of The Terminal day by day. They are so familiar to give guidance to the new user of Hive/Steem. They also teaches how to make a perfect blog and how to make the blog more fulfilling. May be I am the best example about it. Once a time I don't know anything about Steemit. But nowadays I know many things about Steemit and HIVE. I also try hard to create my content more satisfying.

TheTerminalstaff.jpg

Where is The Terminal

Do you think how to find The Terminal to make your blogging career more comfortable? Don't worry, I am here to give you their Address! You can find the blog profile of The Terminal at Hive and Steem. And if you want to be a member of this greatest Community then you need to join them on Discord.

My Journey on The Terminal

Maybe you are thinking why I admire them so much, and how did I know them, right? Don't worry this too will become clear to you now. When I came to Steemit, I was so excited with no knowledge about Steem Blockchain. When I published my post, I was so disappointed that there is no one who came to support. I was also scared about some rumours and some complicated rules of Steemit. Even I didn't know how to make a perfect blog! Then @wesphilbin sir invited me to join their Biggest community called The Terminal (formerly Steem Terminal). At the beginning of my journey on The Terminal I participated on the Redfish Rally, March, 2020 hosted by @theterminal. Then every senior person helped me a lot to make a perfect blog. I have always been by their side. Nowadays I can say They are really blessing for me. Always I learn new new things not only about Hive Blockchain but also get some advice about daily life from the member of The Terminal.

Some Exclusive Features on The Terminal Discord Server

You will not only learn about blogging from here but also get some awesome features on The Terminal Discord Server. There are some useful room the ones you can use to know more about Hive Blockchain and make more content and earn more. Let me show you some of them!

  • Announcement: In this room you can find any big announcement of The Terminal or Hive blockchain. So you can stay updated.

  • Redfish Rally: There is a Monthly contest for the Redfish on The Terminal. If you have less than 500 HP then you can participate on the Rally every month and get paid for each blog.

  • Contest: There is a lot of Contest announcement running on Hive Blockchain everyday. You can not find them all. But if you visit the contest room on The Terminal Discord Server, you will find some awesome contest running on Hive. You can participate on these contest and get some prizes!

  • Witness Update: There is a room for witness update. You can find the recent post about witness update from this room.

  • Information Library: Need some information about other decentralized platform on Hive? Then go to this room and find your reasonable answer.

There are also some awesome features which help you a lot to grow up quickly!

Hive-pud room for the update about Hive powerup daily. Introductions room is for knowing Something about the new comer. There is a Birthday- announce room on The Terminal where everyone wishes a Happy Birthday. Voice and Music room for some refreshment on your busy schedule.

85D5YEcjimage.png


So guys this is all for my entry. May be You will get a complete idea about The Terminal by reading this blog. So why are you waiting? Join them now! Blast of with them to learn about the Hive & Steemit Blockchains. If you still have any questions, please let me know in the comments. If you think I am not a professional to give you a answer don't worry just comment and look how perfect answer you will get from other members of The Terminal.

TheTerminal2.png

There is a prize announcement for Personalized Animated Signature. Recently I made one for my entry. I also decided to use it in every post next time.


I didn't have any other social media account without Steemit and Hive. So recently I open up a new Twitter account. I will shared this blog on Twitter after publish.

TheTerminal.png

I am a Redfish on HIVE Community. Nowadays I am concentrating on my writing more and more. @theterminal helps me a lot to improve myself as a redfish with their valuable advice and suggestions. Thanks to everyone for supporting me. I will be coming with more creative content on my future posts.


TheTerminal--02.png

Specially Thanks to @theterminal, @thekittygirl, @brittandjosie, @wesphilbin, @drakernoise, @justclickindiva @sgt-dan and also other who are always spending their valuable time to make The Terminal more stronger.

Thank you,

@insense

PicsArt_05-06-03.11.50.jpg

Sort:  

Wonderful post! Thank you for the shout-out for TheTerminal 🙌

The Terminal is the Best place I found my entire virtual life ❤️❤️❤️❤️

I hope @sgt-dan loves the entry cause I love the terminal aswell but that’s common knowledge here now Hahahah I wish you well and have a great weekend

Thank you ma'am.

i hope sgt dan likes your blog

It took a lot of time to make this blog. Because I don't know English very well. So most of the time I use Google translator to make a perfect blog without any grammertical mistake. By the way I am so satisfied that I made a post with more than 1000 words! Now I can say the motto with peace, Terminal to learn all.

Shared on Twitter :

@insense,

I remember well, that day we met... you were asking questions about SBI/HBI and after looking over your account, I felt the best way to help everyone... was to invite you to #theterminal.

You have indeed come a long way! Excellent post, and good luck on your entry! !tip

@tipu curate

I still remember the day when I asked you for the first time! Sometimes I think what if I didn't find you in discord!! May be, I would become cranky! When I think about those people who always teach me like their family member or siblings, You are the first one I remember firstly! Thanks for always there for me! God might bless you.

Congratulations @insense! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Very good work. You are on the list of entrants.

Thank you sir

Hi @insense. You did a really great job with your blog in the contest. I wish you good luck with your entry. You have indeed grown since you have come to the Terminal. You do this by listening and taking the advice given. For that, you have been a good participant in the Redfish Rally.

Yes, the Terminal is the place to be for information you need to help you succeed. Thanks for the acknowledgement and exposure.

I appreciate your gift to your fellow Ralliers of the beautiful gif. I, together with them, appreciate it.

You have a bright future in Hive. Keep learning and growing.

Have a good weekend, and take care.

Thank you ma'am. Love from the bottom of my heart 💓💓

You're welcome @insense. You deserve it. We were happy to have you participate in the Redish Rally in May. I'm glad you decided to join us again in June in the Redfish Rally and complete your mission you started.

You are talented indeed. Now apply some of that talent in the June Rally to the different types of assignments we'll have for your group. We have some extra items in store for you all.

Take care. We start tomorrow. So look forward to seeing you in chat.